Book Notification

Six Pack Ranch Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Rocky Mountain House Books

Rocky Mountain Heat (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Haven (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Desire (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Angel (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Memories (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Too Far (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Rebel (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Freedom (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Building (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Retreat (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rubber Boot Romance (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Romance (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lights & Secrets (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Shelter (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Daddy's Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Vignettes (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Devil (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Home (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rocky Mountain Forever (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Vivian Arend is the author of the Six Pack Ranch series of romance novels. A native of Canada, Arend focuses heavily on the paranormal romance subgenre although she also writes a number of more traditional romance novels. The Six Pack Ranch series is her most prominent line of books although she also works on the Granite Lake Wolves series.

Arend offers entertaining books that stand alone from one another although some characters can be seen in multiple books. She has written more than fifty books over the years and has been listed as a best seller by the New York Times and USA Today. She focuses on stories that are humorous and intriguing while offering a strong sense of emotion all the way around. Her main philosophy is that love can come from anywhere and that there is never any way how people could predict what can happen. More importantly, love always comes to those who put in enough effort into it.

The work that Arend makes is heavily inspired by her desire to be a more creative and inventive writer. She started writing in 2007 as the Nanowrimo challenge inspired her to create her own works. This challenge entails writing a book of a certain length within a period of time. She began writing full time in 2008 and eventually had her first book published a year later.

Arend is especially descriptive in her work. She knows that readers love to fantasize about many sexual activities. From simple flirting to phone sex to nights in the bedroom, she knows how to illustrate all kinds of appealing and fun sensual activities that people often get into.

About the Series

The Six Pack Ranch series of books by Vivian Arend is a series that highlights the Coleman family. They have been living at the Rocky Mountain House in Alberta for years.

The stories focus on the men who live at the ranch and their stories as they look for love. The men have strong wills and are always looking for ways to fall in love. They especially focus well on finding women that they can trust and are especially entertaining to watch.

The stories are available in digital and print formats. All of these stories feature entertaining and sexy men who are distinct and special in their own ways. Each of these stories is a standalone novel. That is, the novels do not necessarily connect with one another although some characters can be seen in multiple stories throughout the series.

The books especially feature plenty of country charm and some of the sexiest men that women will read about. They love to have fun and aren’t afraid to really be exciting.

Rocky Mountain Heat

The first book in this series is Rocky Mountain Heat. The book is about Blake Coleman, a man who meets an attractive and enticing woman named Jaxi. She wants Blake but there are some real problems in the way as it is tough for the two of them to get too close to one another, what with them living so close. But Blake is willing to loosen his reigns to give her a great time in this unpredictable novel. This story is rated as one of the top stories in 2011 by the Romance Reviews.

Rocky Mountain Haven

Rocky Mountain Haven is a story about Daniel Coleman and his encounter with Beth Danube. Her old husband has since died and now she is looking for a great love. This is especially great for her as she was unsatisfied with the sex that her old man was giving her. But as Daniel meets Beth, he notices that she really wants to have some fun with him. This leads Daniel into a situation that he is not necessarily all that comfortable or familiar with. But even as she is looking for a little more fun, she knows that she holds a strong secret that he is too afraid to share with the world and Daniel is slowly inching his way towards learning about it.

Rocky Mountain Rebel

Another story in the Six Pack Ranch series worth reading is Rocky Mountain Rebel. Joel Coleman, the youngest man at the ranch, wants to find a way to get out from the shadows of his siblings. He goes out to find a woman who has tried to live a little cleaner than the rest of her family but her tough temper often gets in the way of things and makes her a little more exciting. Joel is looking to have fun with this sexy rebel but even with that there is a desire to see just what he can get out of her. Even more so, his attitudes for love are about to be challenged by the unpredictable nature of this woman.

Rocky Mountain Retreat

Lee Coleman is the star of this book as he is looking for a new woman after the one he once loved has left him for another man. As he is stranded at a hunting cabin after a massive snowstorm, he meets a woman who suddenly reveals herself to him and really wants to stand out. Lee knows that this woman is really attractive and he wants to be with her for as long as possible. But she is not necessarily willing to stick with him for far too long. She thinks that this is all just a dream but Lee really wants this to go on forever.

Rocky Mountain Home

Jesse Coleman gets out of the ranch in this book and falls in love with a woman but does not remember how it all happened. But when he finds out that a one night stand is about to become something even more significant, he realizes that he needs to become mature. But soon he discovers that it is easy for him to really fall in love with a good woman even when the pressure for doing so really becomes too intense or strong. The story is an entertaining look at what one man will do for love even as the stakes get very high.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Six Pack Ranch

Leave a Reply