Book Notification

Sloane Tanen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Are You Going to Kiss Me Now? (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
There's a Word for That (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Books

Bitter with Baggage Seeks Same (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Where Is Coco Going? (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Going for the Bronze (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coco All Year Round (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
C Is for Coco (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Coco Counts (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hatched! (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Appetite for Detention (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sloane Tanen is an American author.

Tanen was born in Los Angeles, California. She has written several books and continues to write new stories for her readers to enjoy. She attended Sarah Lawrence College, graduated, and went on to pursue two Masters’ degrees. She is married with children.

Her first book came out in 2004 and she followed it up with several more children’s picture books before trying her hand at something a little longer in 2011. Sloane also wrote two novels that broke her out onto the literary scene. ‘Kiss Me Now’ first became available for readers in 2011 and she would follow it up with a second in 2019.

The first novel from author Sloane Tanen is titled “Are You Going To Kiss Me Now?”. If you have been looking for a new book to enjoy and want to try something fun? Then this is the book for you! This book was written for young adult readers, but can be enjoyed no matter how old you are!

When it comes to vacations, nothing could sound more glamorous than the concept of being on a remote island with five various celebrities. It’s a good idea in theory, but being marooned off the Madagascan coast with five famous people is not going to be glamorous or romantic in the slightest.

This is perhaps not a commentary on their personalities but on these celebrities’ woeful lack of ability to keep themselves alive. You would think that most people have a basic set of skills to survive or that they could at least do something. However, these individuals seem to have zero idea of what it takes to survive and they came in with absolutely no skills for doing that whatsoever.

There’s Cisco, who probably doesn’t have the intelligence to even spell out “SOS” for save our ship. He may have defined abs, but that is about where the talent ends. Jonah is handsome and sexy, but he’s also the only one on the island that is sporting a purity ring to show his devotion. He does see to have a decent grasp about what to do, though.

The main character in this story is Francesca, and she is quickly realizing that what initially sounded like a dream come true is quickly turning into a nightmare. If she has to be stuck on the island with these people for much longer, then she is probably going to go crazy from all the head cases that she has to be around.

Francesca has never met more entitled people in her whole life, but this is no time to focus on the glass being half empty. She has got to keep a positive attitude, especially since the famous people are spending most of their time fighting and insulting each other. Learning to get along is proving to be a little more difficult than she would have guessed.

The whole thing is a little bit like the television show Survivor. However, when it comes to being on a tropical island with no resources and other people you never met before, that is where the similarities begin and they end. The entire process is kind of like the group therapy session that you never signed up for and definitely don’t want to pay for at the end once time is up.

The more time that Francesca spends there, the more that she convinces herself that all of the celebrities in the world need to be confined to Hollywood on a permanent basis. All proof of their existence should also be kept to gossip magazines and tabloids.

At this point, Francesca is going to have to grit her teeth and get through it, waiting until she makes it home. But can she afford to wait that long? Can she survive this island full of crazy people until the day that she makes it off? Pick up a copy of this entertaining young adult book from Sloane Tanen in order to find out!

There’s a Word for That is the second novel to be released from author Sloane Tanen. This is not a story specifically for young adults but for general readers of any adult age. Check it out for yourself or find out more by reading the synopsis and find out why people like Gretchen Rubin have called this story ‘hilarious’ and ‘engrossing’.

If you have been searching for a funny story that is moving as well, you are in the right place! This story of a family that is extremely flawed but still manages to come together may make you laugh or it may make you cry– or both!

Rehab might be the last place that you would expect a family to come together– or the first. The Kesslers are a complicated family and at the time that the reader starts this story, each of the individuals that belong to this family is this close to falling apart completely.

Marty Kessler used to be a film producer in L.A. before he retired. Now ageing has slowly eroded his sense of self worth. Combined with an opioid habit late in his life, There’s also Jane, who was a star as a child but is now suffering from living her entire life out in the eye of the public.

Hailey is the granddaughter, and she is a twin that is dealing with a lot. She always feel like the twin that is ‘less than’ and always feels inferior. That is about to take a sudden turn. Meanwhile, 6,000 miles away in the city of London is Bunny Small. A celebrated writer,

Bunny is the first wife of Marty and now she is dealing with writer’s block, her drinking, and her son that has totally moved across the world just to get away from her. Marty’s pill habit is slowly getting worse while Bunny’s drinking is at an all-time high.

When they finally come together at an exclusive rehab center, this family may finally have a chance to start again. Full of insight, humor, and warmth, this is about the problems of family, survival, success, and planning out your future. Pick up this book to find out what happens in the end!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sloane Tanen

Leave a Reply