Book Notification

Spy School Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Spy School Books

Spy School (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy Camp (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evil Spy School (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy Ski School (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Service (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy School Goes South (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
British Invasion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revolution (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy School at Sea (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy School Project X (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy School Goes North (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy School Goes Wild (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Spy School Graphic Novels

Spy School: The Graphic Novel (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spy Camp: The Graphic Novel (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evil Spy School: The Graphic Novel (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Spy School Companion Books

Spy School Entrance Exam (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Spy School series by Stuart Gibbs
Author Stuart Gibbs pens the “Spy School” series of children’s fiction novels. The series began publication in the year 2012, when “Spy School” was released.

“Spy Ski School” was nominated for an Agatha Award for Best Children/Young Adult Fiction. The series has also been nominated for an Edgar Award.

Benjamin Ripley, age twelve, is recruited to the top-secret CIA academy of espionage. He has several successful missions against SPYDER (an evil spy organization) with Erica Hale, a fellow spy.

“Spy School” is the first novel in the “and was released in the year 2012. Could an average, normal kid become a superstar secret agent? Possibly not, but it certainly will be fun to watch him try!

Ben Ripley might just be in middle school, however he is already landed his dream job: C.I.A. or bust. Unfortunately for him, his personality does not quite scream “secret agent”. Ben is so awkward, he is barely able to get to school and back without any sort of mishap. Because of his innate math abilities, he is not that surprised when he gets recruited for a magnet school with a focus on science, however he is entirely stunned to learn that the school is really a front for a junior CIA academy. Would the CIA actually want him?

In truth, no. There has been a case of mistaken identity, however that does not keep Ben from trying to morph into a super cool undercover agent, the sort that always gets the girl. Through a series of hilarious misadventures, Ben realizes that he might actually be a halfway decent spy. That is if he can survive each of the attempts that are being made on his life!

The book is funny and adventurous and the moments where Ben is in trouble, it feels like you are really there with him.

“Spy Camp” is the second novel in the “Spy School” series and was released in the year 2013. School might be out for summer, however top-secret training continues for aspiring spy Ben Ripley. So does the danger, as well.

Ben Ripley is a middle schooler that attends a not so average school. He has spent the previous year training to be a top-level spy and dodging all kinds of associated danger. Now that summer has finally arrived, Ben is ready to just relax and have some fun.

Except that isn’t what is going to happen, since a spy-in-training’s work is never done, and the threats from SPYDER, the enemy spy organization, are just as unavoidable as the summer heat. Is Ben going to be able to keep his cover, and his cool?

Fans of the book liked the excellent spy details, and featured all of the adventure and action of the first, with some fantastic twists, and was somehow more believable than book one.

“Evil Spy School” is the third novel in the “Spy School” series and was released in the year 2015. Ben gets booted from the CIA’s spy school and enrolls with the enemy.

During a spy school game of Capture the Flag, Ben somehow shoots a live mortar into the principal’s office accidentally, and gets immediately expelled. Not too long after going back to old boring real world, Ben is recruited by SPYDER, the evil crime organization. And he accepts.

As a new student in SPYDER’s evil spy school, which trains students to become villains with courses like Laying Low 101 and Counter Counterespionage. Ben does some secret spying all his own. He acts as an unofficial undercover agent, and it soon becomes quickly apparent that SPYDER plans something incredibly large, and tremendously evil.

Ben is sure that he is a key piece of this plan, he is not entirely sure what the plan is precisely. Will Ben be able to figure out what SPYDER is up to, and get word back to the good guys without being caught, before it is too late?

“Spy Ski School” is the fourth novel in the “Spy School” series and was released in the year 2016. Ben Ripley, age thirteen, isn’t quite the best student that spy school has seen, as he continues to fail Advanced Self Preservation. However outside of class, Ben’s pretty excellent at surviving. His foes have shot at him, kidnapped him, located him in a room with a ticking bomb, and they have even attempted to blow him up with missiles. He has survived each time. After all of that unexpected success, the CIA has decided to activate him for real.

His mission is to befriend Jessica Shang, the daughter of this suspected Chinese crime boss, and learn all of her dad’s secrets. She wants to attend ski school in the Rocky Mountains, so a select group of spy school students are going skiing as well. Undercover, obviously. Ben may not be able to handle a weapon, or even a pair of skis, but he is able to make friends rather easy. Until his best buddy from back home drops in on this trip and puts the whole mission in jeopardy.

“Spy School Secret Service” is the fifth novel in the “Spy School” series and was released in the year 2017. Ben has experienced a lot of success in the field despite just starting his second year at Spy School, something graduates only rarely experience. However he had never have survived any of it without the aid from experienced agents and his buddies. Now he has been called in on a solo mission, and the fate of America is on his shoulders alone.

His Mission is to prevent a presidential assassination by infiltrating the White House, and locating the enemy’s operative. However when the president’s son is just as a hamster, and one trained SPYDER agent would never seem to be up to something, as they are much too clever for that. Ben might be in over his head this time around.

When everything starts to go wrong, Ben has to rely on his Spy School buddies to save his reputation, however even friends can double cross or end up getting swayed to the enemy’s side.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Spy School

Leave a Reply