Book Notification

Spell’s Angels Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Spell's Angels Books

Bad to the Crone (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Crones About It (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Crone Unturned (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cut to the Crone (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Romancing the Crone (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Crone to Pick (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sticks and Crones (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Game of Crones (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cast the First Crone (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crone Cold Dead (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chilled to the Crone (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Birds, One Crone (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Spell’s Angels series by Amanda M. Lee
Amanda M. Lee writes the “Spell’s Angels” series of cozy mystery novels. The Spell’s Angels are a biker group that have offices all over the world, and they are supernatural problem solvers. It stars Scout Randall, a powerful witch, way more powerful than the typical witch than any the other witches has seen.

“Bad to the Crone” is the first novel in the “Spell’s Angels” series and was released in 2019. Scout Randall is a lot more than just a witch on a motorcycle. She is more than the magic that she wields. She is also a woman with a secret past that not even she can remember, and is a sarcastic wonder that acts before thinking.

One thing she knows with absolute certainty is that she’s got a purpose in life, and this purpose is fighting evil. This is why she joined up with the Spell’s Angels, this biker group with offices all around the world. It is because of this group that she finds herself in northern Lower Michigan, in this place called Hawthorne Hollow, where magic is right out in the open and Scout finds that her powers are always on display.

Scout got transferred to the town since they needed the help, however nobody’s talking to her about what happened to the woman that held the position before her and she is always distracted by the local denizens, which includes Gunner Stratton, this shifter with a history he’d much rather keep to himself.

Scout’s determined to do her job, even if this means taking on the congregation of a local church with some murky origins. It would seem that the dead are rising in Hawthorne Hollow and it is up to Scout to figure out why that is. She must learn to trust these new co-workers of hers, along with a few random outsiders in this colorful, on the fly since they are all gonna have to come together to take an enemy down that is strong enough to wipe Hawthorne Hollow off of the map.

Scout is a fantastic character, and is incredibly snarky. This book is some lighthearted fun, weird characters, flirtation, and above all, constant action throughout. Kicks off the series in a great way, introducing us to the mystery of Scout’s past, which is hopefully going to be expanded on in the sequels.

“No Crones About It” is the second novel in the “Spell’s Angels” series and was released in 2019. Scout Randall is still settling in with the northern Lower Michigan branch of Spell’s Angels. She is feeling brash and bold, and a tad flirty thanks to her burgeoning relationship with Gunner Stratton, this shifter whose dad just so happens to serve as the police chief in Hawthorne Hollow. Things are going well, until they’re not.

One group of shifters that once lived in the area has returned and they are up to something. Right from the beginning, Scout is suspicious yet she cannot explain why. Then, when this local homeless guy is discovered dead, with Scout’s name having been carved into him, she begins believing that she is getting set up to take the fall.

Gunner is determined to help her out. His history with the shifters in question makes things tough, however. On top of everything else, it becomes apparent that this dead guy’s connections to Scout run pretty deep, like in the genetic sense. They’re related, and for a woman that was abandoned during childhood, it is a hard blow to absorb.

Gunner is determined to stick close to her while the warring wolves close ranks and begin issuing threats. It is going to take everyone working together to find the answers she so desperately needs, including uncovering the secret of her own past. When one of their own gets taken, Scout doesn’t have any choice but to put her full cache of magic on full display. It is going to be a fight to the finish, with rival gangs going at one another, and just one side’s going to emerge victorious. But which one will it be?

Fans of the novel found that this one had some engaging characters and some nice flow to it. Readers liked learning a little more about Scout’s history, and she and Gunner make for a nice couple.

“No Crone Unturned” is the third novel in the “Spell’s Angels” series and was released in 2020. Scout Randall is close to getting information about her past. Patience hasn’t ever been one of her virtues, however. While she is waiting for her source to get settled, one new problem arises, and it’s got fangs. When she was just a kid, one chance encounter in a park left her questioning the existence of monsters. Now, one of these potential monsters has returned, and he has taken up a residence in Hawthorne Hollow. And he’s not there alone either.

Vampires are on the prowl and it is up to the Spell’s Angels to piece together what they want and eradicate them through any means necessary. That is easier said than done, however. Scout cannot shake the feeling that something much bigger than the obvious is going on, and when her boyfriend’s close friend gets infected, she realizes that she must increase her efforts if she wants to save as many people as she possibly can.

One vampire is deadly enough. But a whole nest? That can be catastrophic. In this case, the lead vampire that is attempting to infiltrate Hawthrone Hollow has this plan, which involves turning as many people as possible. This is a race against the clock. Scout has to keep those that are closest to her safe as she expands her search for answers. In the end, she may get much more on both fronts than she’d bargained for. If she’s able to survive long enough in order to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Amanda delivers a novel that is chock full of lies, secrets, mystery, and suspense with just enough clues to satisfy your detective spirit and readers found themselves on the edge of their seats while reading this one.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Spell’s Angels

Leave a Reply