Book Notification

Stacy M. Jones Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of FBI Agent Kate Walsh Books

Publication Order of Harper & Hattie Magical Mystery Books

Saints & Sinners Ball (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets to Tell (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rule of Three (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forever Curse (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Witches Code (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harper's Folly (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sinister Sisters (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scandal Knocks Twice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Riley Sullivan Books

Deadly Sins (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 1922 Club Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bone Harvest (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing Time Murders (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Last Saw Jane (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boston Underground (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Night Game (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harbor Cove Murders (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Drowned Boys (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
What He Saw (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Stacy M. Jones

An American writer of thrillers and suspense, Stacy M. Jones really has a strong understanding of her genre and what it can offer. Taking it in new and interesting directions, she’s a fresh voice within the field, really taking it a whole new exciting level for readers around the world. She sets herself apart from other writers by saying exactly what she wants to say, while allowing her stories to essentially speak for themselves. This approach to her writing has allowed her to become the writer she’s currently known as today, drawing in countless readers from far and wide.

Keeping her audience in suspense, she holds them there on the edges of their seats, allowing them to really invest themselves in the action. Giving her readers strong and engaging premises too, she offers a lot to think about too, dealing with some serious themes and ideas in the process. Using the format of the cozy mystery genre as well, she definitely knows how to make the most of each of her books, keeping readers guessing throughout. Creating a real sense of mystery in her stories, each of her books are filled with numerous twists and turns to keep them suspenseful.

It’s also Stacy M. Jones’ warm personality and wit that ensures her books are fun and compelling in equal measure. Pushing each story forwards with a real sense of confidence, her characters are also very well drawn, as they essentially come alive on the page. Resonating with her many readers, they are relatable, pushing her stories in forwards with a strong sense of conviction. Her books are set to continue on into the foreseeable future as well, with lots more titles planned for release on the horizon.

Early and Personal Life

Born and raised in Troy, New York, Stacy M. Jones would always be invested in her passion for storytelling and creativity. Allowing her work to essentially speak for itself, she would continue to develop her voice over the intervening years, into her adulthood. Establishing her style and tone, she would nurture her creativity, allowing her personality to come to the forefront in the process.

Later she would go on to graduate with degrees in both journalism and forensic psychology, as well as gaining a masters in the subject. All the while she would continue to write, as her education would carry on shaping her material, inspiring her along the way. Currently living in Little Rock, Arkansas, she carries on writing, with lots more books set for publication in the years to come.

Writing Career

The first mystery book Stacy M. Jones would release was called ‘Deadly Sins,’ and it would come out back in 2018. It would not only set up her literary career, but it would also begin the ‘Riley Sullivan Mystery’ series of novels, appealing to readers from all over. She would also go on to publish several other series such as ‘Harper and Hattie’ and ‘FBI Agent Kate Walsh’ to name just some of them.

From hard-boiled mysteries to the cozy and comfortable, Jones is an engaging writer who’s truly versatile in numerous different styles. She also features some magical elements to her work, providing another side to her work and mysteries, giving it a greater sense of depth. Maintaining a presence offline as well as on, she puts out work regularly to this day, and will carry on doing so for a long time yet.

We Last Saw Jane

First published in 2020 on the 13th of September by Stacy M. Jones herself, this would come out on the Kindle platform to widespread acclaim. As the fourth book in the ‘Riley Sullivan Mystery’ series of novels, it provides another stand-alone title carrying on in much the same vein. Each book features its own mystery, allowing it to be read in any order, while featuring an ongoing arc for the PI Riley Sullivan herself.

During a stay at her mother’s home in upstate New York, PI Riley Sullivan is drawn into a mystery involving a missing senator’s daughter. When Jane Crandall disappears, Riley must attempt to convince the local police detective something awful has happened to Jane. This brings a series of crimes to the surface, as Riley must work against the clock putting all the pieces together in order to find the girl. Will she manage to do it, can she find out the truth behind it all, and what happens when people tell her ‘when we last saw Jane?’

It’s an in-depth and highly involving mystery that works well on multiple different levels for the reader, making for an effective thriller. The story itself will be sure to keep the reader guessing the whole way, as it really brings the world of Riley Sullivan to life. Sullivan herself is also well established at this point, as Jones writes her with confidence, developing what came before, continuing in new directions.

The Sinister Sisters

Coming out on the Kindle once again, this would first be released in 2021 on the 17th of November by Stacy M. Jones herself. It would be another stand-alone mystery in the cozy mystery series titled ‘Harper and Hottie,’ with this being the sixth book in the ongoing collection. Featuring magic and fantasy, it’s grounded with realistic and relatable characters who really set the tone for the franchise as a whole. Its story is entertaining with a lot to say, as there’s plenty going on, but it never loses itself at any time during its narrative.

Two bullies from Harper Ryan’s past emerge, leading to a disaster as one of their bodies is discovered and people begin asking questions about how Harper found the body. Now she must find the real killer, as Aunt Hattie, her psychic-medium aunt, uses her powers for something other than inadvertently smashing light-bulbs. Then there’s the ghost of the victim and a cookbook legend going around that they must also attempt to get to the bottom of. Will they find the real killer before it’s too late, who was behind it and why, and what will become of the Sinister Sisters?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Stacy M. Jones

Leave a Reply