Book Notification

Sinful Serenade Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sinful Serenade Books

Sing Your Heart Out (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strum Your Heart Out (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Your Heart Out (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Play Your Heart Out (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sinful Ever After (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Taste (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Tease (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sinful Serenade Series
Sinful Serenade is a romance series by Crystal Kaswell. The series follows members of the Sinful Serenade band in their explorations. With each installment dedicated to one band member, the stories are easy to follow, and the plotlines remain simple. Only one pair plays the center role as other characters remain in the background. All stories are captivating, and you will find yourself rushing to get the next installment to see what happens to the next hot member of this band. This series is perfect if you are looking for a steamy romance series with flawed characters, good flow, and outstanding narration.

Sing Your Hear Out
Sing Your Heart Out comes first in the Sinful Serenade series. The book introduces Meg Smart, a 21-year girl with big dreams and a carefully ordered life. Meg is a hardworking girl who does well in her classes and also stands out at her job. She is keen to do all the right things and keep out of trouble, which means avoiding drugs and boyfriends. When Meg walks in on Miles Webb, her rockstar crush, getting it on with another girl, she doesn’t know her life is about to change. Embarrassed by what has just happened, Meg is trying to blush her way out of the situation when Miles starts teasing her. What is it about this boy that leaves this good girl all hot and bothered?

Miles Webb is the lead singer with the Sinful Serenade band. Thanks to his pant-dropping blue eyes and his rockstar status, Miles does not struggle to get a girl in bed with him. Usually, he skips all the intimacy and romance stuff and jumps right to bed. All he wants is a woman under him whenever he wants, an easy distraction to help mask his pain. However, when he meets Meg, Miles offers her a night she will live to remember. He enjoys seeing this beautiful girl turn all red thanks to his playful teasing. But, can this seasoned player manage to put this virgin girl to bed and make scream his name?

Meg is intrigued by Miles’ confidence and wit. Because she has a crush on him, the heat goes a notch higher. Even though Meg has never tried sex before, she takes Miles on his offer and agrees to sleep with him. However, she makes it clear that she is not looking for a relationship. All she wants is a friends-with-benefit arrangement where no one is supposed to fall in love. Miles is okay with the arrangement until he cannot control his feelings any longer. Meg also starts falling in love, and while she had vowed not to get in a relationship, she now wants Miles to herself. What will happen when these two cannot keep the promises they made to each other?

Sing Your Hear Out is an enjoyable read. You will enjoy meeting Meg, the independent lady who has her life figured out until a star enters her life. Miles is also intriguing with his attitude. The story unfolds at a fast and consistent pace, and while the plot is simple, the book sucks you in from the beginning. There are some sad bits in it, but things get very exciting once the sparks start flying and the sexual encounters between Meg and Miles allow us into the characters’ vulnerable sides. If you are looking for a compelling rockstar romance story, this book is perfect.

Strum Your Heart Out
Strum Your Heart Out comes second in the Sinful Serenade series. This book focuses on Kara Kendrick and Drew Denton, two characters you already met in the first installment. Kara is a college senior, and Drew is a rockstar guitarist. These two had known each other for many years and were great friends. However, they both had deep feelings for each other but refused to act on them because they did not want to ruin their friendship. When Kara is thrown out of her apartment, Drews insists that she should move in with him. With little choice and nothing to lose, Kara agrees to move in with Drew.

What Kara doesn’t anticipate is that Drew will be tickling her often and playfully throwing her in his bed. Seeing him in his towel after a shower becomes such a turn on and she is finding it difficult to control herself. While Drew seems ready to take their friendship to the next level, Kara knows that they will never be together. She has a secret to keep, and sleeping with Drew would complicate her life. If only it were easy to control her feelings. The man who has been protecting her for years cannot leave her mind, and with him so close most of the time, the heat is escalating to intolerable levels.

Drew has always been stubborn and guarded, but Kara stirred something in him. With Kara now in his apartment, he cannot resist the urge to kiss and touch her. His dream comes true when a kiss turns into one of the best experiences of his life. While this changes the dimensions of their friendship, Drew doesn’t regret any of it. The only issue is his fear of commitment. He knows what he feels for Kara, and it is time he acted on those feelings. Falling in love with Drew is easy. He is not only trustworthy but also a true friend. Their romance is sweet, and you will keep cheering them on as they grow closer.

Strum Your Heart Out is another exciting addition to this series. This time around, we will be following Drew, the lead guitarist in the Sinful Serenade band and his love interest Kara. The friends-turned-lover angle gives the story quite an edge, and it is fun seeing their intimacy grow as the story progresses. A scarred heroine is just the right ingredient to add to a captivating romance story. It is admirable that Kara chooses to help Drew deal with his commitment issues once she gets over her fears.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sinful Serenade

Leave a Reply