Book Notification

Spymasters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Spymasters Books

The Spymaster's Lady (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Lord and Spymaster (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forbidden Rose (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Black Hawk (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Spy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beauty Like the Night (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Joanne Bourne is a published author of fictional novels. The American writer is a best-selling author and is perhaps best known for writing novels in the genre of historical romance that take place during the course of the Napoleonic wars in Europe.

Joanne has won several awards for her spy series, called Spymasters. The Spymaster’s Lady was the first in the series, which featured a hero that is a spy that is alpha and beta and a clever heroine who is constantly brave. Featuring British service agents and code-breakers, the book was popular among readers and was named one of the top ten romances of 2014 by Library Journal.

The author attended Goucher College, graduating and then going on to Georgetown University. She was employed in Washington, D.C. for the Congressional Research Service where she was employed as a research analyst. She would then go to Africa where she would teach English. Joanne would then change positions once again and become a Foreign Service Officer.

Bourne has resided in a variety of places all over the world. She has lived in countries such as Germany, Iran, Nigeria, France, England, and Saudi Arabia. She resides currently in the Blue Ridge mountain area. She first became published in 1983 when Avon released her book Her Ladyship’s Companion.

The book did well, but the author would not go on to write a second book until a quarter of a decade later. This would be The Spymaster’s Lady, the first novel in the Spymasters series.

Joanne Bourne is the creator and author of the Spymsaters series. This series first got started in 2008 with the publication of the debut novel in the series, titled The Spymaster’s Lady. This would be followed up by the second novel in the series, and then several more. The books have been praised as being extremely descriptive and having clever plots.

The Spymaster’s Lady is the first book in the Spymasters series by Joanne Bourne. If you like historical stories or romances set in different times, then this is the book for you!

The main character in this novel is a young woman named Annique Villiers. She is a spy and one of the best that France has to offer. This is perhaps because her country recruited her to do spy work when she was just a child, so she grew up in the game. She has not only survived to make it this long, but she is so smart and cunning that she is respected by her peers for her abilities.

When it comes to men, Annique as an adult never met one that she was not able to trick or deceive. Making men believe something is easy, particularly when you are a sexy woman that has ample feminine charm at her disposal. But when she meets a new man in her life, she might just find that deception is easier thought of than done.

Annique has seen and done a lot throughout the course of her career. She has gone onto battlefields and fought, broke into secret places, slipped into the dens of heads and states and stolen dispatches from them right in front of their own noses. She has been able to assume and successfully pull off a variety of roles; she has played the virgin who is naive and innocent, the courtesan who is both attractive and worldly, an English lady with all of the airs of refinement, and even a small Gypsy lad.

She has been many people and pulled being all of them off. She is the ultimate spy; smart, sexy, and elusive. She has even earned herself a little nickname along the way: the Fox Club. The reasons are obvious, as she is as slick, quiet, smart and quick as a fox. But when she runs into one gentleman in particular, Annique may find that she has finally met her match.

Can she try to outwit this man and win? Or will this French spy find that she actually has an equal in an English service agent that she never saw coming? Read this historical romance to find out what happens in the end!

My Lord and Spymaster is the second book in Joanne Bourne’s Spymasters series of fictional novels. If you thought that the first novel was good, then check out this fun sequel!

History meets romance once more in this fun second installment of the Spymasters series by Joanne Bourne. Main character Jess Whitby is a beautiful young woman, but beauty is not the only thing to her.

Jess decides that something must be done after witnessing her father be accused of traitorous acts. He is accused of taking secrets and selling them to Napoleon, an act that will make him a traitor if proven true. Knowing what they do to traitors, Jess goes deep into the inner world of London to try and find out who really did it.

She’s looking for the man responsible, but will she get lost along the way? Can she resist the temptation that comes along with one certain merchant captain, or will she find that she gets too distracted along the way? Could this guy be the true traitor as well? Watch how it all unfolds by picking up a copy of this book and reading along!

The Forbidden Rose is the third book in the Spymasters series by Joanna Bourne. If you love romance novels and like when they are set in the past, check out this book!

An aristocrat from France is fleeing, wearing the disguise of being an English governess. While the best spy in England has to meet up with her family to settle a score, she never counted on what was coming.

Marguerite de Fleurignac used to have everything, and now she must reinvent herself. Her character of choice is to become Maggie Duncan, a British woman with no money working as a governess. But the head spy in England has something that he wants settled with her. William Doyle is on her tail.

But when she is pulled from the burned chateau, William recognizes her for who she is. Will he fall in love with her or will their romance lead to an inevitable betrayal that she may never recover from? Can the two of them live in their passion for each other or will it all fall apart as the two of them are pulled farther in to Paris in its revolutionary days?

Pick up a copy of this historical romance and find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Spymasters

Leave a Reply