Book Notification

Steve Doherty Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jonathan Preston Books

Gold Dominion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Call For Blood (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Imminent Threat (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Little Tiger Books

Little Tiger -- Respect (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Tiger-Guardian of Peace (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Tiger- Discipline (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Operation King Cobra (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Steve Doherty is a retired officer and aviator with the US Air Force. He grew up in the tiny community of Muldoon, Texas, which is located about sixty miles southeast of Austin.

He got his bachelor’s degree from Texas State University, and his master’s from Chapman University in Orange, California. Steve finished his post-graduate work at The Ohio State University.

Steve joined the Air Force in the year 1973. He went to Officer’s Training School at Lackland AFB, San Antonio, Texas. Steve graduated from Undergraduate Navigator Training at Mather AFB, California, and trained there in the T-29C.

The first assignment he had was in North Dakota at Minot AFB, where he used to fly the KC-135A. While at USAF Navigator Training School, in Mather AFB, he was given a Doctorate in Flying Training. At Mather AFB, he was one of the flight instructors, too. The next assignments he had took him to Carswell AFB in Fort Worth, Texas, Newark AFB in Heath, Ohio, and Wright-Patterson AFB in Dayton, Ohio. He would retire in the year 1993.

He writes the “Jonathan Preston” series of thriller novels, which began publication in the year 2013, when “Operation King Cobra” was released. Steve also writes a ten book series aimed at a children’s audience.

“Operation King Cobra” is the first novel in the “Jonathan Preston” series, which was released in the year 2013. A tidal wave of terror sweeps through southern Asia after the Japanese are able to capture both Singapore and Hong Kong. The US Army Chief of Staff puts Operation King Cobra in motion and sends the swarthy and highly trained special missions agent, named Jonathan Preston, into Asia, and it makes things begin to turn around.

Preston teams up with Henri Morreau and Miles Murphy, two British Special Operations Executive agents, and the three wreak havoc on the supply lines of the Japanese. They foil assassination and sabotage attempts by Japanese agents, frees some prisoners of war, and starts shutting down the secret chemical and biological warfare programs of Japanese Army’s Unit 731. After an entire year of solid success, the best hit team the Japanese have is after the Cobra trio. The two teams collide and there can only be a single outcome: death.

People enjoyed this one quite a bit and found it tough to put down and a joy to pick back up. Fans of war novels are sure to enjoy this one.

“Call for Blood” is the second novel in the “Jonathan Preston” series, which was released in the year 2015. In the year 1945, Jonathan Preston is leading his King Cobra team, which are a group of Allied agents, through the deadly jungle landscape and behind the Japanese lines. They parachute into enemy territory and dodge Japanese patrols.

Agent Preston never backs down from anything, not even the most deadly of missions and follows orders to lead his team behind the enemy’s lines in Southeast Asian. This is so they can take on Imperial Japanese Army’s Unit 731, which is a frightening biological and chemical weapons component of the Japanese military that was responsible for deaths of countless Allied prisoners of war.

After the King Cobra unit succeeds in raiding the prisoner of war camps the Japanese have and free hundreds of Allied soldiers. Preston and company have to evade a team of elite Japanese assassins that are hell bent on putting them out of business.

“Gold Dominion” is the third novel in the “Jonathan Preston” series, which was released in the year 2018. World War II has finally wrapped up, but for Jonathan Preston, a new mission is just starting. Preston has to lead a group of American intelligence agents to locate several hundred thousand tons of precious gems, gold, and antiquities that got plundered from the invaded Asian countries by the Japanese during the war. Initial reports claim that the gold is in Japan, but Preston learns from a surrendered Japanese general officer that it was shipped off to the Philippines for safekeeping.

Preston, along with his team, race off to Luzon and quickly find the spoils have been scattered across more than one country. They are not the only operatives that are eagerly looking to possess this stolen gold and other assorted valuables. A slew of some corrupt politicians, dangerous thugs, and ruthless underground organizations are also in on the hunt.

Among them is Asami Nakada, a Japanese assassin, who looks to get revenge against Preston’s group after they took her band of female killers out during a mission. It happened six months ago in India. It is important that Preston and his group recover the gold first. Should it fall into Japanese, Russian, or Filipino hands, deadly forces could rise again and cause even worse destruction.

These books continue to outdo the one that came before it. This is another book that people had a tough time setting down for very long. This is a very interesting story, with a great deal of intrigue. Despite being fiction, Steve is able to stick close to what really happened during this time in history.

“Imminent Threat” is the fourth novel in the “Jonathan Preston” series, which was released in the year 2019. World War Two has ended, just not for Jonathan Preston. This time, they race against time in order to stop a Japanese submarine gone rogue from attacking the US with a biological weapon that is capable of inflicting unimaginable amounts of casualties.

Shortly before the war has ended, an Imperial Japanese intelligence czar sets a sinister plan of revenge against America to attack New York City and Washington DC with a rather deadly biological weapon. If the US Navy is unable to locate and destroy the submarine, then Jonathan and his operatives have to stop the transfer of the weapon into the hands of a female Japanese agent that is already in America ready to take control of the weapon.

Preston is leading the hunt through the streets of Washington, DC and Baltimore, the ocean waters and beaches of North Carolina, and the Virginia countryside. And this is before getting tangled up with the stealthy, lethal, and unpredictable agent.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Steve Doherty

Leave a Reply