Book Notification

Special Agent Tess Winnett Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Special Agent Tess Winnett Books

Dawn Girl (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Watson Girl (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Glimpse of Death (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taker of Lives (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Really Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girl With A Rose (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mile High Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl They Took (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Hunter (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Leslie Wolfe is an American author, best-selling writer, and a screenwriter.

Leslie was born in 1967 and is known for writing thrillers that keep readers on the edge of their seats, turning the pages so that they can get to the end and find out what happens. She writes strong and capable women heroines that are smart, talented, and never easy to forget. She likes writing fast-paced suspense plots that always leads to a conclusive ending. Leslie also does research into psychology and technology so that her stories are more accurate.

The first book from this author was Executive, which was published in 2011. Leslie has kept up the pace since then, writing more novels and series for her readers to enjoy. She has also gained quite a few readers, as her style of writing and extensive research has resulted in Leslie being one of the top-read authors in the thriller genre.

Readers may like her Tess Winnett series with the FBI agent who never backs down (great for readers who like authors such as David Baldacci, Melinda Leigh, or James Patterson). Or they might want to check out the Baxter and Holt series of fictional novels, particularly if they read authors like Kendra Elliott and Robert Dugoni. Fans of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, or Lee Child may want to explore her Alex Hoffman series, which has all the action and adventure you could want. Wolfe has had readers and critics alike praise her work, and many of her fans end up being invested with the plot and characters once they start getting into a story.

Leslie has seen her work sell well over a million copies and counting. She also frequently makes best-sellers lists for her books. She first got started writing when she was young, thanks to the encouragement of her mother. They family had a large library to peruse, and her mother would give Leslie different reading assignments based on her age and interest. She went from reading the likes of Alexandre Dumas at ten to works like that of Edgar Allan Poe, Tolstoy, and others at sixteen. Leslie also became interested in different genres such as history or science fiction. She would also tutor younger children for money.

She first started writing her own stories as a child and actually had success, with a few of her short stories ended up being published before she had completed school. She then took a break from writing to go after a business career. She ended up working as a senior business leader. Then in 2011, Executive was published. It did well and there were some inquiries from Hollywood. Wolfe realized writing was her passion and so left the corporate world to pursue it full-time. She also adapted her novel for the big screen in 2016 with a script she titled Adverse.

Her work is frequently praised for being so vivid that her work reads like a movie. The plot-driven books lead to readers always wanting more! She has been influenced by a wide variety of authors, including Isaac Asimov, Nora Roberts, Thomas Harris, David Baldacci, Sidney Shelton, and Michael Crichton.

Leslie is married and lives in Florida with her husband and dog. She enjoys talking to her readers. Outside of that, she is very private and when working on a new book can stay in the house for days!

Leslie Wolfe is the creator and author of the Tess Winnett series. The fictional series got started in 2016 with the publication of the debut novel, Dawn Girl. In 2017, the second novel The Watson Girl and the third novel Glimpse of Death came out. They were followed by the 2018 release of the fourth novel Taker of Lives. The fifth novel came out in 2020 and is titled Girl with a Rose. The sixth novel is titled Mile High Death, while the seventh book is titled The Girl They Took.

Dawn Girl is the first novel in the Tess Winnett series by Leslie Wolfe. If you’ve been looking for a new thriller to check out (including a serial killer), check the debut story in this series out!

The dead victim is a girl with blue eyes that are wide open and glossed. She has long lashes and a beautiful, but unmoving, face that is covered in sand. She was discovered at dawn on a deserted part of the beach on the white sand, and now they need to know her secrets.

Tess Winnett is a FBI Special Agent, and she’s looking for the answers. Each new discovery leads her to uncover more, finally leading her to conclude that Dawn Girl on the sand may not be the sole victim of a killer. The person who did this has killed before.

Tess has a secret of her own and must face her own fears in the race to get a killer that will nearly certainly take another victim. Tess knows she needs to stop the serial killer in order to save more victims, but it remains to be seen if she can. The game’s rules have changed, and she’s got to do her best.

Tess risks her own life as she searches for the truth and the man that is out there striking down innocent lives. She must use every bit of her intelligence and resourcefulness if she is going to catch the evil person out there doing this. Can she find a serial killer in time? Read this thriller to find out!

The Watson Girl is the second novel in the Tess Winnett series by Leslie Wolfe. If you love suspense, you’ll love this book!

A family is killed and a young girl survives unharmed. For over a decade, she thought the killer was captured and is now waiting to be executed on death row. She does her best to accept the family that has adopted her, all while living uncertainly and with the fear of what happened that night fifteen years ago. She is known as The Watson Girl.

She goes to a therapist, who asks her to do regression session treatments so they can recover the blurry memories. There’s danger lurking as she gets close to the truth, however, as the killer wants to make sure that she’s silenced before any details come up of that night she was witness too. The gorgeous Laura Watson may be young, but she’s also a loose end in the eyes of the serial killer.

FBI Special Agent Tess Winnett is on the case, working with her team to try and find a serial killer. When Laura Watson’s family was murdered over a decade ago, it was just the start for this killer. Can Tess prevent a killer from taking another life? Read this thriller to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Special Agent Tess Winnett

Leave a Reply