Book Notification

Spellbound Falls Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Spellbound Falls Books

Spellbound Falls (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charmed by His Love (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courting Carolina (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heart of a Hero (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
For the Love of Magic (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander Next Door (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Call It Magic (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Spellbound Falls series is a fictional series of novels written by American author Janet Chapman. Chapman was born in 1956 in northern Maine and passed away in 2017 after a battle with cancer. She was a New York Times bestselling author and wrote the Pine Creek Highlander Series, the Puffin Harbor series, the Logger series, the Sinclair Brothers series, the Midnight Bay series, and two other novels that were the result of a collaboration with other authors.

There are eight books in the Spellbound Falls series. The first novel in the series has the same original name as the series and introduces readers to the fictional world of a small town called Spellbound Falls. The last in the series was published in 2017 and was called Call It Magic.

The first book in the series is Spellbound Falls, and it was published in 2012. It takes place in the small town of the same name. Strange things have started going down in this area, and they seem to coincide with the arrival of a new individual to the town. But could Maximilian Oceanus be influencing what is occurring, or are they just happening to start up the same time that someone they don’t know that well arrived?

Either way, Maximilian Oceanus has come to Spellbound Falls. He arrives just quickly enough to save Olivia Baldwin from a suitor that has gotten a little too aggressive. But while he is at it, he happens to notice how beautiful she is right in the middle of his good deed. He certainly picked the right widow to accidentally run into and get into her good graces– but is she interested in him at all? Despite her beauty and his interest in her, the widow seems rather aloof. That may be a problem.

He has come to the area to meet his six-year-old son, who he has just discovered he has. Maximilian has come to this town to try and start adapting to the role of being a father, and what could be better than for his son’s father to have a new wife? Inglenook is being prepared for its new season by Olivia. The pretty widow is not sure how she feels about Maximilian, better known as Mac as he insists on being called.

Olivia actually does have feelings for Mac. The newcomer is very nice and he seems to be cute as well, so the widow doesn’t know how to deal with her attraction for the man. On top of that, he seems to be no stranger to seduction and when it comes to Olivia, she might just be his next target. But she doesn’t really have time to think about it as she is busy. If she did have time to think about it, she would probably note that strange things tend to occur when he is around.

Her seatbelt works normally all the time, but it seems to always get stuck when he is there. Doors that she could swear were locked seemed to open up for him without a problem. On top of all that, as if that weren’t enough, Olivia is pretty sure that Mac is sensitive to certain things and might even be psychic. They even saw three albatrosses crossing the road lost in the middle of the night together, and she was pretty sure that there weren’t any birds of that sort that lived in or even crossed through Maine.

Despite the strange things that seem to go on when her love interest is around, Olivia knows that she is falling further under the spell of this man. She finds him sexy, and with so much longing going on, Olivia doesn’t know what to do. But when it comes to men that are qualified to unlock the passion hidden inside her, she believes that Mac is well up to the task. Find out what happens in this thrilling debut story in the Spellbound Falls series by picking it up today! Can Olivia and Mac ever come together and give in to their love? Only this book will help you find out!

The second book in the Spellbound Falls series is Charmed by His Love. Just like the first, it came out in 2012. Readers will be thrilled to be transported once more to Maine in the tiny and town of Spellbound Falls, which is magical in its own way. This sequel to the first by Janet Chapman starts out with a different character in the spotlight this time. He is named Duncan MacKeage.

Duncan is very focused on his job. The last thing that he thinks he is going to do is come into any sort of love connection. He just wants to help his crew stay safe and busy while building the many roads and bridges they’re contracted to construct up the mountain. These roads will lead to the new fancy resort that looks over the inland sea of the small town of Spellbound Falls. With so much to do and deadlines to meet, the last thing he is focusing on is his personal life.

Beyond that, Duncan doesn’t really care. He doesn’t mind living a simple life. But when he has to deal with keeping an eye on Peg Thompson, he has no idea what’s in store for him. She is a widow and a young and beautiful one at that. She also has a bunch of young kids who are practically heathens. That’s not the only obstacle even if he were interested– Peg believes that there is a family curse that will end up killing off her lover if she gives in to desire.

Duncan is handsome and he buys gravel from her– falling for her a bit from the start. He’s strong and attractive, and maybe even wants to take care of her. But she is a widow already and doesn’t want the curse to take this man of all people. But she feels that her heart and desires may win over her head as she gradually falls for Duncan. Is the curse even real or has she given in to superstitions? Can she ever be with Duncan or is destiny going to make sure that he falls victim to the curse? Read Charmed by His Love to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Spellbound Falls

Leave a Reply