Book Notification

Star-Crossed Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Star-Crossed Books

Reckless Magic (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hopeless Magic (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fearless Magic (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Endless Magic (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reluctant King (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Relentless Warrior (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Breathless Magic (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fateful Magic (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Redeemable Prince (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Star-Crossed series by Rachel Higginson
Author Rachel Higginson writes the “Star-Crossed” series of young adult fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2011, when “Reckless Magic” was published, which is also Rachel’s debut novel. In total, the series has nine books, with the last book, called “The Redeemable Prince”, being released in the year 2014.

Eden Matthews stars in the early novels of the series. She is a sixteen year old girl that learns she has powers and is an Immortal. Many of the later books are stand alone novels, featuring different protagonists.

“Reckless Magic” is the first novel in the “Star-Crossed” series and was released in the year 2011. Eden Matthews, age sixteen, has been in and out of private schools for the previous two years now. She cannot seem to keep from closing them down. Kingsley is now her last chance to finish high school up and the final private school that is willing to accept her.

She is focused only on getting through graduation before she realizes that Kingsley isn’t at all like the other private schools she has attended. The students might be different, but then again, so is she. After meeting Kiran Kendrick, the boy that will not leave her alone and appears to be the source of each one of her problems, she is suddenly in a world that feels a lot more make believe than reality.

On top of it all, she’s being hunted by some men that want to kill Kiran and Lilly, her best friend, gets taken away to some foreign prison. She finds she has landed right in the middle of some ancient war, which threatens everything that she loves. She alone must find a way to save the boy that captivated her her heart and her best friend.

Fans of the novel found this to be an intricate story about adventure, forbidden love, magic, and mystery. Eden’s an unlikely heroine that is determined to save the world and be with her true love.

“Hopeless Magic” is the second novel in the “Star-Crossed” series and was released in the year 2012. After coming home from Romania, and successfully saving Lilly, Eden now has to come to terms with her future as an Immortal. She is in love with the Crowned Prince, however he has been betrothed to somebody else.

Her family wants desperately for her to join their rebellion, however that would mean fighting it out against her one, true love, Kiran Kendrick. She has to fight off assassins that want to kill her, the Immortal rite of passage that takes her to India, and some lethal disease that nobody has survived thus far. Danger appears to lurk around each and every corner while Eden Matthews struggles in order to keep her true identity a secret and keep those she loves safe.

Eden has to find a way to be with Kiran, or turn her back on him for eternity and battle to save her people.

“Fearless Magic” is the third novel in the “Star-Crossed” series and was released in the year 2012. Eden Matthews’ world is now in shambles. Her grandpa was savagely murdered, her best friends imprisoned, and her twin brother is held without magic. All of this was at the hands of the one man that was meant to love her for eternity. She has been betrayed, and now she’s being hunted by some king that wants to see her dead. Eden has to pick up the pieces of her own life and stand up alone against the tyranny that threatens to destroy her entire world.

Alone she has to find a way to locate her missing mom and dad, rebuild the Resistance, take down the monarchy, and save each of her loved ones. Everything is staked against her, including some forbidden feelings of a love that she believed was buried. She’s declared war and now she stands on the precipice of defeat. Losing isn’t an option, however and Eden has to find a way to overcome her emotions, restore the magic to her kingdom, and battle through her pain.

“Endless Magic” is the fourth novel in the “Star-Crossed” series and was released in the year 2012. Eden is now a captive in the same household she set off to destroy. She is without her magic and engaged to the same boy that betrayed both her and everybody she loves. With her wedding fast approaching, conditions for her people get increasingly worse and her goal of offering up her kingdom freedom appears further away.

Her brother is free, though and building a Rebellion which hopes to come rescue her. Eden’s parents are working with the Resistance and inside the Citadel Eden finds many more allies than she believed was possible. But there is a lot more at stake for Eden than an unwanted marriage. Her heart is also on the line as well, while she battles the pressures of life in the palace, with the prejudice that is ingrained in her people, and this apparently unbeatable king.

“The Reluctant King” is the fifth novel in the “Star-Crossed” series and was released in the year 2012. Avalon St. Andrews endured Hell and a war in an effort to secure immortality and freedom for his people. Conditioned and raised to be both a leader and a warrior, he now sits on the throne with Eden, his sister, governing the Kingdom in peace. Despite the fact that his people enjoy the benefits of his loss and struggle, he is alone, bored, and restless.

Avalon gets summoned to fight in order to save his people again while the Kingdom gets threatened by a whole new evil. In addition to reigning in a kingship that he does not want, he battles against the same people he has fought incredibly hard to protect. They’re determined to throw away their newfound leaders and their newfound freedom.

In this war and kingship, he feels all alone. And for the very first time, he feels hollow. That is until Amelia Cartier turns up, invading each of his thoughts and shaking his carefully controlled world up. Now he faces yet one more battle, making Amelia his queen.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Star-Crossed

Leave a Reply