Book Notification

Stacy Finz Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dry Creek Ranch Books

Publication Order of The Garner Brothers Books

Publication Order of Moonbright, Maine Books

The Cottage on Pumpkin and Vine (By: Kate Angell,Sharla Lovelace,JenniferDawson) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bakeshop at Pumpkin and Spice (By: Donna Kauffman,Kate Angell,Allyson Charles) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Café Between Pumpkin and Pie (With: Kate Angell,Marina Adair) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Nugget Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

This Is How It Started (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Love You More (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Apple Valley Books

with Fern Michaels, Sarah Title, Shirlee McCoy
The House on Main Street (By: Shirlee McCoy) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cottage on the Corner (By: Shirlee McCoy) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Orchard at the Edge of Town (By: Shirlee McCoy) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Most Wonderful Time (With: Fern Michaels,Sarah Title,Shirlee McCoy) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Most Wonderful Time(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Santa's on His Way(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
12 Nights of Christmas(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tiny Blessings(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Stacy Finz is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance novels best known for the “Nugget Romances” series of novels. When Finz was twelve years old, her family moved to Northern California, where they made their home in a small almond farm. Given that they did not have much money, Stacy had to ride with her brother and sister in the back of a truck with at least a dozen goats all the way up from Southern California. As if it was not insulting enough, her parents did not inform them that their new home lacked indoor plumbing. They had to use an outhouse for several years before their financial condition improved and they got indoor plumbing. Stacy’s first paying job was with Back Country Trader, a newspaper company.

Stacy Finz would then spend more than two decades reporting on weird Western towns, notorious serial killers, aging rock stars, fanatical foodies, naked tractor driving farmers, before she thought that maybe she had enough material to start her fiction writing career. Once Finz published “Going Home,” the first novel of the “Nugget Romance” series of novels, she went prolific. She now has more than twenty novels in the Nugget Romance, Garner Brothers, and Dry Creek Ranch series of novels. She has also contributed to the Moon Bright, Maine series of novels. She currently makes her home in Northern California which is where she spent much of her childhood.

“Going Home” by Stacy Finz is a novel set in Nugget, California, a small mountain town. The town is known for giving people chances to fall in love and reasons to start over. The lead is Maddy Bryer, a woman looking to show everyone that she can bounce back following a betrayal that had blown her previous relationship to smithereens. She is focused on the renovation of a decrepit mansion that she intends to turn into a bed and breakfast. The small town is still in the grip of recession but she thinks she can make it work. But the biggest challenge she has is the new mysterious sheriff in town who promises to provide a huge temptation. Detective Rhys Shepard had grown up in the town and moved away only to come back to help his ailing father. He had never felt accepted in Nugget and has recently earned a promotion in a big city far removed from the remote small town where he grew up. He never thought he would have to deal with a crime wave but he has to once he lands in town. To complicate matters, he thinks he has a strong attraction to Maddy, his new neighbor.

Stacy Finz’s novel “Finding Hope” is set in Nugget California, where the quest for love and new beginning still continue. This is the story of Emily Mathews, a cookbook writer whose only viable way of coping with consuming loss and restarting her life is to take one day at a time. But the former big city girl is getting advice and inspiration from some of the most eccentric residents in town on everything from matters of the heart and new recipes. Clay McCreedy, her rugged rancher landlord thinks well of her given that she comes with no drama as compared to his previous tenants. He has his hands full dealing with the unresolved grief from his sons and the scandalous death of his wife. But he cannot help but be drawn to the quiet strength and understanding that Emily exhibits. They share a fragile trust that soon develops into passionate healing that leaves Clay pining for more. But their pasts soon rear their heads but he is determined to fight for what they have.

“Second Chances” by Stacy Finz is the story of Harlee Roberts, a reporter that is expert at ferreting out a story. Unfortunately, she lost her dream job which meant that she could no longer afford the glamorous city life. She heads to Nugget in California to hunker down at her parent’s cabin to recharge. Her neighbor is a rugged woodworker who says very little to her but this surprisingly piqued her curiosity even more. Colin Burke finds the mountain quiet and openspaces a perfect refuge. He is comfortable minding his own business and prefers solitude and would love it if Harlee did not bother him. Nonetheless, her take no prisoners commitment to her loved ones and her bubbly personality is pulling him in. Will their connection be enough to draw him out of his shell?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Stacy Finz

Leave a Reply