Book Notification

Slater Brothers Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Slater Brothers Books

Publication Order of Slater Brothers Short Stories/Novellas

Author L. A. Casey pens the “Slater Brothers” series. The books began publication in the year 2014 when “Dominic was released, and was also Casey’s debut novel. It quickly became successful on Amazon upon its release.

The books are stand alone reads and star different brothers of the Slater family, and women they have a romance. The series is set in Ireland, where Casey herself was born and raised and lives.

“Dominic” is the first novel in the “Slater Brothers” series, which was released in the year 2014. Brohagh Murphy’s parents were killed when she was just a child in a car accident. As a result, she chose to close herself off from other people so that she could prevent any future hurt. People will just leave her alone, like she wants, if she doesn’t acknowledge them, befriend them, or talk to them.

Dominic Slater comes into her life, and ignoring him is just the thing to get his attention. He is used to getting the attention of others, and after he and his brothers moved to Dublin, Ireland to care for the family business, all he gets is attention. Except for the gorgeous brunette with the sharp tongue.

He wants Bronagh and the only way he can get her to come out of her boxed in a corner is by force. The only thing he knows to do. He wants her, and what Dominic wants, he ends up getting.

“Alec” is the second novel in the “Slater Brothers” series, which was released in the year 2014. Keela Daley is the black sheep in her family. She always comes in second to Micah, her younger cousin. Micah shone bright while Keela faded to black, even to Keela’s mom. In the present tense, Michah’s about to get married and the spotlight is all on her. Keela is just a low priority, or so she thinks.

Alec Slater is a bachelor, and has never been one to sleep with the same woman (or guy for that matter) twice. He is only a free agent who does what he wants and answers to nobody. Until a fiery Irish redhead with a temper to match her locks knocks him literally on his butt.

She needs a favor from the arrogant Slater brother, a big one, though she hates to admit it. She needs him to pose as her boyfriend and take her to Micah’s wedding. He agrees to help her out, but he has conditions he wants her to abide by. Alec wants her body and plans on having it before anybody is able to say I do.

He didn’t plan on losing his heart on top of losing his family when someone in his past starts to threaten his future. Alec owns Keela, and what he owns, he keeps.

“Kane” is the third novel in the “Slater Brothers” series, which was released in the year 2015. Aideen Collins is outspoken, a free spirit, and tough, but this was a necessity for her while growing up in a house filled with men. Family is everything to Aideen. Her family is made up of her dad, her group of crazy wild buddies, and four brothers. She is protective of her family, and there is not much she would not do to make sure they are safe.

Kane Slater is literally a tortured a soul. People misunderstand him, even fear him because of the scars that cover his body and face. He prefers they fear him. Because if they fear you, they won’t want to get to know you. Kane prefers his circle limited to his brothers and the girlfriends they have. An Irish rose has dug its way deep into Kane’s side, and she is named Aideen Collins.

They don’t get along well at all. Aideen is the only woman that will stand up to Kane and throws all his crap right back at him with no fear of hurting him. Kane is the only guy that is able to see through the tough exterior. He knows all of her darkest and deepest secrets. They cannot stand one another, but they want each other and pretty badly too. They hide the need they have for each other with banter and arguments. Kane drops down his guard for everyone to see, and succumbs to an illness. It is Aideen, of all people, who steps up to care for him.

This illness is the least of their worries when a demon from Kane’s past returns to play with him. Everyone in Kane’s life becomes threatened, and as his body fights against him, he is unsure if the luck of the Irish will be enough to protect his family safe and his own demons away. Kane takes what he needs and what he needs is Aideen.

“Ryder” is the fourth novel in the “Slater Brothers” series, which was released in the year 2016. Branna Murphy is broken. For months she has been a part of a one sided relationship with a guy that she loves more than life. She prayed she would be blessed with a miracle, and hoped that something was going to change, but found that was all just wishful thinking. Nothing would work. Not talking or shouting. Certainly not crying.

Ryder Slater is furious. For months he has been lying to a woman that he would die to keep her safe. He is caught up in something that is much more complicated than his past. People he loves are going to die if he strays away from his target. Ryder couldn’t talk or slip up. Losing focus was not an option, either. He was unable to do a damn thing.

Ryder and Branna’s relationship is at rock bottom, and Ryder is aware of it. He is taking on a force that may just destroy his entire family, but he is going to be fighting to save his relationship and make sure the love of his life is always by his side. He targeted Branna from the instant he laid eyes on her. What Ryder targets, he dominates.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Slater Brothers

Leave a Reply