Book Notification

Southern Quilting Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Southern Quilting Mystery Books

Quilt or Innocence (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knot What It Seams (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quilt Trip (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shear Trouble (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tying the Knot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fall to Pieces (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Patch of Trouble (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pressed for Time (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rest in Pieces (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
On Pins and Needles (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fit To Be Tied (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embroidering the Truth (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knot a Clue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quilt-Ridden (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Needled to Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Notion to Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Behind the Seams (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quilt Complex (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quilt Complex (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Elizabeth Craig is a high profile writer with several unique series that she creates along with writing a blog that has been referred to as Writer’s Digest among the 101 Very best Web sites for Writers in the years 2010, 11, and 12. Entertainment is Elizabeth Craig’s main goal whenever she writes. All her books are actually created for absolute entertainment and that is her definitive goal when she is focusing on writing one. She creates light-weight, funny and humorous mysteries. The only real theme she would peg for each and every book is the fact that justice grabs up with people who disrupt the comfort in the smaller towns. Elizabeth Craig’s almost all novels have already been pre-selling on the at a very hot speed.

About the Southern Quilting Mystery Series

Elizabeth Craig creates the Southern Quilting Mystery series which were only available in 2012 and is emerge North Carolina. It features a main character named Beatrice who is a retired art gallery curator who shifts to Dappled Hills, North Carolina. As the latest member of the Whole village Quilters Guild, Beatrice provides extensive of gossip to trap up on particularly with the Patchwork Bungalow quilt shop going to close. Beatrice really helps to resolve murders in her new city of Dappled Hills.

Quilt or Innocence (Book # 1)

Beatrice Coleman who is a retired folk artwork curator is aware everything to know regarding quilts, besides steps to create them. However with her latest shift to Dapple Hills, North Carolina, she understands all kinds of brand new things which include how to resolve a murder. It appears that Judith, the landlord everybody loves to hate, really wants to enhance the rent, in spite of being quilter herself.

However when Judith is found deceased, the benign gossip turns into an complicated patchwork of the mischievous ulterior motives. And it is up to Beatrice’s professional observation to figure out the pattern and hook the murderer, before her lifetime gets attached up for great.

Knot what It seems (Book # 2)

When the ex – folk artwork curator Beatrice moved to Dappled Hills of North Carolina, for solace and making quilts, she in no way anticipated that murder would disrupt the peace. Diminishing membership has got the Whole village Quilters dangling by a twine, and team leader Meadow Downey is eager to hire new folks. With Beatrice’s true blessing, she tries to interweave regular quilt show appraise Jo Paxton to their fold. Since the town’s irascible mailbox carrier, Jo offers trouble where ever she goes. With all that mail at her convenience, she understands everybody’s business. Quickly Beatrice delights if they have created the best choice.

After a vehicle accident directs Jo to fulfill her Manufacturer, it’s found someone interfered with her brakes. Meadow feels somebody’s out to do away with the Village Quilters, but Beatrice is not so sure. Right now she and her other quilters will have to patch together the hints, or a dangerous killer may attack again that comes with quilting tips and formulas

Quilt Trip (Book # 3)

As a quilter, Beatrice Coleman who is retired folk artist loves to have the seams sewn together. But her ideas keep finding twisted up in unpredicted ways.

Beatrice never failed a party however her other quilt guild fellow member, Meadow Downey, is driving these to a Victorian show place backwoods over and above Dappled Hills, North Carolina. Muriel Starnes, an aged peculiar, has arranged a gathering of quilters to choose anyone to dispense a quilting scholarship or grant. The truth that the Village Quilters weren’t asked isn’t sufficient to help keep Meadow from talking her part.

But when the quilters reach the mansion, it appears they might never go away. An ice storm transmits a vintage tree crashes over the driveway, departing them stuck for the whole night. And by the subsequent morning, they’re one fewer-for Muriel has been sent to meet up with her manufacturer. With everybody in the house a suspicious, it is up to Beatrice and also the Village Quilters figure out who may have a guilty mind before somebody else gets tangled up in knots.

Shear Trouble Book # 4

As the foliage start to fall in the idyllic Dappled Hills, somebody places too fine a spot on a community ladies’ man. Luckily, the private investigator expertise of quilter Beatrice Coleman is a trim that beats all others.

The Village Quilters of Dappled Hills are eager to complete their quilts just before a future show. To assist a fellow member Posy has opened up the rear room of her store, the Patchwork Bungalow, for everybody to use. But the females are a lot less than excited while Phyllis Stitt and Martha Helmsley who are the members of their total competitor quilting guild named the Cut-Ups asking to participate and join them.

Phyllis is looking to get away from the Cut-Ups and sign up with the Village Quilters since Martha is dating her ex-fiancé named Jason Gore. She’s not happy when he goes to the shop and much more upset when her fresh shears vanish. After providing to look for them, Beatrice finds out Jason with all the shears hidden in his disloyal heart. Now she needs to hone her sleuthing skills to identify a killer prior to somebody else’s life’s cut short.

But right after she stumbles over the body of the authentic best guy by the end of the wedding reception, Beatrice must cease threading her hook and commence gathering clues. She, together with the Village Quilters, will likely need to turn each of their focus on resolving a murder before one more victim gets eliminate. In accordance to Elizabeth Craig, the concept for this series originated from a unique source. This was on one occasion when a distressing associate of her in fact stimulated a story thought. All her character types are amalgams of countless different people, brought collectively in the story and for her, what is a kind of Frankenstein effect thus she often is motivated by the people she meets. This is among the first times a genuine individual has sparked a storyline.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Southern Quilting Mysteries

Leave a Reply