Book Notification

Sophie Winsor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Orphan's Promise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Defiant Daughter (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fortune-Teller's Fall (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bartered Wife (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stage Girl's Undoing (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Runaway Wife (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pickpocket's Daughter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Slum Girl's Christmas (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Flower Girl's Christmas (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Rose (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sophie Winsor is a bestselling literary and romance fiction novelist who has made a name for a series of single-standing novels.

She published “The Orphan’s Promise,” her debut novel in 2021, and has since become a very prolific novelist with more than ten titles to her name.

While she has made her name as a novelist, her first-ever work was not a novel but rather a novella. The first work she ever wrote was the 2021 published “Flower Girl’s Christmas,” before she pivoted to writing single-standing long-form novels.
Sophie currently makes her home in the English countryside where she has a small cottage that is just enough for her, a border collie, and her rescue cat.
She has become known for writing novels full of heartfelt stories set in Victorian England.

“The Bartered Wife” by Sophie Winsor is an interesting romance fiction novel that tells the heartwrenching story of Iris.

At the opening of the novel, she finds herself in a halter being dragged to Smithfield Market in London, where her abusive husband intends to auction her off.
When there is a deadly stampede, she is rescued by a handsome stranger who tells her husband that he would like to buy her.

She had high hopes for her new man and fully believed that she would find happiness with him. However, her dream is broken into so many pieces when he does not consummate their marriage when they arrive home.
He sends her to the kitchen where is to sleep in the servant’s bed. But she perseveres and bears the frustration and humiliation of living in the shadow of her new husband’s late wife.

She tries her best to please the man and his despicable daughter but just cannot do anything right. She believes she has lost everything but then a handsome stranger comes onto the scene and changes everything.
Sophie Winsor combines history with fantasy to pen one of the most thrilling narratives in the genre. It shows how bad women had it in Victorian England as they did not have rights and their fate was often determined by their own.
Ultimately, it is a work that takes you deep into the era with a lot of emotion and suspense.

Sophie Winsor’s novel “Flower Girl’s Christmas” is a brilliant work of romance that will have you enthralled from the first page to the last.

This is a story that tells of Mary McGiness the lead who lives in Victorian England. At the beginning of the novel, McGinness finds herself destitute and stranded following the untimely death of her mother.
Things only get worse when the orphaned flower girl’s belongings are burned down at the run-down London lodgings where she was spending the night.

She gets even more desperate when she is accused of stealing and since she is so afraid of prison, she knows she has to leave. She flees the only home she ever knew – the uncertainty and chaos of the flower market in London.
She is heading out on Christmas Eve toward the wintry road heading north to look for a better way of life, shelter, and family. But she is unprepared for such a journey.

She has to confront the harsh weather conditions without protective clothing, money, or food. However, what she does not know is that the man who is coming for her might just provide the safety, caring, and restorative love she craves so deeply.
It is another excellent read that will be almost impossible to put down as the author hits you with anticipation and tension on every page, leaving you wanting more.

“Stage Girl’s Undoing” by Sophie Winsor tells the story of Lilian Tallent.

Following the death of her father which came at the most inopportune moment, Lilian and her family are left destitute.

She had always dreamed of one day being a performer on the London stage but now has to work as a cleaner at a rundown boarding house that her mother runs.

But then she has an unexpected encounter with a fledgling artist and embarks on a modeling career, which ushers in her first romance and saves her family from destitution.
At some point, Lillian attracts the attention of a wealthy patron and enters the world of the privileged and rich with all its luxuries.

However, what had seemed like the achievement of a dream turns into a nightmare as it threatens to destroy her career and her newfound love.

It is overall a very enjoyable read with romance and friendship that will have you on the edge of your seat.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sophie Winsor

Leave a Reply