BookSeriesInOrder.com





Book Notification

Sophie Ranald Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister's Boyfriend (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Groom with a View (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who Wants to Marry a Millionaire? (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Can't Fall in Love with your Ex (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out with the Ex, In with the New (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sorry Not Sorry (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Not You It's Him (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No, We Can't Be Friends (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just Saying (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thank You, Next (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
He's Cancelled (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
P.S. I Hate You (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Santa, Please Bring Me a Boyfriend (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not in a Million Years (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sophie Ranald
Sophie Ranald was born in Zimbabwe and grew up in South Africa until an acute case of itchy feet brought her to London during her mid-20s.

Working as an editor for a customer publishing agency, she developed her fiction writing abilities describing holidays to places that she had never actually visited.

Then in 2011, she decided to disregard all of the good advice given to aspiring novelists and tried to write full time. After a false start, “It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister’s Boyfriend (Wouldn’t It?) seemed to write itself.

Sophie writes for magazines and online about running, fashion, finance, and food.

“It Would Be Wrong to Steal My Sister’s Boyfriend” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2013. How much would you change yourself in order to get a man? What if he was already your sister’s boyfriend?

When Rose, Ellie’s stylish and beautiful sister, brings Oliver, the gorgeous millionaire, it is lust at first sight for Ellie. Before, she was rather happy just hanging out in shabby clothes with her old mate Ben, and now, she will do whatever it takes in order to get Oliver. Even if this means turning herself into her sister.

While Ellie follows in Rose’s stiletto-heeled footsteps, she finds herself turning a deaf ear to her buddies and abandoning all of her principles, even though she knows that it is wrong. However is finding love going to mean losing the most important thing in the world?

This is a witty and warm whirlwind of a romance.

“A Groom With a View” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2014. When you are tying the knot, you can just wind up all in a tangle.

Nick and Pippa have been an item since forever, however they have always said that marriage is not for them. That is up until, in a moment of mad romance, they find themselves engaged.

Pippa knows that she is no bridezilla, and she is certainly not expecting for Nick to get swept off of his feet by plans for vintage cake-stands, floral centerpieces, and color coordinated everything. And then Nick’s mom gets involved and secrets from Pippa’s past threaten to surface.

Is planning their perfect day going to tear Pippa and Nick apart?

Sophie delivers a poignant and funny romantic romp.

“Who Wants to Marry a Millionaire?” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2014. Single millionaire seeks a soulmate.

Will Turner, on paper, seems to be the ideal man: has a GSOH, he is gorgeous, and looks fantastic in a pair of Marigolds. Oh, and his tech start-up has made him rich beyond all of his wildest dreams. So why can’t he find the perfect girlfriend?

Stella has just moved in with Julian (Will’s best friend), and she would love for Will to settle down as well, ideally with a new best friend for her. She persuades him to try online dating, however there is a catch. Will must go undercover and pretend to be a hard-working and average bloke. He will do the big reveal just when he has found Ms. Right.

What could potentially go wrong with that? As Will encounters ticking biological clocks, a cat called Muggle, and YouTube pick-up artists, Stella’s own fairy tale is not working out exactly as she had imagined.

Is her heart really in the right place? And has she left it far too late to kiss her prince?

Fans of Sophie Kinsella, Mhairi McFarlane, and Lucy Diamond are going to fall in love with this funny and fresh modern fairy tale from Sophie Ranald, an Amazon Top 10 author.

“You Can’t Fall in Love With Your Ex (Can You?)” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2015. When love gives you another chance, should you actually take it? What if walking away just breaks your heart?

Laura thought that her life was over, thirteen years ago. Now, she has nailed being an adult. Married to the beautiful Jonathan, she has two wonderful (even if they’re high-maintenance) kids and a free pass into the school gate elite. So what if once in a blue moon she continues to daydream about Felix, the guy that broke her heart? After all, living well is the best possible revenge there is.

However then one unexpected encounter turns it all upside down. How can Laura risk throwing everything she has away for a dream of her past? She can’t be falling in love with Felix all over again, right?

“Out With the Ex, In with the New” is the fifth stand alone novel and was released in 2017. Gemma never expected her life to look like this. She still lives with her mom, who steals her leggings and tells her off for leaving crumbs in the butter. After 20 interviews have failed she believed she had gotten her dream job as a journalist, but it turns out to be penning these articles about cats which look like George Clooney. But luckily she has got Jack, her wonderful boyfriend, to help her forget about how terrible things are.

Jack then dumps her out of the blue. Without anything but Stanley, her childhood teddy bear, and a whole lot of heartbreak, she resolves to turn things around. Gemma throws herself into this new job, and before long she is hanging out with Charlie (a cheeky and golden haired hunk), eating in swanky restaurants, and sipping on these trendy cocktails, making her old life feel like a distant memory.

However it is not that long until this shiny new world begins losing its sparkle, and Gemma misses the days of wearing her battered pink converse and eating peanut butter on toast while in bed. Then Jack shows up, his backpack in tow, and things begin going wrong with Charlie. As the saying goes ‘out with the old, in with the new’. However what happens when neither one of them is quite right?

This one is for anybody that has ever drunk texted their ex by accident or cried their eyes out to love songs. It’s about falling in love with the most important person: yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sophie Ranald

Leave a Reply