Book Notification

Sorcerer’s Ring Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sorcerer's Ring Books

A Quest of Heroes (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A March of Kings (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Feast of Dragons / A Fate of Dragons (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Clash of Honor / A Cry of Honor (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Vow of Glory (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Charge of Valor (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rite of Swords (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Grant of Arms (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sky of Spells (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Sea of Shields (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Reign of Steel (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Land of Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rule of Queens (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Oath of Brothers (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dream of Mortals (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Joust of Knights (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gift of Battle (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sorcerer's Ring Graphic Novels

A Quest of Heroes: The Graphic Novel (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

This fantasy series from Morgan Rice is nothing short of mind-blowing. From the first page of the first novel, titled, A Quest of Heroes, There is a lot to be admired about this writer. The series mainly centers on the character known as Thorgrin, who is fourteen years of age and has always had ambitions and dreams of joining the King’s Legion and becoming a warrior. Though he is the least favorite of his father and the most disliked by his siblings, Thorgrin is really determined to be what his dreams have always portrayed him as. He deserts home after coming of age and being out-rightly forbidden by his further to pursue his ambitions any further. He heads for the King’s court determined to join The King’s Legion. What he is unaware of, however, is the fact that King’s court is filled with all the evils that you can think of, corruption, violence, power struggles, jealousy, ambitions, betrayal and many others that you can think of.

The King is on the verge of choosing a successor to his throne, and there is a sword that is the source of all the power that the King’s family holds. This sword has been lying untouched just in wait for the chosen one to come by it. Thorgrin arrives at court and struggles to be noticed like everyone else. He later discovers that he has special powers, and a special destiny therein lies within. He falls in love with the King’s daughter and their relationship, although blossoming, is under a lot of pressure from outside circles. The King’s sorcerer takes Thorgrin under his wings and tells him of a mother he never knew and of lands that are very far away, even beyond the land of the dragons. Thorgrin finds himself in the same world that is in the court of schemers, and his whole world seems to be falling apart as he hasn’t even completed his training. The many plots in the court are bound to threaten the blossoming of his love for the daughter of the king as well as may bring him down and the whole kingdom too.

This first book in this series of seventeen novels just is brilliantly rich in everything and more that makes up a great fantasy novel. Morgan Rice builds this incredible world that is as rich with mystery as reality, betrayal as well as trust, lovers as well as those that want to kill for whatever reason. The book is filled with a little for everyone, and every fantasy novel fan will find this series strictly addictive from this first book. The world of Thorgrin is just filled everything that you would ever dream of and find in a fantasy novel. The second novel in this series does a great job of making sure that it picks up where the first one left off to give the most brilliant of stories that you can expect in a fantasy novel. The book is titled A March of Kings, and it lives up to its word. This best-selling series just keeps getting better and better.
This book takes us deeper into the world of Thorgrin in his quest to be a warrior and as he ultimately begins to realize what he is all about.

He escapes from the dungeons and discovers that there is another further assassination attempt on the King’s life. The king dies, and the kingdom almost instantaneously disintegrates into turmoil as everyone deems himself fit to rule. An heir has to be ultimately chosen, one that will wield the ancient Dynasty Sword to symbolize his legitimacy to the throne. More betrayal and family power struggles continue in this second installment of this incredible series. The MacGils, who are the ruling family, are on the brink of facing more attacks from the MacClouds from within what is known as the Ring. The weapon that murdered the king is recovered and the search for the murderer intensifies in the Ring.

Thorgrin goes back trying to win Gwendolyn, the king’s daughter back but as he is doing this, he is called to undergo the Hundred. This is basically a hundred days of physically grueling exercises that are the final step to becoming a warrior. Every warrior must undergo this in-order to be recognized as one. The challenge this time round is a bit riskier as it is more dangerous. They have to go beyond The Ring, into what is known as the wilds, sail the Tartuvian Sea towards the Isle of the Mist that has been rumored to be protected by a dragon. All this is to be done as an initiation of the recruits into manhood as well as into the warriors circle. The questions that remain to be answered are many in this book; will the Ring survive without the protection of the warriors? Will they make it back? Will Thorgrin finally discover who he is? Will the kingdom remain intact?

All these and more remain to be answered, and you will find this book really amazing and thought provoking as it is great. The characters never disappoint and each time a new one pops up, you immediately in love with them. This book, as well as this series, is just generally great, and Rice did a very splendid job of making sure that the books are really amazing. He lives no room for you to cast a shadow of doubt upon the book. The many writing styles, as well as the plot twists that are involved just, make this book as well as the series just amazing. You will want to know what goes on in the life of Thor and what he finds out in each book. The books will keep you glued from the moment you open the first one up to the last one. A March of Kings is just as epic as was the first book and you will find the third book even more exhilarating. All the other books in the series fall nothing short of this as you will find out once you read on.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sorcerer’s Ring

Leave a Reply