Book Notification

Sophie Jackson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Pound of Flesh Books

A Pound of Flesh (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love and Always (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Ounce of Hope (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fate and Forever (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Measure of Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sophie Jackson is one of the famous U.K based authors, who is well known for writing her novels based on the romance and chick lit genres. She was born in Inverness, The United Kingdom, and is popular for her successful novel series called as ‘A Pound of Flesh’. In addition to being a writer, author Jackson also works as a school teacher of the English subject. She uses her day time for teaching and during the night time, she works for the development of the plots of future novels of her successful series. Most of the novels written by her feature the bad boys and the girls that fall in love with them. Author Jackson says that she always liked to read books and has been doing it since her childhood days. When she was a small child, her mother used to accompany her to the local bookstores during the weekends and used to buy a new book for her every time. Her collection of books became so large that she had to create a library of her own in her bedroom. She was just 5 years old at that time. When Jackson began going to school, he found out that she also had an interest in writing.

But, as she grew older, she did not come across anything that would inspire her to write her first novel. However, she used to develop a number ideas that she used to note down. Author Jackson never actually sat down something productive during that time. The excuse that she often used to give at that time was the shortage of time due to her studies. After she completed her graduation and began working as a school teacher, she came across a copy of the Twilight, which was given by her some of her pupils to read in the class. Author Jackson got so much intrigued in the plot of the novel that she completed reading the other 3 books of the series in a very short time. She got hooked to the series and read all the books for one more time. In the end, author Jackson wanted to read some more, but there were no other left in the series. She wanted the characters of the series to appear in different situations and in various other storylines. This is when she decided to write her own novel based on her own imaginations. Author Sophie Jackson also enrolled herself in the fan-fiction group for a few weeks, in order to sharpen her writing skills. The more she learned about writing, the more enthusiastic she became towards writing her own novels. Jackson only likes to write about the love stories and the result of her determined efforts was the publication of the series, ‘A Pound of Flesh’.

The series written by author Sophie Jackson, A Pound of Flesh, consists of a total of 3 novels and 2 novellas published between the years 2015 and 2016. The first novel of the series was published under the title ‘A Pound of Flesh’. This novel was released by the Gallery Books publishing house in the year 2015. The plot of this novel revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Wes Carter and Kat Lane. Author Jackson says that this novel will be enjoyed as an unforgettable and powerful love story, by all those readers who are fans of the authors Samantha Young, Jamie McGuire, Jodi Ellen Malpas, and Kate Evans. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that the love of Kat Lane and Wes Carter is forbidden, and they need to use it for healing their scars. Kat Lane continues the legacy of her father by teaching at a New York prison. Her father was very beloved to her and was murdered around 15 years ago.

When one of the inmates of the prison named Wes Carter walks up to her, she feels strongly attracted towards him. Later, Kat comes to know that Carter equally dangerous and handsome, and mysterious too. He uses his quick wit to make sure that other people remain at a distance from him. In spite of all this, Kat becomes successful in breaking the barriers of his heart and challenges him for revealing the real man behind his bad reputation. Soon, they do not seem to overcome the forbidden feelings for each other as they break their emotional barriers. However, when Kat Lane comes to know that Carter had a role to play in her father’s death during the night of his murder. Due to this, the love of Kat and Carter seems under danger. But, everything is up to Kat whether to separate from Carter or get bound to him more strongly. In the end, the novel proves to be a tale of redemption, loyalty, and the feeling of capturing love against all the difficulties.

The second novel of the series was published under the title ‘An Ounce of Hope’. It was released by the Gallery Books publishing house in the year 2016. The plot of this novel revolves around the happenings in the lives of the main characters named Max O’Hare and Lizzie Jordan. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that Max cannot get over his past life, in which he ended his relationship with Lizzie Jordan because of drug abuse. He knows very well that he will not be able to forget Lizzie, but seems shattered because of the loss of his unborn son. Later, he is sent to rehab from where he comes out being completely sober and learns the techniques to overcome his fears. Then he meets a girl named Grace Brooks, who appears to be the right person for Max because of her love for photography and art. However, Max does not understand why she keeps her past life guarded closely. As time passes by, Grace and Max come closer and tell each other the secrets from their past lives. In the end, it is to be seen whether they will be able to forget their past lives and move forward or keep their hearts closed forever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sophie Jackson

Leave a Reply