Book Notification

Squeaky Clean Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Squeaky Clean Mysteries Books

Hazardous Duty (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suspicious Minds (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Organized Grime (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
It Came Upon a Midnight Crime (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dirty Deeds (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scum of All Fears (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Love, Honor, and Perish (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mucky Streak (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Foul Play (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broom and Gloom (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dust and Obey (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thrill Squeaker (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Swept Away (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cunning Attractions (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clean Getaway (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clean Sweep (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clean Break (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cleans to an End (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Half Truth (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Squeaky Clean Mysteries book series is a reputed series of mystery, Christian fiction, and thriller novels. It is written by a renowned American writer named Christy Barritt. The series is comprised of a total of 14 novels and 3 novellas released between 2006 and 2018. Each and every book of this series features the chief protagonist in the role of Gabby St. Claire. She is depicted as running a business of cleaning crime scenes. While carrying out her cleaning duties, Gabby comes across important clues that set her on the trail of solving unsolved mysteries and finding the real culprits. Gabby is assisted in the investigations by her attractive neighbor named Riley Thomas. Christy Barritt has another series of mystery novels in which Riley Thomas is depicted as the main lead. Both the series’ run parallel to each other. Some of the essential characters mentioned in the books by Christy Barritt include Elvis, Sierra, Trace Ryan, Evie Manson, Sherman Gilbert, Margie Simmons, Ron Simmons, Brooke, etc.

After coming across Gabby St. Claire in the first book, Riley Thomas goes on to become her fiance and then her husband. The two also go through a break-up of their engagement in between. Christy has set the plots of the books in California, Virginia, Oklahoma, and several other places in the United States. Initially, Gabby St. Claire is pursuing a degree in forensic science enthusiastically. But then, she drops out and ends up setting up her business of crime scene cleaning. In her first job, Gabby finds a murder weapon overlooked by the police. She realizes that they have arrested the wrong person and takes it upon herself to find the real killer. Gabby uses the detective skills she learned in the school of forensic science and her own wit and intelligence to proceed with the investigation. It is during this investigation the meets her attractive and single neighbor Riley Thomas for the first time and forms a close bond. After her successful first attempt, Gabby continues to investigate mysterious cases on the side while working the odd jobs that come her way.

Christy Barritt is a bestselling and award-winning American writer of mystery, romantic suspense, thriller, Christian fiction, and contemporary romance novels. She hails from Virginia and also works as a motivational speaker and freelance writer. Some of the widely popular novel series written by her include the Lantern Beach Universe series, the Carolina Moon series, the Worst Detective Ever series, the Cape Thomas series, the Tween Mysteries series, and the Holly Anna Paladin series. In addition to these, she has also penned several nonfiction and standalone novels. Christy Barritt thinks that she is an awkward and foolish person. She loves music and road trips a lot. Christy has won the Daphne Du Maurier Award for one of her books and takes great pride in her achievement. Her mother resembles the ex-First Lady named Barbara Bush and Christy loves to show off on social media about the resemblance.

Christy Barritt is happily married. Her husband always s motivates her to write interesting stories and also assists in reducing her workload. He thinks that she is a hilarious person. When Christy is not busy with her writing projects, she can be found spending time with the members of her family. She loves to sing and play the guitar. Christy also likes to explore different small towns during her road trips. She has homes on Hatters Island, North Carolina and in the Virginia suburbs, and divides her time between the two places. Christy Barritt is credited to have written and published over 50 books with more than a million printed copies sold. Her books have been nominated for prestigious awards like the Carol Award, the Book of the Year award from Foreword Magazine, and the RT Reviewer’s Choice Award.

An exciting novel of the Squeaky Clean Mysteries series written by author Christy Barritt is entitled ‘Organized Crime’. It was released in 2011 by the Createspace publication. Initially, it is mentioned that Gabby St. Claire is quite efficient in her work as a crime scene cleaner. She is able to clean scum from crime scenes, including blood and shattered bones. Also, she has the capability to clean up other kinds of scum, that is, criminal and culprits. When she learns that her close friend Sierra has been charged with the murder of three people, Gabby knows that she cannot be the killer. The victims died in an ecoterrorist attack and evidence found at the crime scene point towards Sierra as the culprit. But, Sierra seems to have disappeared mysteriously after the murders. The last she talked to anyone was on a frantic call and has not been found since then. Gabby tries to find Sierra to know her side of the story and looks to discover evidence to prove her innocence. When someone starts following Gabby, she wonders if he is the federal agent trying to locate Sierra. She also suspects that it might be the actual killer, who wants to stop her from getting to the bottom of the truth. Gabby relies on her abilities and training to solve the mystery and help Sierra in clearing her name. She gets the help of Riley Thomas in carrying out the investigation and finding important evidence.

Another exciting novel of the series is known as ‘The Scum of All Fears’. It was published by River Heights Press in 2013. The book opens by depicting that Gabby continues with her crime-scene cleaning work. In the absence of her business partner, who has gone for a honeymoon, she feels that the burden of work has increased on her shoulders. She looks to find temporary help, but couldn’t find any. Gabby’s problems increase further when she comes to know that a serial killer has escaped from prison. Her fiance had put him behind bars when he used to work as a prosecutor. Gabby becomes much more worried when her pictures are found in the killer’s prison cell. She knows that he is going to get after her to get even with Riley Thomas. But, she has some relief in knowing that the sadistic killer has to travel all the way from California to Virginia and will be caught before he gets to her. While working on different crime scenes, Gabby notices that someone is leaving messages for her as a sign of warning. And when she feels is keeping a watch at her apartment, Gabby becomes worried about the safety of her life. Shortly after, Gabby’s temporary assistant goes missing. The investigation of the disappearance leads her to the fact that it is the work of the serial killer. Riley and Gabby team up to deal with the evil again. They make a plan to make him fall in their trap in order to send him away once and for all.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Squeaky Clean Mysteries

Leave a Reply