Book Notification

Stage Dive Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Stage Dive Books

The Stage Dive series is an excellent series of adult fiction, romance, contemporary, chick-lit, humor, erotica, and new adult stories. It is written by a NY Times and the USA Today bestselling Australian writer named Kylie Scott. She started writing the series in 2013 and came up with the release of the first volume in the same year. In this series, Kylie Scott has described the lives of the band members of the well-known band called Stage Dive. She has shown hoe the rock-star lifestyles of the gorgeous band members get upended by the ladies who make them fall in love with them and steal their hearts. Each novel of this series follows the life story of a different band member and how they go on to meet their lovers. Some of the important characters mentioned in the series include Evelyn Thomas, Mal Ericson, Anne Rollins, Jimmy Ferris, Lena Morrissey, Lizzy Rollins, Ben Nicholson, Martha Nicholson, Sam Knowles, Ziggy Thayer, Mae Cooper, David Ferris, and a few others.

Kylie Scott has set the stories in Las Vegas, Nevada, and Portland, Oregon. Every novel of this series has succeeded in finding a place on the bookshelves of the fans of contemporary romance. Each one of them has been widely appreciated by the audience worldwide. They have loved and appreciated the character depiction by Kylie Scott. The storylines and settings have also been mentioned by numerous fans as the things that they liked very much about this series. Many noteworthy critics have given heartwarming reviews to the books and have rated them very well. Also, many popular fellow writers have given their positive reviews to the novels of this series on various literary platforms. All such factors have led to the immense success of the overall series. The success of the series and the individual books has helped Kylie Scott in achieving new heights of success in her writing career. She has expressed her gratitude to all those who have helped in making this series immensely successful. Kylie Scott is also grateful for all the love and support she is still receiving from her fans, who have always motivated her to come up with interesting stories every time. Kylie is hopeful of adding a few more exciting titles to this series in the years to come.

An excellent book written in the Stage Dive series by author Kylie Scott is entitled ‘Play’. It was released in 2014 by St Martin’s Griffin publication. This novel takes place in Portland, Oregon, United States, and features the central characters in the roles of Anne Rollins and Mal Ericson. Initially, Mal Ericson is introduced as the drummer of the rock bank Stage Dive. He decides to things differently in his personal life for a while so as to clean his image in the eyes of the public. Mal thinks that having a good girl in his arms would do the job for him. But, he did not intend to make the temporary fix a permanent stay. However, he had no idea that he will end finding the perfect life partner that he always dreamed of.

Anne Rollins has always been a fan of Mal Ericson. She has grown seeing his posters hanging on the walls of her bedrooms. But, she never imagined that she would end up meeting him in these circumstances. Anne was going through some financial problems and when Mal offers her good money in exchange for pretending to be his girlfriend, she could not refuse. She saw it as an opportunity to get rid of the big financial problems and earn easy money that would help her in life later. However, she had never thought that she would develop feelings for the hot drummer and find it difficult to let go. When Anne learns that Mal also has true feelings for her, she becomes hopeful of having a good future with him.

Another mind-blowing installment of this series is called ‘Lead’. It was also published by St Martin’s Griffin in 2014. This book shows Lena Morrissey and Jimmy Ferris as the lead characters. Initially, Jimmy is introduced as being used to getting his wishes fulfilled, being the lead singer of the band. He never faced any difficulty in demanding booze, women, or drugs whenever he pleased. Later, a PR disaster turns his life upside down and forces him to attend a rehabilitation center. There, he comes across Lena Morrissey, the new assistant tasked with keeping him away from trouble. Lena does not show any interest in the sexy singer in spite of knowing about his popularity and female fan-following and just wants to keep their relationship professional. With time, sizzling chemistry takes roots between them, but Lena doesn’t let it grow with her determination. When Jimmy pushes Lena too far and she decides to leave his service, he realizes that he has just been deprived of the best thing that has happened to him in a long time. Jimmy shows remorse and decides to do whatever it takes to correct his mistake.

Kylie Scott is a renowned Australian author of young adult, romance, and horror stories. She is well known for writing several exciting novel series is her career, including the Dive Bar series, Stage Dive series, and the Flesh series. A number of her books from these series have featured on the bestseller lists of the New York Times and USA Today magazine. Kylie Scott was voted as the Best Romance Writer of the Year in her country five times between 2014 and 2019. It was the Romance Writers’ Association of Australia that carried out the voting and selected her every time. The books penned by Kylie have been translated into 11 different languages and sold in different parts of the world.

Kylie Scott claims to be an ardent fan of rock music, B-grade horror movies, and romance. Currently, she resides in Queensland, Australia along with her supportive husband and their 2 kids. She likes to spend all her free time in either reading or writing. Kylie considers herself blessed to have a family that supports her talent and gives her all the freedom to explore. Her husband often serves as her first critic by pointing out important changes and edits to be made in a freshly completed manuscript before she sends it to the publishers. The extended love and support have helped Kylie in her journey so far and she expects it to remain so throughout her career.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Stage Dive

Leave a Reply