Book Notification

Steel & Stone Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Steel & Stone Books

Chase the Dark (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bind the Soul (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yield the Night (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feed the Flames (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reap the Shadows (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unleash the Storm (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Steel & Stone series is one of the bestselling novel series based on the urban fantasy and young adult genres. It is written by the famous American author named Annettee Marie. There is a total of 6 books written in this series, which were released between the years 2014 and 2016. The series has received more than 200 five star reviews on Amazon, which makes it an immensely successful series. Author Marie has depicted the chief character of this series as Piper Griffiths. She is shown as having the aspiration to become an apprentice Consul. Piper Griffiths knows that the first rule to achieve her dream is not trusting the daemons. However, she gets framed in a criminal act of treason and does not seem to have any choice other than taking the help of a couple of dangerous and seriously sexy daemons named Ash and Lyre. As the series progresses, several other important characters get added into the plot eventually. The debut novel of the Steel and Stone series written by Annette Marie and narrated by Jorjeana Marie is entitled ‘Chase the Dark’. It was released by the Dark Owl Fantasy publication as a Kindle edition in 2014. At the start of this book, it is shown that Piper Griffiths wants only one thing in her life and that is to join as a Consul. By doing so, she will become a peace keeper between the daemons and the humans. However, she is worried about the 3 obstacles that stand in her way of achieving her dream. The first of the obstacles is Lyre. He is incubus and hot and has a wicked streak for matching.

The most important mission of the life of Lyre is to make Piper Griffiths lay in bed with him. If not that, he wishes to annoy her so much so that she becomes extremely crazy. Another worriful obstacle of Lyre’s life is Ash. He is powerful and dangerous draconian. Ash possesses a great deal of knowledge, but he does not like to share or reveal them to anyone. Piper finds Ash as disturbingly attractive and scary too. The last but not the least problem for Piper Griffith is Sahar Stone. The Stone is a top secret weapon with magical powers, which is used to cause mass destruction. This weapon was previously kept hidden in the Consulate. But, several thieves attempted a break in, obtained the Sahar Stone, killed a few innocent ones with it, and then went missing with the deadly magical weapon. On top of that, the thieves left all the fall because of the crimes to Piper Griffiths. Due to this, she runs away to save her life. This results in the shattering of her dreams. Also, each and every daemon living in the city begins to hunt for her thinking that she is the culprit behind the destruction and the crimes. In such difficult times, there is no one whom Piper Griffiths can trust for her life. However, her two untrustworthy daemons come to her rescue. They help Piper take off the blame of her and also assist her in trying to find the deadly weapon. Ash and Lyre also become useful in allowing Piper fulfill her dream. Eventually, she goes to begin her practice as an apprentice Consul.

Another well written by book penned by author Marie in the series is called as ‘Yield the Night’. This book was published by author Marie herself in the form of a Kindle edition in the year 2015. At the beginning of the plot, it is described that after going through a series of near-death experiences and coming out alive, Piper Griffiths thinks that she can probably survive any situation whatsoever. The most recent difficulties that Piper faced was when she survived through the heartbreaking loss of the apprenticeship of Consul. In addition to that, she also went through a torturous experience in her boarding school. Such experience makes her have the notion that life could not get any worse that this. But, what Piper Griffiths was not expecting is that some a small group consisting of some crazy radicals will burn down her house and take her as their prisoner. These crazy radicals, who were popularly known as the Gaians, were planing to free the Earth from the daemons. For this purpose, they required the help of Piper Griffiths. The Gaians put up a deal in front of her by which, they tell her that if she cooperates with them, they will her get the answers to all the problems of her life, which is due to magic. Because of the same magic, she could be able to get back her apprenticeship, which is the only thing that she desperately wants in her life. However, it seems that she will have to pay a heavy price in exchange for the price. There is a possibility that by the use of the magic Piper could get killed. This seems to be a dilemma for Piper. As she sees that her life that she has always known is about to crumble around her and also her future is about to slip out of her hands, Piper Griffiths feels the need to take Ash’s help once again.

The greatest danger lies within Piper herself. She knows that whatever she does, she might very well lose everything, including the helpful daemon Ash. This book turns out to be another action packed installment of the urban fantasy series. Just like all its previous books, this one too keeps the readers on the toes. The character of Piper Griffiths in the role of a female lead was appreciated by the readers and the critics once again. The fact that Piper Griffiths has been described as having the ability of taking care of herself in spite of not having the supernatural powers gives her an upper hand from all the other urban fantasy heroines. Along with that, all the other elements of the book also seemed absolutely awesome. The critics, particularly appreciated the description of the plot, which author Marie has done in an interesting way. It is a fun read, filled with interesting characters and a fine setting. Author Marie’s world building for developing the plot was liked very much by the readers. The characters of Lyre and Ash were also enjoyed by the audiences too much. They helped to give the taste of urban fantasy to the setup. All these things helped the novel to become immensely successful. The success also increased the popularity of author Marie has an urban fantasy novelist. Her name and fame increased greatly after the success of this book, which motivated her to write a few more interesting books in her writing career.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Steel & Stone

Leave a Reply