Book Notification

Soup Lover’s Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Soup Lover's Mystery Books

A Spoonful of Murder (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Broth of Betrayal (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Roux of Revenge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ladle to the Grave (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Clue in the Stew (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Soup Lover’s Mystery series is a series of mystery & thriller and suspense novels written by the national bestselling and a well known American novelist named Connie Archer. There is a total of 5 books in the series, of which 4 have already been published between the years 2012 and 2015. The fifth one is also expected to be published soon in the coming days of the year 2016. All the novels of the series are set in Pennsylvania, United States. Author Connie Archer has described the locations and the nearby places of Pennsylvania with a great detail in the novels of the series as she herself has spent a lot of time in the region while growing up. According to her, each of the novels of the Soup Lover’s Mystery series is filled with suspense, mystery, and crime, so much so that it will keep the readers intrigued till the last page of the novels.

The first novel of the Soup Lover’s Mystery series written by author Connie Archer was published under the title ‘A Spoonful of Murder’. It was released by the Berkeley Books publishing house in the year 2012. The plot of this novel is set in Pennsylvania, United States and revolves around the happenings in the lives of the primary characters named Lucky Jamieson and Sage DuBois. In the opening sequence of the plot of this suspenseful novel, it is shown that the winter in the small town of Snowflake, Vermont brings a lot of big businesses. A number of tourists visit the place during the winter season and enjoy skiing on the slopes of the Snowflake town. To add to their joy and satisfaction after a chilly day of carving powder, the town also offers a steaming soup bowl in one of its famous soup shops. One of the main characters named Lucky Jamieson is introduced as inheriting the famous soup shop of her parents, called as By the Spoonful. As she begins to charge of the working of the soup shop, she realizes that the time is right for her to take a look at her life’s stocks.

Lucky Jamieson begins to wonder whether she should sell the house of her parents or should move in herself. She also begins to think whether she is suitable for running a restaurant business or not. To add to the worries of her life, she has to look after her grandfather named Jack, who seems to be suffering from the Alzheimer’s disease. However, the decisions of her life are taken to the back burner when she comes to know that one of the icy blonde tourists of the Snowflake town is found dead behind her soup shop. The dead body of the blonde tourist is discovered in a frozen state. Lucky Jamieson becomes even more shocked when her soup chef named Sage DuBois is arrested by the police on the suspicion of being the prime suspect in the murder of the blonde tourist. As the speculations and suspicions begin keep growing around her soup shop, Lucky decides that the only way to stop them from growing more and saving her business as well as her trusted employee is by going out and finding the one who the real culprit is. In order to do so, Lucky becomes fully determined and sets out to find who iced the blonde tourist and landed her trustworthy chef in the soup of suspicion.

The second novel of the Soup Lover’s Mystery series written by author Connie Archer was published in the year 2013 by the Berkeley Books publishing house. It was released under the title ‘A Broth of Betrayal’. The plot is also set in the wintery town of Snowflake in Vermont, Pennsylvania, United States, and continues to revolve around the happenings in the life of the central character named Lucky Jamieson along with other important characters like Elizabeth, Harry Hodges, and Nate Edgerton. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is depicted that the wintery town of Snowflake is experiencing the summer season. Lucky Jamieson continues to run her soup shop named By the Spoonful and serve chilled soups to her customers, added with green onion and celery, salads, and asparagus cream.

The shop also goes on to become a gathering place where people mostly talk about cold blooded murders and nothing else. The town of Snowflake witnesses a protest to prevent the construction of a car wash in the middle area of the town named Village Green. But, the protest gets interrupted when a skeleton is discovered from the region, which seemed to be dating back to the time of the Revolutionary War. The skeletal remains give the signs of a historical mystery. Meanwhile, the Snowflake town gets shaken to its core by a present day murder when the dead body an auto mechanic named harry Hodges is discovered from his repair shop. Chief of Police, Nate Edgerton is called on to carry out the investigation and find the murderer. Lucky finds herself straining the patience of Nate Edgerton as she lands in the soup again after learning that her dear friend named Elizabeth, who is also the Mayor of the town of Snowflake, is missing.

The sudden turn of events makes Lucky Jamieson very much determined to uncover the real murderer and find her missing friend, no matter how many obstacles come in her way. She also joins the Chief of Police, Nate Edgerton in her efforts to find the real killer and solve the mystery surrounding the town of Snowflake. Also, Lucky Jamieson seems pretty confident that she will be able to clear the name of her shop from being a place of cold blooded murders and find her missing friend Elizabeth. In the meantime, Jamieson and Nate Edgerton become close friends and begin to coordinate with each other in order to solve the mystery of the town as soon as possible. The novel proved to extremely successful just like the initial novel of the series. This helped author Connie Archer to gain a huge motivation and keep on writing similar exciting novels in the series. She was also encouraged to write several other intriguing mystery series as well. The critics and her fellow authors praised her a lot for her unique way of describing the plot of the novel and the depiction of the characters. All these factors helped author Connie Archer to establish herself as one of the prominent authors of mystery novels.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Soup Lover’s Mysteries

Leave a Reply