Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Stanley Bentworth Books In Order

Publication Order of Stanley Bentworth Books

On the Street Where You Die (2011) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Dead Ringer (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Clueless (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Rat Squad (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
White Collar Murders (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fugitive Warrant (2014) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hooker Stalker Killer Pimp (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in the Bermuda Triangle (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Assisted Homicide (2015) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Corpsicles’ Cremains (2017) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Al Stevens is a creative author who has many series books under his name. The Stanley Bentworth’s series is among his iconic books that has nine episodes. He features Stanley to outlay the happenings of life and their impact on humans. Even the toughest of men have to fight with life challenges and sweat something’s out.

Bentworth was a cop but lost his job due to alcohol. With his detective skills and experience, he opens up a private eye firm. It is from this private entity that all manner of drama and concurrences make the whole episodes. Although he seems to be wise and knowledgeable, his inadequacies lead to a compromise of his ego and life.

Stanley Bentworth biography

Stanley gets his first blackmailing client and decides to get the best out of it. He plans to take advantage of the wealth but ends up in a life-threatening situation. The blackmailer is serious enough to expose his client with Bentworth being the base. Although it is necessary win for Stanley, he has a weakness in that area and drama unfolds in front of him and the crowd.

Being an investigator is risky and Stanley is not exceptional. There is a plot to kill him a short time after he opens his firm. He is on a mission to know who wants him dead and why. Tension rises up when his look-alike is killed in an open murder case. He thinks his immoral legacy of secret blue movie watching and cat burglary might be the hunter’s mission. He has to do his detective job on his own case; otherwise, he might on the death list.

Stanley Bentworth’s job across the city is getting out of hand. Brutal murders of young women are increasing by day and he has to prove his capability. The nature of killing is as evil as neck slashing and that makes his job very complicated. At one time, the whole town depends on him to rescue them from the killer. How he does it nobody cares but he has to; both for his ego and security of citizens.

Drams never ceases for this self-built detective as he gets to a murder case. Depression and anxiety feels his life with regrets of why he fired his riffle to a youth. He makes a mistake to indulge in a drugs case while still being under investigations. Then another of his toughest tasks comes and he has to make it. The drug king in town must be arrested not forgetting the connections he has with the police.

Stanley’s career takes another big turn after taking a break from homicide. He works as head of security for a technology corporation. However, his tribulations never end as one of his colleagues dies from a bullet in the head. He takes up the case while consulting with the police who leave the entire job to him. His vacation is over and he has to get everything working and get to the root of the case.

His motivation for investigative cases is back and he is back searching for cases to solve. Stanley seems to do it right this time. However, he ends up hurting his workmates and he is in for another case. He has to pay for all the tribulations Stan has including home affairs. Enmity in the police force increases yet he has to fight for his freedom. His ex wife and current wife keeps his mind ever busy yet he has to perform in his detective job.

Relationship cases are rampant everywhere and Stanley Bentworth decides to take advantage. With the many hurdles in the cases, a Jack in the evening will help steam his head. Nothing seems to go right and even the mildest of cases turns to be a murder case. Where exactly did his career life go wrong? Or is it fate that is ruling his destiny. He feels that he has to loose and others win yet he works very hard.

Stanley Bentworth needs love from a woman and that drives him to take Grace for an outing at the seaside. What he does not know is the picnic will be another case to investigate. This time round, he has to defend his life from the murderer who wants him and Grace dead. With his lover at risk, he has to handle the case with the best of detective professionalism that there is.

City demonstrations are the norm of the day and Stanley is a victim of the death of two mob leaders. He has to get himself clear given the nature of reputation he would have. His own gun killed the people and he has to explain how, if it is not him. Being on the lam, he has restrictions on carrying out investigations and he has to clear his name. Although he is a detective, this time he has to be a passive investigator for his own case.

The storyline foundation books

The two first books of the series form the foundation of the tribulations that face Stanley Bentworth. On The Street Where You Die and A Dead Ringer create the Stan character and enforce his happenings. Although he is no longer in the police service, he tries his luck in the detective job. Experience is always the best teacher as Stanley struggles with cases that prove his limited detective skills.

His fate on the investigative jobs is always murder even when he never intended. Although he is not well experienced, he ventures into cases that end up with him being in trouble. Even with getting his job back with the force, he has to play his detective role. The private investigator company he opened in the first book creates all the drama in the storyline.

Final Stanley Bentworth Scope

The author, Al Stevens tries to capture life happenings that bring along circumstances we never expected. Stanley Bentworth is a victim of all drama that fate can bring in an investigative career. Although he claims to be a tough man, there are situations that make him look small and humble. He always wins when it comes to failure and that makes him an interesting character.

The dramatic episodes continue and maybe he will end up being a successful character. He has determination and bravery to take up risks.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Stanley Bentworth