Book Notification

Starship’s Mage Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Starship’s Mage Books

Starship's Mage (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hand of Mars (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Voice of Mars (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alien Arcana (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Judgment of Mars (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
UnArcana Stars (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sword of Mars (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mountain of Mars (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Service of Mars (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pulsar Race (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Darker Magic (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mage-Commander (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Eyes of Mars (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nemesis of Mars (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mage-Queen's Thief (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chimera's Star (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ambassador For Mars (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Starship's Mage: Red Falcon Books

Interstellar Mage (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mage-Provocateur (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Agents of Mars (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Starship’s Mage Series
Starship’s Mage is a science-fiction series by Glynn Stewart. The series takes you on a journey to the future where humanity occupies far-flung interstellar colonies ruled by the Mage King of Mars and magic. Damien is among the most talented Jump-Mages and his ability to teleport ships through space and time puts him in high demand. This series is filled with adventure as Damien undertakes different tasks that take him to different parts of the universe. Here he will be fighting against the king’s enemies and greedy individuals who are keen to take over the world’s dominance. The author blends fiction and fantasy so well that this series read like something that would happen in the future.

Starship’s Mage: Omnibus
Starship’s Mage: Omnibus is the first book in the Starship’s Mage series. The book introduces Damien Montgomery, a young man with a special gift. Damien has the ability to see energy in the runes, a gift he thought would earn him a place among the elites in his galaxy. However, Damien has no family connections, so after graduating, he is forced to become a ship mage in a ship that recently fought pirates and was blacklisted by the governor. However, when he inspects the runes on this ship, he notices some inconsistencies. What happened to this ship, and why do its inhabitants look so desperate? Is there anything Damien can do to save the situation?

When his ship runs into yet another pirate ship, Damien swings into action. His quick thinking and memory allow him to quickly rewrite some rune and save the ship. The pirates did not get a chance to kill anyone or take anything from the ship. While the ship mage’s action saves the day, his decision to save the Blue Jay sets in motion events beyond his control. Soon enough, the ship attracts more enemies becoming the focus for men from the two sides of the law. What can Damien do to safeguard his job and the ship that has now become his responsibility?

This is an intriguing story that takes us many years into the future. In this world, the universe is filled with starships that can jump across vast distances at once. Through the help of mages with magical powers, the ships can be teleported through space and time. Sadly, the talented Damien cannot find a Jump-mage job until a ship is blacklisted and cannot get one from the Mage King’s family. His new job comes with all the red flags, but there is nothing that Damien wants more than to become a Jump-mage. How does he fare in his maiden trip? Can he deliver the results that his new employer is looking for? You will have to read this book to the end to find out.

If you are looking for a well-written science-fiction story with some fantasy elements, Starship’s Mage: Omnibus is ideal. The author introduces a world in the future where technology and magic are used to accomplish tasks that are beyond our wildest dreams today. You can be sure that you will enjoy every page of this book. The author does a great job with the descriptions, and the narration is so flawless you will not want to stop reading the book until you get to the last page. Damien is a lovable character, and you cannot help but wonder what he will be up to in subsequent stories.

Hand of Mars
Hand of Mars is the second book in the Starship’s Mage series. It has been three years since Damien Montgomery saved his last ship, a move that attracted all kinds of enemies to his doorstep. After being pushed close to the end of human space by the Mars Mage-King’s enemies and agents, Damien was rescued from the cold. His skills are outstanding, and one king is wise enough to recognize his potential. The Mage-King has been training him through the years, and he is confident that it is time for Damien to be sent on another adventure.

Together with the king’s right hand, Alaura Stealey, Damien embarks on their journey to Ardennes. What is supposed to be Damien’s on-the-job training turns into a daunting task that will push him beyond his limit. Damien has barely learned how to act as the speaker to the king when something happens, and he is forced to become the master. It turns out Ardennes is nothing like it seemed. The impression was that a rebel movement was fighting a corrupt Governor and destroying cities. However, when they get to the ground, Damien and his partner realize that this couldn’t be further from the truth. Soon friends turn into enemies, and Damien gets to watch as the world around him comes apart. What can be done to salvage the situation? Can he and Alaura get out of this alive?
This story will take you on a wild adventure to a planet characterized by chaos, corruption, and individuals who would do anything to push their selfish agenda. Damien’s skills and integrity will be put to the test, and it is amazing how he responds to the pressure that seems to be coming from every corner. This story is exciting from the start, and the unexpected twists will have you turning the pages as you yearn to find out what happens next.

Hand of Mars is another perfect blend of fiction and fantasy. Damien will be going on another adventure, and his skills continue to shine the more he is exposed to challenging situations. The author’s story-telling prowess shows from the narration, and his writing style is simply exceptional. If you are a science fiction fan who likes stories set in the future, you will love this book. The fantasy bit gives it quite an edge, and the planets are nothing like you have read before. While this story can be read as a standalone, you are better off starting with the first in the series as it will be easier to understand the characters and the decisions they make.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Starship’s Mage

Leave a Reply