Book Notification

Star Kingdom (Lindsay Buroker) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Star Kingdom Books

Star Kingdom Series

Lindsay Buroker is an American fantasy and science-fiction novelist. Known for her imaginative stories and compelling characters, she has crafted a myriad of protagonists that readers have fallen in love with. Buroker is a master storyteller, providing readers with narratives that never fail to entertain. She is a stylistic writer, always making sure to say something meaningful in her stories.

Her skill for creating ongoing series that never fail to keep readers hooked is unparalleled. With her works, Buroker is able to capture the readers’ attention with her inspired style. She knows how to craft a story in such a way that readers can’t help but come back for more. With her ability to create memorable characters and thrilling stories, she has become one of the most beloved fantasy and science-fiction authors of our time.

Lindsay Buroker’s Star Kingdom science-fiction series is a perennial favorite. Spanning nine books and a series of novellas, short-stories, and omnibus editions, this series has charmed readers everywhere.

At the center of the series is Casmir Dabrowski, a robotics engineer and professor whose life is changed forever when assassins attempt to kill him. Dabrowski finds himself on an unexpected adventure, filled with interstellar travel and thrilling heroics. His journey takes him across the vast reaches of space, introducing readers to a variety of strange and fascinating characters.


Lindsay Buroker released her space opera novel, ‘Shockwave,’ on May 8, 2019. It was published through the Kindle platform and is the first book in the ‘Star Kingdom’ series. This novel introduces readers to its characters and the universe in which the story takes place.

Casmir Dabrowski never saw himself as a hero, yet here he was – a robotics engineer and professor, on the run from robot assassins. Forced to flee his campus and search for answers, he found himself facing off against dangerous criminals, the most notorious being Captain Tenebris Rache.

But could this criminal be the one to provide the answer that Casmir was so desperately seeking – what was so valuable in his genes that someone was willing to kill for?

Ship of Ruin

‘Ship of Ruin,’ the space opera from the Star Kingdom series, was released on May 23, 2019, published through the Kindle platform. It follows the first book in the series and continues to explore the characters and the universe they are in. Fans found it to be a captivating and exciting continuation of the series, and it has been praised for its imaginative world-building.

Casmir Dabrowski was determined to get back to his normal life as a robotics professor, but when his best friend’s mother went missing and a team of archaeologists were killed, he was thrust into a battle for the future of humanity. Casmir and his friends found themselves in the middle of a conflict involving mercenaries, soldiers and knights, all vying for the secrets of an ancient wreck entombed on a frozen moon.

With Casmir and his friends possessing the unique skills to decode the wreck’s secrets, they must find a way to survive long enough to do so, or the future of humanity could be doomed.

Hero Code

‘Hero Code,’ the science-fiction space opera by Buroker, was released on June 8, 2019. It was published exclusively on the Kindle platform and is the third installment in the Star Kingdom series. The book continues on from the previous two books, expanding on the premise and world-building that was established in the first two.

Casmir Dabrowski had returned to his home world, determined to meet with the queen and discover the secret of his genes. But the terrorists who pursued him were still at large, and the moment he arrived, danger began. His best friend was taken by Royal Intelligence, and he soon found himself in a trap.

To his surprise, the queen was not in the city, but the king was. Casmir was now face to face with the man who could decide his fate. He must convince King Jager that he was worth keeping alive, or risk losing all he cared about.


‘Crossfire’ was published on the 13th of July 2019, available on the Kindle platform. It is the fourth installment in the Star Kingdom series, once more continuing the story in the same universe and world-building. Fans of science-fiction and space operas found plenty to enjoy in this edition.

Casmir Dabrowski was given the opportunity of a lifetime when the roboticist was chosen to join the Kingdom’s space fleet as an advisor. With a chance to prove himself to King Jager, Casmir was tasked with finding an ancient artifact the king had lost.

Unfortunately, the mission quickly took a turn for the worse when Casmir and his friends found themselves in the middle of a conflict between the technologically advanced astroshamans and the deadly mercenary captain Tenebris Rache. With both factions vying for the artifact, Casmir had to decide between following the king’s wishes and doing what he knew was the right thing to do.

Gate Quest

On September 14, 2019, the science-fiction space opera ‘Gate Quest’ was released on the Kindle platform. It is the fifth book in the ‘Star Kingdom’ series and continues to build on the series’ world-building and character development. Readers were thrilled to uncover the secrets of the ancient wormhole gate and explore the depths of space.

Casmir Dabrowski, a roboticist, faces a difficult mission to retrieve an ancient wormhole gate for the kingdom. His nemesis, astroshaman leader Kyla Moonrazor, has already stolen the gate and is hiding in a secret underwater base. To make matters worse, Casmir’s former rival, mercenary Captain Tenebris Rache, is also determined to keep the gate from the kingdom.

Casmir will have to use his friends and a submarine named the Waddler to battle Moonrazor and her cyborg defenders if he hopes to succeed and get back to his family and career.

The Star Kingdom Series

Buroker’s writing is masterful, packing her story with exciting action, deep characters, and meaningful themes. With her skillful use of language and attention to detail, she is able to draw readers into the captivating world of the Star Kingdom. Her characters are memorable, and her story is filled with surprises and heartwarming moments.

The Star Kingdom series has been praised for its unique blend of science-fiction and fantasy, and its exciting and unpredictable plot. Readers have fallen in love with the characters and the journey they embark on, and the series has become a favorite among science-fiction and space-opera fans alike.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Star Kingdom (Lindsay Buroker)

Leave a Reply