Book Notification

Sophie Littlefield Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Aftertime Books

Publication Order of Bad Day Books

A Bad Day for Sorry (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bad Day for Pretty (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bad Day for Scandal (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bad Day for Mercy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bad Day for Romance (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Banished Books

Publication Order of Joe Bashir Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hanging by a Thread (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Garden of Stones (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Glass (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Missing Place (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Moon Pool (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Infected (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guilty One (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
That's What Frenemies Are For (With: Lauren Gershell) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Beat to a Pulp: Round 1(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Discount Noir(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beat to a Pulp: Round 2(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sophie Littlefield is a mystery, young adult fantasy, and romance author that has been called a mastery storyteller by the likes of the Midwest Book Review and the New York Times.

The prolific author has written dozens of young adult novels and adult novels under the pseudonym Sofia Grant. She has also been the winner of the RT and Anthony book awards and has been nominated for the likes of the Goodreads Choice, Macavity, Edgar, Crimespree, and Barry Awards.

Over the years she got married and had kids, got divorced. She then moved to Oakland where she currently lives and writes her novels

She lives in a beautiful apartment where she can get the best bagels to be had anywhere on the West Coast. There is also a library-turned restaurant, an old-fashioned market, a car dealership turned restaurant and an old-fashioned market.

As an author that loves to read, she is very happy knowing that she will always have something to read and eat.

Several years ago, Sophie Littlefield was a busy suburban mother with two children to raise who also wanted to write a book.
However, she did not have any formal training even though she had spent much of her life reading all manner of books.

Her bedside table comes with all manner of books from travel books, books on interior design, mysteries, romances, cookbooks, self-help books, biographies and literary novels, and gardening books to parenting.

She basically reads anything that will take her fancy at any given moment in time. Sophie has been known to always have a book everywhere she goes.
She will usually have novels lost under piles of laundry, forgotten in suitcases, in her purse, in the back yard, in her gym bag, several in the garage and bathroom, and quite a stack in the car.

Littlefield never lacks something to read and hence it was no surprise that she decide to become an author.

While she was quite the reader, Sophie Littlefield’s road to publishing started pretty much the same way as that of other writers – with a sense of trepidation.

However, she would never give up and soon after had a few short stories to show for her persistence. It also helped a ton that she joined the local chapter of Romance Writers of America where she made some friends. It was these friends that encouraged her on her journey toward publishing her debut novel.
She thanks the heavens that she did not know how terrible she was as she would never have had the audacity to write her first manuscript and the one that followed it.

During this time she also learned about how to write query letters to editors and agents and even how to take rejection.
She also began building the community that has sustained her to this day. She is still in touch with the publicists, editors, designers, and many industry folks that she made on that journey.

Sophie Littlefield finally landed Barbara Poelle as an agent and published her debut work A Bad Day for Sorry in 2009.

When she is not reading or writing she can usually be found exploring dive bars and diners with her friends, hiking and camping, and visiting her grown-up kids.

Sophie Littlefield’s novel Aftertime is the story of Cass Dollar a woman who awakens in a bleak landscape.

She is scarred just as much as the landscape and vaguely recalls that she survived some horrible ordeal. She has no idea how long it has been and is horrified when she slowly realizes that Ruth is gone with pretty much the entirety of civilization.

Where the beautiful hill once carried commerce and vehicles laden with goods are cannibalistic people who eat flesh after they were mutated by an apocalyptic virus.

In a barren and broken California, Cass goes on a harrowing quest to get back her daughter Ruthie. But in this world, no one trusts anyone that became a zombie and inexplicably turned back into a human especially if it is a woman.

The only help she can get is from Smoke an enigmatic outlaw who saves her from numerous encounters with the zombies. The humans who survive in this world are doing so barely until Cass learns that she and her daughter have become some of the most desired and feared weapons in the new world.

Rebirth by Sophie Littlefield follows the debut novel of the Aftertime series of novels. Civilization has fallen and California has been left a decimated and unforgiving place.

But Cass Dollar is facing an uphill task in getting back Ruthie. Moreover, they are now about to face their first winter even though she is soon reminded that happiness can be fleeting.

The cannibalistic Beaters are still all over the land and Cass’s lover Smoke has left town to find revenge. But his quest may just be the end of him even if he manages to return safely.

Cass had worked hard to plant a survivalist community but it is breaking apart. Dor the leader has been imploring him to get back his daughter who was kidnapped by the Rebuilders. The latter is a totalitarian group that has been bullying and taking away resources from weak communities.

It is not long before Cass is face to face with the organization that promises to rebuild society at all costs. She is now bound to two men who are on two very different paths across a dangerous land.

She will need to overcome the darkness or else she risk losing those she loves forever.

Sophie Littlefield’s novel Horizon picks up from where the second left off. Cass has managed to survive as she overcame cannibals and the meltdown of civilization. But beneath the devastation of California, there is the hope of rebirth.

A mysterious traveler has just come to New Eden promising anyone interested a way North. By heading north, they would be able to get away from the Beater cannibals that have recently been becoming more cunning.

Cass and many others decamp from their community and follow the man heading into the known.

Journeying over barren hills and valleys, Cass finds herself torn between two men. One has a primal hold over her heart while the other is Smoke who has been by her side for years but is not the innocent man he once was.

Underneath it all, Cass needs to deal with the darkness inside her that had been infused into her consciousness when she used to be a Beater.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sophie Littlefield

Leave a Reply