Book Notification

Simon Gervais Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blackbriar Books

The Blackbriar Genesis (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Clayton White Books

The Last Protector (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Sentinel (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Guardian (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mike Walton Thriller Books

The Thin Black Line (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Long Gray Line (Short Story) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Red Dotted Line (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Thick Crimson Line (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Pierce Hunt Books

Hunt Them Down (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trained to Hunt (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Time to Hunt (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Simon Gervais is a Canadian published author of fiction.

Simon Gervais was born in the city of Montreal in Quebec, Canada. When he was younger, he signed up to serve in the Canadian military. He became an infantry officer. In 1997, he was commissioned to be a second lieutenant. In Gagetown, New Brunswick, at the Infantry School, he was trained extensively in the subject of advanced reconnaissance as well as small unit tactics.

Simon Gervais used to be a federal agent but is now an author of realistic thriller novels. His assignments have meant that he has traveled all over, from the Middle East to Europe.

Simon Gervais is the creator and the author of the Mike Walton series of thriller novels. The series became available to readers for the first time in 2015 with the publication of the first book in the series. A novella came out that is set between the first and second book in 2016 and is called A Long Gray Line. The sequel came out in 2016 and the third book was released in 2018.

The Thin Black Line is the first book in the Mike Walton series. In this fictional debut, readers get to meet the main character for which the series is named for the first time.

Mike Walton is familiar with terrorism, as he has experienced it in pretty much every aspect and angle. This professional has worked extensively in field operations as an officer. At this point in his career, he truly thought that when it comes to the field, he’d seen everything possible. However, that was also before the terrorist front struck him at home.

Mike never saw it coming and sustained several physical injury as well as personal loss to an incredibly damaging level. He had only two choices available to him: fight back or give up. He doesn’t actually know what it’s like to give up on anything, however, so it is clear what path he is going to take.

Mike is married to Lisa, his wife. She’s not only a doctor but another expert in counter-terrorism. The two of them are approached by a private organization that runs outside of the official channels in attempts to try and protect the financial interests of North America.

The very same strikes that took out the married couple’s home are the same ones that are bringing down the Western economy. They are Sheik Al-Assad’s work, and the strikes have only begun. The Sheik has ambitious goals and if he succeeds at them, the world as we know it will have been changed forever.

With another attack sure to be happening soon, Lisa and Mike must work with a team in Europe to try and stop whatever is happening before it is too late. The married couple has been up against the clock before, but this is ridiculous. With the pressure growing, these two experts must do what they can and work with their team to foil a global plot before it comes to fruition.

Can Walton and his wife take down the terrorists before they strike again? Pick up this action thriller novel to find out!

A Red Dotted Line is the second book in Gervais’s Mike Walton series. If you picked up the first book and loved all the twist and turns in this fast paced plot, then you are definitely going to want to check out the sequel too!

Mike Walton is no stranger to the subject of terrorism. Normally it’s just scoping and briefing different events, but things became personal on the last mission. It was one that resulted in success as well as deep personal tragedy.

This time, the stakes are just as high. Lisa and Mike know that they are going to have to contribute to a private organization if they are going to keep their status as assets. The goal of the organization is to protect North American assets and interests in market.

Now the pair are being sent over on an official mission to Russia following a covert attempt on the life of their direct superior officer. The mission is going to turn out to be full of danger for the married pair of experts. The mission could stand to become even more dangerous than they would have thought because of the simple fact that their covers are about to be blown.

Its been just hours since they arrived in Moscow and things are already kicking off. Their covers are immediately blown and it is not the way that you want a mission to start out, that is for sure. Things only get worse for the two when they learn that there is someone hunting them down. That someone is not just anyone either.

He is the Sheik, the mastermind and terrorist that was originally behind a kidnapping. Ray Powell was kidnapped and that happened to be Mike’s father, a step that was the first in a series of events that finally flipped their lives and changed everything for Lisa and Mike forever.

Making things only that much more worse is the fact that there are hints swirling around. The hints involve gossip that an old agency has come back to life. Could the biological warfare unit employed by the Soviet Union of days gone by be resurrected and come back once more?

It appears that it may be so, and on top of all of that, it is prepared to send a launch out acting against America. Lisa and Mike Walton are now faced with one of the toughest choices of their career. They are going to have to make a call that just might end up affecting everything.

Ray Powell could be the next casualty of the job if they don’t play this right. Just one mistake could mean that they are going to be setting a fuse to a global war. This is a house of cards, but also illusion. When nothing appears to be what it looks like, and a blurred line between foe and friend gong down, the challenge has never been greater. What will happen in the end? Pick up this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Simon Gervais

Leave a Reply