Book Notification

Sisters Eight Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sisters Eight Books

By: Lauren Baratz-Logsted, Greg Logsted, Jackie Logsted
Annie's Adventures (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Durinda's Dangers (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Georgia's Greatness (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jackie's Jokes (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marcia's Madness (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Petal's Problems (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebecca's Rashness (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Zinnia's Zaniness (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Battle... For Now (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Lauren Baratz-Logsted pens the “Sisters Eight” series. It features the Huit sisters, who are octuplets; their names are Marcia, Georgia, Annie, Petal, Rebecca, Zinnia, Durinda, and Jackie. These books are for younger readers.

The series began being published in the year 2008, when “Annie’s Adventures” was released.

“Annie’s Adventures” is the first novel in the “Sisters Eight” series and was released in the year 2008. The Huit sisters face a huge problem. On one New Year’s Eve, the girl’s are waiting for their mother to come bring them some hot chocolate, and their dad is supposed to bring back wood for their fire. They do not come back. Their parents. They have disappeared. They could be dead, it is not certain at all. The problem is pretty obvious. Eight young girls that are all alone, without their parents to care for them. This is no good.

These girls have to care for themselves, since there is no one else to. Go to school, cook all the meals, feed all eight of their cats, and have the bills paid. They have no one to ask for help. Any adult that respects themselves would just call in social services, and those people, who truly mean well, would simply split the girls up. After they lost their parents, splitting up would be too much for them to take.

The question still remains, though. What happened to their parents? The Sisters Eight are going to find out. It is a good thing that there is someone helping them. They seem to be getting notes through a brick that has come loose in their fireplace.

Here is a unique book series for young readers to pick up and get into. Fans of the novel found this to be a great read, and is great for a wide age range of people. It finds the right balance of familiarity, humor, and mystery that makes some eager to read the next book. The book does a great job of kicking off the series. This is a great book to read aloud for families to share with each other during reading time.

“Durinda’s Dangers” is the second novel in the “Sisters Eight” series and was released in the year 2008. The Sisters Eight lost their parents one month ago, and Valentine’s Day is coming up. The sisters have their plates full with the lonely talking fridge. They also want to make the best cards for a boy named Will so they can see which sister that he loves the most.

The girls are still looking for each of their gifts and powers. Durinda is the next in line and it is her turn. The power she has turns out to be a dangerous one, one she is not totally certain that she can handle.

Fans of the novel find this to be one of their favorite tween series at the moment. The books are super witty, and simply get better with each one that comes out. The girls are both eccentric and fun, and it makes fans want to spend time with them. The voices in the book were quite distinctive and light. With this book, it is able to find a beat that is perfect to keep young readers reading and not want to put it down and do something else.

“Georgia’s Greatness” is the third novel in the “Sisters Eight” series and was released in the year 2009. Mrs. McGullicudy (the woman that teaches the girls) has gone missing, and the woman substituting is much too beautiful to even comprehend. Is this beautiful facade she has hiding a soul that is evil? Since this is a book, of course it is. Georgia makes a mistake that might just keep the sisters from ever finding out what happened to their parents. Will the Sisters Eight have to live alone for the rest of their lives?

Fans of the novel found this was a great addition to the series and continues the story brilliantly. It is a superb series for kids just starting to read to pick up and start reading. Every character is both lovable and memorable. Very rarely is a series meant for eight year old kids able to hold the attention of older readers.

“Jackie’s Jokes” is the fourth novel in the “Sisters Eight” series and was released in the year 2009. April is here, and Jackie is lucky to have this wonderful month to finally tell her tale. It begins with laughter and fun during April Fool’s Day, and then the pretty flowers start blooming. Then there is Tax Day, April 15th, which is the dreaded day for adults.

The Eights do not have to worry about things like taxes. It was their parents that took care of it all. Their parents, like we already know have gone, if they are not dead. Who is going to do the taxes at this point?

Pete the Mechanic is on their side, fortunately. He is going to assist them. There are other Eights they find while working on their parents’ taxes. How is this possible?

This was another stellar read in a series that is becoming full of superb reads. Fans of the novel found that this one was not a disappointment. There are some turns in the story, making the mystery deepen, too. It is a very engaging read, making for great reading material for younger readers.

“Marcia’s Madness” is the fifth novel in the “Sisters Eight” series and the was released in the year 2010. The Sisters Eight have a whole bunch of questions at moment, but they get very little answers in return. Another month means they will get some answers. It is about to be Marcia’s month. Remember her? The sensible member. The one that would never do something crazy.

Fans of the novel found this to be another awesome book, and yet again, it hooked them and did not let them go for very long. The books are a great way for kids and their parents to bond while reading. Some like the book because it has quite a few twists and the kids pretty much have to figure things out on their own without much help from anyone.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sisters Eight

Leave a Reply