Book Notification

Spellbound Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Spellbound Books

Curse the Day (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Doom and Broom (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spell's Bells (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucky Charm (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Better than Hex (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cast Away (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Touch of Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Drop in the Potion (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hemlocked and Loaded (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Spell Breaks Loose (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Annabel Chase began publishing the “Spellbound” series in the year 2017 when “Curse the Day” was released. This was a big year for the series, as the first nine of the books from the series was released in this year. The series is from the genre of paranormal cozy mystery series.

Emma Hart stars in this series. She is a public interest lawyer. Emma meets a guy named Daniel, who is a fallen angel. She is taken away from her life of student loan debt and being an attorney and off to Spellbound, the main town the book is set in.

“Curse the Day” is the first novel in the “Spellbound” series, which was released in the year 2017. Emma Hart only believes in magic when it comes to caffeine and the dryer’s ability to lose a single sock per load of laundry. Her luck has been bad her whole life, and has a ton of student debt.

It looks like it is going to continue to be bad as she gets lost on her way to the Pocono Mountains to meet with a client. She has a fateful encounter with one suicidal angel and it lands her in a town called Spellbound. This is a place that supernatural creatures are cursed to spend eternity. It is probably not the best time for her to find out that she is really a witch.

She struggles to get through all this terrain that she is not familiar with without losing either her life or her mind. There is the public defender for the town getting killed, some remedial classes for witches, the goblin that was accused of theft, and the hot vampire paying a lot of attention to her.

Fans of the novel found the characters to be rich with personality, and the town of Spellbound was well described, with all of the magical characters living there are tons of fun. Some liked that this had a light tone, despite there being a murder to solve. It was a book that some had to stop reading because they were laughing.

“Doom and Broom” is the second novel in the “Spellbound” series, which was released in the year 2017. Emma has not had any peace since she showed up in Spellbound. She has a fear of heights that hits its highest levels when she has to master the broomstick. Lady Weatherby is not helping at all. She is determined to make basic training for witches feel like ninja warrior championship magic edition.

Daniel is named as the prime suspect in the killing of a werewolf. Emma takes it upon herself to prove that this angel’s halo is intact. In doing so, she is stepping on Sheriff Hugo’s hooves, Hugo is a cranky centaur. It puts the heat on Emma, as she struggles to handle her broomstick and be able to figure out who the killer is before it is too late.

Fans of the novel found this to be a charming read into a fantasy world that is quite fascinating. Emma is a great protagonist; she is self-deprecating, feisty, and fun. The characters have been developing nicely, and this has a fast moving story, all of which makes this hard to put down. Some hope to get right into the next books in the series after they finished this one.

“Spell’s Bells” is the third novel in the “Spellbound” series, which was released in the year 2017. Sophie (who is a remedial witch) gets blamed for a sleeping dwarf being entombed inside of a glass coffin. Emma has to defend her buddy while trying to make sense of the enchantment. Her investigation takes her into the heart of the matchmaking scene in Spellbound, a place where many residents are just waiting to find a good suitor for her.

Emma realizes that she has to kick up her witch skills a bit if she wants to get through speed dating on Thursday night. Not to mention keeping the sweet Sophie from spending the rest of her life in a paranormal prison.

Here is a charming series from an author that knows how to pen wonderful mysteries that keep the pages flying. Fans of the novel found they were immersed into the story to the point to where they did not even notice the passage of time. The main characters are wonderful, and the ones introduced here in this book were amazing too.

“Lucky Charm” is the fourth novel in the “Spellbound” series, which was released in the year 2017. Emma the new witch is at the end of her wits. Now it is not because of her roommate (who is a vampire ghost), her owl (that is full of snark), or how she feels about a fallen angel.

Important members of Spellbound society are currently acting like children and it is wrecking the town’s infrastructure, which is built on regulations. Emma gets turned invisible while she investigates, and quickly finds the spell wasn’t an accident at all. There is someone out there that wants to silence her for good.

This is another funny story set in a great magical world. Fans of the novel found these get better with each novel. These books are incredible cozy mysteries with a dash of the supernatural thrown in for a nice mix. The book was great, but had its sad parts; this only means the readers are getting way too attached, which is truly a good thing.

“Better than Hex” is the fifth novel in the “Spellbound” series, which was released in the year 2017. Emma is struggling to get a handle on the changes that have happened in her life recently. She decides to go through therapy for it and starts up a friendship with a Minotaur named Markos (who is an architect with a lot of talent and the most eligible of the Minotaurs). The building inspector winds up dying in Markos’ new design, and Emma finds that she is in the middle of investigating a murder.

To make things worse, she is defending a were lion who had a deadly substance in their possession and it has people wondering whether what he intended to do with it was equally deadly. Emma cannot stop thinking about Daniel, even with these distractions, and the heartbreaking choice he made.

She may be the next victim of the killer if she cannot focus only on the mystery.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Spellbound

Leave a Reply