Book Notification

Stephen Knight Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Earthfall Books

Earthfall (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Run (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Remains of Yesterday (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Earthfall 2 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Event Books

Publication Order of The Gathering Dead Books

The Gathering Dead (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Left with the Dead (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rising Horde: Volume One (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rising Horde: Volume Two (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Farm (Short Story) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead in L.A. (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Retreat Books

with Joe McKinney, Craig DiLouie

Publication Order of These Dead Lands Books

with Scott Wolf

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Black Fang Betrayal(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Stephen Knight is a horror fiction author best known for the “Gathering Dead” series of novels.

The author was born in South Texas but spent much of his childhood in many cities across the U.S. The author was born to a former local television pricer and famous radio personality.

But he never wanted to follow in the footsteps of his father as he preferred to try his luck in publishing fiction.

Knight published “The Gathering Dead” his debut novel in 2011 and has never looked back since. Since then he has become quite a prolific author with about a novel published every year.

He now has more than eighteen titles to his name across several series. Stephen Knight’s novels have been very successful and have been best-selling titles on Amazon Kindle.

Stephen currently makes his home in Connecticut, even though he works a day job in Manhattan.

Now that Stephen Knight is a full-time professional author, he usually writes between 2500 to 3000 words every day. This is quite remarkable given that he still has to deal with a day job, children, and all manner of everyday activities in life.

Knight believes maintaining a word count and hitting it every day is critical for developing a writing habit.

He also believes that being successful is all about work ethic and that you cannot sell your work and call yourself an author unless you finish writing.
As such, Knight considers his writings a business rather than a pleasure or hobby that he decided to do.

With that mindset, he set out to write as much as he could every day. Given his work ethic, he penned the manuscript for his debut novel “The Gathering Dead” in only eight weeks.

He was even faster with his second novel “Left With the Dead,” which he finished in less than a month. During this time he wrote more than 126,000 words and did not find it to be very unusual, despite having so much going on in his life.

Still, he had to sacrifice a lot of nights out with the guys and TV to make everything happen. But he is thankful that he can now call himself a published author.

“The Gathering Dead” is the novel on which Stephen Knight made his name as a horror fiction author.

At the opening of the novel the zombie apocalypse is heating up and Major Cordell McDaniels is leading a Special Forces team into NYC to take them on.
Their charge is to rescue a man who they have been informed is the only one that has the skills to stop the deadly virus that makes it possible to bring the dead back to life.

But their task is made harder by a violent storm and a growing army of flesh-eating undead that make extraction almost impossible. For McDaniels getting his team out of New York City could not have been harder.

The odds of any of his team getting out alive becomes even worse when some of the members of the Special Forces that have been killed join the undead with ll their military skills still intact.

Stephen Knight’s novel “Left with the Dead” continues to follow the events following the zombie apocalypse that has been sweeping across the United States.
David Gartrell and Cord McDaniels are Special Forces operators who have to work together once again. This time they are charged with protecting a Texas laboratory that has been working on a vaccine that will stop the apocalypse.

The good thing they have going for them is that they have the mightly United States military to depend on. But soon enough, millions of the undead are marching against the fortified laboratory.

McDaniels is not so sure they have enough to take them on and hopes they can find the vaccine before they arrive.
It is a well-crafted and brilliant apocalypse story that has some intense thrills.

“The Rising Horde” by Stephen Knight opens with the war between the living and the dead reaching boiling point.

Lieutenant Colonel Cord McDaniels is commanding a joint task force that is struggling to defend the special laboratory in Texas as it is surrounded by an army of the undead.

The army of the undead has grown and now numbers in the millions. What has also changed is that the zombie horde has grown increasingly intelligent and now they move with terrifying purpose.

It does seem that they intend to destroy the laboratory and put an end to the research for the anti-necromorph vaccine that could put an end to them and save humanity.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Stephen Knight

Leave a Reply