Book Notification

Sonchai Jitpleecheep Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sonchai Jitpleecheep Books

Bangkok 8 (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bangkok Tattoo (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bangkok Haunts (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Godfather of Kathmandu (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vulture Peak (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bangkok Asset (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

John Burdett is a very determined author who had a mission of becoming an author despite being a lawyer. John was born in on 24th July 1951. He is the bestselling of the sequels and Bangkok 8. He lived in Hong Kong for about twelve years during the period which he was a lawyer. After this, he worked as a personal practice. Since he had no passion of becoming a lawyer, he decided to join the University of Warwick where he studied the American literature and English. He mainly specialized in metaphysical poetry and Shakespeare. He made up his mind to go for this profession in the 1970s as the political crisis and British economic was on the rise. John then worked out on it by looking for the required finance before beginning his dream career. At this moment, John Burdett was moving from Bangkok and France as he carried out more research of novels in different places in Thailand.

After beginning his new career as an author, he has done great job in writing that has got very positive reviews from the readers. His books are always available online hence you will always get the chance to either read online or even buy the books at very affordable prices. The series Sonchai Jitpleecheep by John Burdett is one of the best work he has published. His first work was published in 1966. This book is known as the “A Personal History of Thirst, William Morrow & Co. The latest work was done in 2012 and is entitled “Vulture Peak, Deckle Edge”. The Sonchai Jitpleecheep series has a total of five books that you will definitely love reading. The genesis of this smart series was published in 2003 while the second was done in 2005 and are entitled “Bangkok 8” and “Bangkok Tattoo” respectively. The last book in the series Sonchai Jitpleecheep by John Burdett was done in 2011. This is known as the “Vulture Peak”. These books are very perfect and are the best you will always enjoy reading. They main theme in the series is about a police detective in Thailand known as Sonchai Jitpleecheep. The setting of this book based in Thailand.

Bangkok 8

This is the genesis book of the series Sonchai Jitpleecheep by John Burdett. This book was published in 2003 with its setting based in Thailand. The novel is described as a razor –edged, sexy and quite darkly sidesplitting novel that has its setting in one of the exotic cities in the world. The main character in the book is known as Sonchai Jitpleecheep. In the beginning of the book, you will find that one of the fascinating Marine sergeant is assassinated just under the bridge of Bangkok. He was murdered in a Mercedes Benz that was shut bolted and the assassination was witnessed by a horde of gaping spectators. In the large multitude of the gaping witnesses, there are only two cops present in the city. They are in at the particular time one is assassinated but not on the take. It has just been realized that Sonchai Jitpleecheep who is his partner and also a Buddhist who is very devoted in solving the critical conditions that is now wrecking in the city. The two people involved in the revenge are the Vietnam War G.I who was long gone and the Thai bar girl’s son. Due to this, Sonchai Jitpleecheep has been signed the duty to find out the one who murdered his partner. He is therefore given a company who is one of the FBI agents. She is called Jones who fully accepts to work with Sonchai Jitpleecheep to capture this murder before causing more harm in the city. During their mission of finding the murderer, the two falls in love with each other. In this city, the happenings are very brutal because of the wrong conducts of the people. It is a city full of prostitution, infinite corruption, illicit drugs and some arts are priceless. Due to these behaviors, Sonchai Jitpleecheep mission of retribution takes him into an ominous than he expected. Due to this it is even tougher for him to continue with the quest because of very irresponsible behaviors. To know how Sonchai progresses in finding the murder of his partner. It is very complicated for to successfully complete the mission. The books are always available at the nearest library or even online where you will get the five novels in the series.

The Bangkok Tattoo

This is the second book of the series Sonchai Jitpleecheep by John Burdett with the main character still being Sonchai who is the detective of the Thailand royal police. Another murder takes place at the city and this moment a foreigner from Farang is the one murdered and the body is maimed. This makes Jitpleecheep Sonchai get back to his smokily and fascinating condition. The murdered this time takes place in a brothel that was co-owned by the mother of Sonchai and his own boss. As they inspect the assassinated man they realize that he was an agent of the CIA. It is surprising that the murderer at this time is was carried out by the top earner of the brothel known as Chanya. She is the also the only charming woman whom has been fully loved by the gumshoe Buddhist. This makes Sonchai Jitpleecheep be in a very critical of how can she solve the case without actually sending her to prison. She feels very uneasy because it is very difficult to send their top earner to prison. He also fears putting his karma in danger when he makes a cover up of the story. He therefore finds it very difficult of solving the case without actually involving the required parties like the gangsters from the three countries, the fundamentalist Muslim and the American spooks.

This the is critical situation that Sonchai Jitpleecheep finds himself in and very worried of how to cover up the story yet it has been the topic of discussion in the city. Get all the happenings of how he got to solve the situation by reading more on the book pus other books in the series. They are very interesting novels that you will definitely love.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sonchai Jitpleecheep

Leave a Reply