Book Notification

Steve Mosby Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Third Person (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cutting Crew (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 50/50 Killer (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cry for Help (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Still Bleeding (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Black Flowers (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Room / The Murder Code (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nightmare Place (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Know Who Did It (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reckoning on Cane Hill (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Can Run (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Off The Record(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off The Record 2 - At The Movies - A Charity Anthology(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crime Writers: A Decade of Crime(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Coming from Leeds in the United Kingdom, the British author Steve Mosby has been writing for a number of years now. Writing both mystery and thriller novels, he’s had his books translated into over nine different languages, with them reaching a worldwide audience. Winning awards and gaining recognition throughout his career, he’s a highly adept and versatile author, as he clearly knows and understands his audience.

Early and Personal Life

Born in 1976 in Horsforth, Leeds, in England, Steve Mosby grew up with a passion for both reading and writing from an early age. Taking inspiration and ideas from the world around him, he would put all his experiences back in to his work and stories. Over the years he would also work on sharpening his voice as a writer, articulating his style as well as his tone.

Going on to attend university in Leeds he would continue to educate himself on his chosen craft, creating the foundation with which to build his career from. This would also provide him with the tools he would need as an author, allowing him to refine his tone and create his personality. Always focused on his goal of becoming a full-time novelist, he would carry on with it throughout the years to come.

Prior to writing he would undertake a series of menial jobs, all whilst focusing on his writing in his spare time. Temping for a period of time during this era of his life, he would manage to gain a lot of experience for him and his work. Whilst this may not have given him much money, it did provide him with the time required in focusing on his many novels and stories, making them grounded.

Continuing to write to this very day, he carries on with his career as a full-time writer, bringing out new books on a regular basis. Living in England he has been translated into a variety of different languages, taking his books onto a global platform worldwide. This is expected to continue for some time to come, as he doesn’t appear to be stopping any time soon with plenty more to come yet.

Writing Career

Beginning his writing career in 2003, the author to be Steve Mosby made his début with the stand-alone title ‘The Third Person’. Not being part of an overall series it would work to establish his name and brand as an author, giving an idea of what was to come. It is also an ideal starting point for anybody looking to get into the writing of Mosby, as well as for fans to see where he begun and how he’s progressed.

Not writing any series as such, Mosby is the master of stand-alone thrillers and taut mystery and suspense novels. These are usually self-contained with an emphasis on character driven plot-lines, as they carry the narratives forwards, allowing them to come alive for the reader. This also takes the form of mysteries that give away only small details, engaging the readers with just enough information to keep them hooked throughout.

Winning awards and gaining acclaim nationally as well as internationally, he’s highly regarded by both the critics and the general public alike. This has given him the success he requires in taking his writing career forwards full-time, as his books are translated worldwide. With his status as a best-selling author as well, he’s managed to create a niche within the industry that is entirely his own.

Building up a strong presence online, he has managed to amass himself a sizable following and community. Eagerly awaiting each new release in suspense, he always delivers, along with creating a sense of excitement around each new novel. Being highly visible as an author too, he manages to generate a huge amount of publicity by himself on his own too.

Translated into over nine different languages, Steve Mosby is a highly prolific and extremely versatile author. Maintaining a strong presence both online and off, he has reached the top of many of the best-seller lists on numerous occasions. With a lot more planned on the horizon his writing career will grow from strength-to-strength, something which will continue for many years yet.

The Third Person

Initially brought out in 2003, this was the first book to come from Steve Mosby as a full-time author and writer. Working as a stand-alone title it manages a lot of the themes and ideas that were also to come in his forthcoming novels as well. Flowing well, it’s a definite must for any fans of the writer, as it allows them an insight into his early development as an author and writer.

Leaving him nothing but a letter Amy disappears leaving her boyfriend Jason without much in the way of actual explanation. Saying she would ‘return’ shortly he feels all he can do is wait, but soon months pass and Jason feels he must do something to try and find her. Soon, though, it transpires that she was leading a double-life online, as she was attempting to deal with a trauma from her past. What was the trauma? Has she been kidnapped? Who is the third person?

Black Flowers

Originally released on the 1st of April in 2011, this was first published through the ‘Orion Publishing’ outlet. Marking another stand-alone title for the author, it sees him in the later stages of his career, now a confident writer knowing exactly what he wants to say. It also continues a lot of his ideas and themes as a writer, developing them and taking them forwards in the process.

When a girl turns up on a seaside promenade from seemingly nowhere, nobody knows where she came from and how she originally disappeared. Her story is a tragic one, as she begins to tell a tale, one that will bring about a set of deadly chain reactions that could potentially harm many. Meanwhile, Neil Dawson aims at becoming a writer like his father, before his dad tragically commits suicide leaving behind a manuscript titled ‘The Black Flowers’. Will he find out what binds them all? Where did the girl come from? Why was she holding black flowers?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Steve Mosby

Leave a Reply