Book Notification

Spruce, Texas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Spruce, Texas Books

Football Sundae (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Born Again Sinner (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heteroflexible (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrangled (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebel At Spruce High (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer Sweat (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hopeful Romantic (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Spruce, Texas (Series by Daryl Banner)
Author Daryl Banner pens the “Spruce, Texas” series. The books are stand alone gay/man-on-man southern romances that are all set in the fictional small town of Spruce.

Small town sass, some cute country boys, and a whole lot more steam than you could possibly handle? Welcome to Spruce, Texas where love’s always brewin’!

“Football Sundae” is the first novel in the “Spruce, Texas” series and was released in 2017. Tanner is the hunky college football star, and he has just returned to his country hometown of Spruce for the whole summer.

Billy is the smart-as-a-whip budding dessert chef, and doesn’t want anything to do with this cocky athlete, or any of his loud jock friends. However the more he attempts to ignore this football player’s charm, the less he’s able to resist it.

Billy’s hot-fudge-glazed and peaceful world is soon to be flipped on end. Get ready for the “sweetest” romance that you’ve ever tasted. Because in this “steamy & sweet” love tale, you can expect some hot guy-on-guy action, ice cream, and a bunch of small town southern sass.

“Born Again Sinner” is the second novel in the “Spruce, Texas” series and was released in 2018. Cody Davis is going to make a sinner out of Trey. Trey knows exactly who Cody is. He’s the wounded soldier at the end of Willow Street. Devastatingly handsome, intimidating, muscular body chiseled outta stone, attitude for days, and dark eyes which dare you to get closer. And Trey just became his caregiver.

Everybody had warned him to keep away from him, including Trey’s own dad, who is the respected minister of their small town of Spruce. However Trey’s clearly much too stubborn to heed such good advice, particularly when Cody Davis is as frustratingly attractive, not to mention persistent, as they can come.

Being the preacher’s kid, he’s got strict morals that he has to live by. However each day that he spends with this aggravating hunk keeps him questioning them. Trey’s fragile and safe world is getting turned upside down, and he’s not all that sure he’s got the strength to stop it. Making things worse, he’s not even sure that he wants to. Temptation this bad has never looked so good. This soldier is sure to make a sinner out of him.

“Heteroflexible” is the third novel in the “Spruce, Texas” series and was released in 2019. Jimmy Strong is a devastating son of a gun. The guy is stubborn, a dancer, and gorgeous. Not to mention fiercely protective of his loved ones (to a fault), and is intense. The man can steal your heart with just his infectious laughter, and break it with just one glance of his rich and stunning brown eyes.

Bobby should know. Jimmy breaks his ever single day. Being the guy’s gay best friend and college roommate is frustrating, to say the least. Particularly when you have seen just about every single inch of this corn fed beauty, and found his way into every fantasy that you can remember having, but is as straight as they make him.

They are heading on back to Spruce for the summer. He just ended things with his newest lady-squeeze. This means that Bobby’s got Jimmy all to himself for three long months of relaxation, kicking back, and bro-time. Until a single night alone spent with Jimmy, and one unthinkable and reckless move which changes everything.

“Wrangled” is the fourth novel in the “Spruce, Texas” series and was released in 2020. Lance Goodwin’s heart is soon going to get wrangled in Chad’s wicked game. Lance left his countryside hometown of Spruce behind, along with Chad Landry, his teen tormentor to begin again, pursue his own career, and make a brand new name for himself.

Fast forward a decade, and he’s returned to Spruce for his high school reunion to face his past as well as the guy that made his teen years a living hell. Lance is no longer the vulnerable teen that he used to be, and he will guarantee anybody that asks one thing: Chad is not going to have any power over him now.

However all of the mental preparation in the world could not possibly get him ready for the sight of this gorgeous, hot, and handsome rancher Chad is now. Nor the secret that he has been hanging onto for ten long years now. Chad has some things to say, and Lance has a score to settle. Somebody’s poor little heart is going to get wrangled in a game it’s sure to lose.

“Rebel at Spruce High” is the fifth novel in the “Spruce, Texas” series and was released in 2020. Vann, the leather-jacket wearing, gorgeous bad boy in school, has just set his sights on Toby.

Toby’s not great at making new friends. It’s just a fact. He is happy enough if he can just make it through the school day, avoid eye contact with anything breathing, and get back home where his family can keep ignoring his existence and play his video games in peace.

Then Vann comes crashing into Toby’s life like a tidal wave. He’s the hot new senior at Spruce High, that bad boy everybody cannot quit talking about. The one with the smoldering eyes, leather jacket, and the cloud of danger that follows him. He’s the one called Vann.

Toby’s entire life changes overnight. He wants different things, to put an end to his lonesomeness, and wants to stand up to those jocks that keep pushing him around. However most importantly, he wants to know what Vann’s lips taste like. As well as why his lips look pained each and every time his dark eyes catch Toby’s during class. And why he continues paying attention to him when the whole rest of the town does not. And why every single time he opens his mouth to talk, his pounding heart chokes him.

Toby doesn’t know what is coming for him in his final year at Spruce High, but he definitely hopes that he’s ready for whatever is coming his way.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Spruce, Texas

Leave a Reply