Book Notification

Simply Quartet Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Simply Quartet Books

Simply Unforgettable (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simply Love (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simply Magic (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simply Perfect (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Simply Quartet by Mary Balogh
Author Mary Balogh pens the “Simply Quartet” series of historical romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2005, when “Simply Unforgettable” was released.

The series is set in Regency England, a seductive world that Mary Balogh knows very well. It is set in a special world, a select academy for young women, which is a world of temptation and innocence.

These are the tales of four teachers who work at Miss Martin’s School for Girls in Bath, England. A couple of the characters, Viscount Whitleaf (Peter), Sydnam Butler, and Marquess of Attingsborough (Joseph) appeared in other novels. Peter and Sydnam Butler was in “A Summer to Remember” and Joseph was in “One Night for Love”. This is the series that follows the Bedwyn Saga.

“Simply Unforgettable” is the first novel in the “Simply Quartet” series of novels and was released in the year 2005. This novel stars Frances Allard and Lucius Marshall. Frances Allard, a music teacher, and the guy that seduces her with a passion no lady is able to forget.

The couple meets during a cruel snowstorm. Frances is a young teacher who has a secret past. He is the black-caped and cool stranger who comes to rescue her unexpectedly. Between this pair of unlikely strangers, desire comes fast and is utterly impossible to resist. They are stranded with each other in a rustic country inn, Lucius Marshall, the Viscount Sinclair, and Frances Allard have a night filled with unforgettable and glorious passion.

Frances is aware of her place, and it is far removed from the privileged world of this sensual aristocrat. Due to start her teaching job at Miss Martin’s School in Bath, Frances has to attempt to forget that one excellent night, and the guy who touched her with exquisite abandon and tenderness.

Frances is unable to hide forever, though. So when fate throws them together again, Lucius refuses to take no as an answer. Should Frances not be his wife, he is sure to make her his mistress. So starts a journey that is fraught with intrigue, and defies all propriety and stuns the straitlaced ton. Because of Lucius’ passionate and single minded pursuit is about to make Frances divulge all of her secrets, but one, in order to win the heart of the guy she already loves.

This novel is filled with Mary Balogh’s trademark wit, breathtaking storytelling, and sensuality.

“Simply Love” is the second novel in the “Simply Quartet” series of novels and was released in the year 2006. This novel stars Anne Jewell and Sydnam. Anne first saw him during the deepening dusk of a Wales evening, just a lone figure of breathtaking strength, and his handsome face being branded by his secret pain. For Anne Jewell, a single mom and teacher, Sydnam Butler is a guy whose passions as well as his sorrows run much deeper than she could have ever thought.

As the steward of an isolated seaside manor, Sydnam lives his own reclusive existence. Yet he senses within Anne a kindred soul, and between the pair of wary hearts, there is desire is stirring. Unable to resist the passion which rescued the both of them, Sydnam and Anne share an afternoon filled with exquisite lovemaking. While scandal looms on the horizon, all of a sudden this unwed mom and the war-scarred veteran have to choose something that might just alter their lives forever.

“Simply Magic” is the third novel in the “Simply Quartet” series of novels and was released in the year 2007. This novel stars Susanna Osbourne and Peter. On a wonderful afternoon in August, Susanna Osbourne gets introduced to the most handsome guy she has ever laid eyes on, and instantly feels the cold chill of recognition.

From the instant the two meet, Peter is drawn to Susanna’s independence and dazzled by her sharp wit. He must have her. The more he pursues her, however, the more Susanna withdraws, until a rather sensual game of parry-and-thrust concludes with a glorious afternoon filled with passion.

More determined now than ever before to keep her by his side, Peter starts to suspect a tragic back story haunts Susanna still. While he gets closer to finding out the truth, Peter is sure of only one thing: he is going to defy the mysteries of her past to have a future with this fantastic creature. All Susanna has to do is trust him with her most precious secret of all.

“Simply Perfect” is the fourth novel in the “Simply Quartet” series of novels and was released in the year 2008. This novel stars Claudia Martin and Joseph. Headmistress Claudia Martin is going to discover her well-ordered world is jolted by love after meeting a man that would make the perfect husband. For someone else.

Dark, tall, and totally sensual, he is the definition of male perfection. Not that Claudia is even looking for a lover at the moment. Or even a husband. As the headmistress and owner of Miss Martin’s School for Girls in Bath, she long ago came to grips with a life without love. Until the Marquess of Attingsborough, named Joseph shows up unannounced and tempts her into tossing away a whole life of propriety to have an affair that could only lead to ruin.

Joseph has got his own reasons for seeking Claudia out. Irresistibly and immediately he is attracted to this dedicated teacher, he goes on a plan of seduction that only leaves the two of them yearning for more. As the heir to a rather prestigious dukedom, Joseph is expected to carry on the legacy of his family. Claudia realizes that she has got no place in his world.

This world of his is about to be rocked by a scandal. An arranged marriage, a guy from Claudia’s past, and a secret sure to shock the ton conspire to drive these two lovers apart from each other. Joseph is bound and determined to make Claudia his own, whatever the cost. Even if this means defying all convention and breaking all the rules for a love that is all he ever wanted, one that is simply perfection itself.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Simply Quartet

Leave a Reply