Book Notification

Stephen England Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Shadow Warriors Books

Pandora's Grave (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightshade (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Day of Reckoning (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Talisman (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lodestone (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embrace the Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Quicksand (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arkhangel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Presence of Mine Enemies (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Windbreak (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Card (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soon Dies the Day (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nightshade is set prior to Pandora's Grave.

Publication Order of Lion Of God: Shadow Warriors Prequel Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sword of Neamha (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of JET Universe Books

Black (By: Steven Konkoly) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unstoppable (By: Scott Langrel) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Uncommon Assassins(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Stephen England
Drawing on close to a decade’s worth of research into the nature of the Middle East, Islam, counter-terrorism and espionage operations, Stephen England’s work has gotten praised for breathing new life into the genre. All with his hard-edged and unsparing realism in his depiction of the war on terror, those that wage it, and the psychological and moral costs that are exacted of those that take the war to the enemy right where they live.

Stephen’s debut novel, called “Sword of Neamha”, was released in the year 2011. His work is from the political thriller genre. He has also written the “Shadow Warriors” books.

“Pandora’s Grave” is the first novel in the “Shadow Warriors” series and was released in the year 2011. In the Alborz Mountains of northwestern Iran, an archaeological team vanishes. American citizens are among the missing. Days later, imagery from some U.S. spy satellites reveals detachments of the Iranian Revolutionary Guard descend on the site.

With the presidential election months away, President Roger Hancock authorizes a covert CIA mission out into the mountains into Iran. They have the objective of rescuing the archaeologists and find out the truth.

Harry Nichols, a paramilitary operations officer who has worked for fifteen years in the Clandestine Service, is the guy for the job. He is a ruthless and tough veteran operator. He has led his guys into harm’s way time and time again. It is all about the mission and the team. However, he’s never seen anything quite like this.

Pulled into a web of conspiracy that goes half-way around the world and to the highest levels of the American government, he quickly learns that nothing is as it first appeared. The mission is suspect. His team can’t be trust any longer. A single misstep means a world war.

This novel is a suspenseful and taut thriller that keeps you hooked and turning the pages the entire way through. Readers enjoyed the pacing of the story as well as the twists and unexpected events. The novel is a hard hitting tale of betrayal, spec ops warfare, and counter-terrorism. Stephen’s prose is gripping and tight, and keeps you wondering what is going to happen next.

“Day of Reckoning” is the second novel in the “Shadow Warriors” series and was released in the year 2013. A fatal firefight along the border in Texas claims two Border Patrol agents’ lives. A bomb blast targets the director of the CIA on a highway in Virginia. Secrets reach out, from the halls of power in DC, signing death warrants of those that uncover them.

Harry Nichols’ life is made up of deceit. Fifteen years in the Clandestine Service has left him only weary, recovering from the devastating betrayal. The betrayals have just started, however.

CIA Director David Lay is missing and thought to be dead, Harry discovers himself tasked with keeping David’s estranged daughter and is hunted by a former Spetsnaz kill team. His one mission is to keep her safe. Her sole desire is to find the guy that ordered her father to be killed. For Harry, she is the only motivation to leave behind the only life he has known, that of violence. His talent for violence is all that can save them now. Pursued by some unknown enemy, it is their danger that is going to pull them together, even while her quest for the truth sinks them deeper into the abyss.

While their world turns right upside down, and while a Pakistani terrorist gets ready to attack an American city, even while everything formerly sure turns into quicksand, there is a single thing become crystal clear. The only thing standing between the truth and them is one American president that is willing to bury all his secrets an enemy at a time.

This novel begins with a bang and very rarely cuts back on its rapid pace. Stephen delivers a well researched, well written, and terrifying read that reads more like a journalistic accounting than a fiction piece. Harry Nichols is a complex character who has no trouble going far off the grid and taking things in his own hands. However, he still has to pay dearly for his actions.

“Embrace the Fire” is the third novel in the “Shadow Warriors” series and was released in the year 2016. Refugees in the Middle East, who are fleeing from terrorism and dictatorship pour into Europe and destabilize countries already in throes of economic crisis. Not all that seek refuge share the same reasons for doing so.

In the UK, nationalist far Right gathers strength, fueled by a government unwilling or unable to keep its own safe. England is now on the brink, a single push is all it would take to push it down into the abyss.

In the midst of all this, two guys show up in London, dark harbingers of death to follow. One is a terrorist, who is responsible for one of the most successful attacks carried out in the West since 9/11. The other, a hitman, comes to take his life.

Harry hunts down America’s enemies and kills them, before they are able to strike. The Christmas Eve attacks on Vegas made him need to resign from the Agency. The attacks killed many innocent Americans, claimed a woman’s life, one he had sworn he’d keep safe and loved.

Forced out, he finds himself in the UK, operating without law, or sanction. A guy without a country, come to London with just a single purpose. Kill the guy responsible for the attacks in Vegas. Avenge her death.

No matter what, no matter what lines he has to cross. It doesn’t matter what faiths have to be betrayed. There aren’t any rules any more. Just vengeance. His career with the CIA has ended. His war has just begun.

Stephen takes his readers on a ride that is just as unpredictable as it is exciting and dangerous. All the many characters and various subplots weave together gorgeously. Readers also liked seeing the different moral dilemmas that Harry Nichols, along with other characters, must face in the novel.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Stephen England

Leave a Reply