Book Notification

Steve P. Vincent Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Frontier Saga Books

Descent into the Void (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ashes of Empires (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shattered Union (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crucible of Victory (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jack Emery Books

The Foundation (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
State of Emergency (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nations Divided (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fireplay (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Minute to Midnight (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fireplay is a prequel short story in the Jack Emery series.

Publication Order of Mitch Herron Books

The Omega Strain (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow Enclave (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lazarus Protocol (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Capricorn Deception (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Azure Backlash (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Jade Stratagem (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crisis Vector (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gilded Disciple (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Gambit (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Steve P Vincent
Author Steve P. Vincent lives in a pokey apartment in Melbourne’s north-west with his wife, where he’s forced to write on the couch in front of this obnoxiously large television.

Steve, when he’s not busy writing, keeps food and flat whites on the table working for the man. He likes beer, whisky, sports, and dreaming up even more elaborate conspiracy theories to write about.

He’s got a Bachelor of Arts (Hons) in Political Science and History, and spent a decade as a policy advisor, gaining training from the Australian Army and the FBI. His honors thesis was on the topic of global terrorism. He’s traveled extensively through the United States, Europe, and Asia.

“The Foundation” is the first novel in the “Jack Emery” series and was released in the year 2014. He that holds the pen holds all the power.

When a corrupt think tank, known as The Foundation for a New America, enlists some Taiwanese terrorist to bomb a World Trade Organization conference, China and the US get put right onto the path of war.

Jack Emery, a star journalist, gets pulled into a story that is much more dangerous than he could ever have imagined. This is because Michelle Dominique, the Foundation’s deputy director, recognizes that whoever is in control of the message controls the entire world. And she’ll take control, no matter what the price may be.

Enter Ernest McDowell, Jack’s boss, the chairman and owner of the biggest media empire on the whole planet. In the middle of political upheaval, EMCorp is going to become the last play in the Foundation’s plan. When Dominique traps the EMCorp owner in her web, it’s all up to Jack to expose this conspiracy before it is too late.

While the world powers smash one another against the anvil that Taiwan’s become, Jack is going to risk it all to fight the Foundation and prevent them from taking full control amid all the devastation that global war has caused.

Vincent doesn’t hold back in this novel, which has quite a daring plot. He kills off people that you would never expect to get killed. He tosses in twists that had readers pacing around as they read the novel.

“State of Emergency” is the second novel in the “Jack Emery” series and was released in the year 2015. A country under siege, and nobody can stop it. Have the terrorists actually won?

With landmarks getting attacked on a daily basis, the President makes a controversial choice. While more power gets handed to FEMA, the American public start to feel relieved. The media even praises this choice. Politicians think that they have figured it out. Everybody starts feeling safe once more. But then things get worse.

While FEMA enacts even more draconian measures, is totalitarianism descend upon the formerly great nation? Will Jack Emery be able to stop this madness? Can he survive being on the wrong end of the law? This time around, he is battling the same Government that he is attempting to save.

This is an action packed political thriller that features excellent surprises and twists, as well as some outstanding and likable characters. Steve conjures up a scenario that is all too plausible and could actually happen.

“Nations Divided” is the third novel in the “Jack Emery” series and was released in the year 2015. Peace has been decades in the making, however chaos is only at the press of a button.

Jack Emery’s a lot happier than he has been in a long time now. No one’s shot at him or attempted to blow him up for years, and he has learned how to love this job he believed he would hate: Special Advisor to the President of the United States.

However nothing can ready him for the work that is to come. While America continues healing from self-inflicted wounds, the ambitious President McGhinnist gets closer to achieving an impossible peace between the Palestinians and the Israelis.

While the countdown to peace gets closer to zero, there’s a desperate group of hardline Israelis invoke the Samson Option, which is a secret protocol which will eradicate this peace agreement and pave the way for the Middle East and America’s destruction.

Jack has already learned the hard way that when there’s a crisis knocking, you don’t always have the opportunity to just ignore it.

“The Omega Strain” is the first novel in the “Mitch Herron” series and was released in the year 2017. Meet Mitch Herron, the biological nightmare and unstoppable assassin.

Herron’s business is death and business has been good. Even though he is an assassin that has no equal, his recent job isn’t a walk in the park. Fanatics that are hellbent on cleaning up the planet ambush Herron and turn him into a walking, talking bioweapon.

With just days before he is used to spread the deadliest contagion in human history, he can surrender himself to quarantine or hunt down these fanatics, knowing that he may be the one and only person that can. The clock’s ticking.

Readers found this to be a top notch thriller and is fast paced right from the very first lines.

“The Shadow Enclave” is the second novel in the “Mitch Herron” series and was released in the year 2017. Some rules just cannot get broken. Can a lethal hitman survive the price on his head?

Mitch Herron’s already used to snuffing out dangerous and evil people. However in order to save millions of innocent people from a savage terrorist attack, he disobeyed his orders and now there are killers coming after him. The organization that he used to kill for does not tolerate any kind of dissent.

The Enclave has come collecting their due. With some elite killers hot on his trail, it is time to kill or be killed. Is he up to battling against his former master to the death?

Is Herron going to be able to turn the tables? Or is the fight going to consume him entirely? Either way, he is close to finding out that disobeying the boss could hurt.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Steve P. Vincent

Leave a Reply