Book Notification

Steven C. Bird Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Breaking the Beast Books

The Redemption of Joe Branch (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenge of the Patriots (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Society Lost Books

The Shepherd: Society Lost: Volume One (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal: Society Lost, Volume Two (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tree of Penance: Society Lost, Volume Three (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Them: Society Lost, Volume Four (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The New Homefront Books

The Last Layover (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Guardians (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blue Ridge Resistance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Resolution (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Viking One (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Perseid Collapse Universe Books

with Murray McDonald, G. Michael Hopf, David P. Forsyth
Retribution (By: David P. Forsyth) (0)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retribution (By: David P. Forsyth) (0)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rockland (By: Murray McDonald) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Will to Survive: A Charity Anthology for Hurricane Relief(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Steven C. Bird

The American author Steven C. Bird is a hugely well-regarded novelist due to his exciting and action-packed post-apocalyptic novels. Instantly grabbing readers from the outset, he really understands what it is that works about the genre and what his audience is looking for in his writing. Entertaining and compelling them in equal measure, his books are hard to put down, with lots of world-building every step of the way. Making for some addictive reads, he also makes sure to say just what it is that he wants to say with each and every one of his novels.

Allowing his work to speak for itself essentially, he gives his books a real sense of vitality from the outset, bringing them to life with care and precision. This approach to the genre has proven to be hugely successful, with readers from around the world appreciating what it is that he has to offer. Reaching readers from far and wide, he really provides a feeling of universality in his writing, all while focusing many of his stories on America. His writing speaks to audiences from all over, as his action is both tense and thrilling, while his stories feature an underlying theme and message.

Creating characters that are also very well written, his work also resonates on a massively personal level as well. Many of his readers can relate to the protagonists he carefully crafts, as they really do come alive off of the page for people. Fully fleshing each of his characters out, he gives them all fully three-dimensional personalities that really do speak to the reader. With plenty more to follow still as well, he’s a writer who has a lot more to say as his writing career continues growing from strength to strength.

Early and Personal Life

Born in Harlan, Kentucky, in 1973, Steven C. Bird was born and raised in the United States, growing up interested in literature. Joining the US Navy in 1992, he would gain a level of insight into the military that would serve him and his writing well in the years to come. Living in Northwest Washington State for thirteen years, he would serve active duty for eleven years during this time.

He would later go on to complete twenty years of service for the Navy Reserve, working as a Navy Chief Petty Officer. Also pursuing a civilian flying career, he’s worked as a flight instructor, too, making a name for himself as an active military member. Currently living with his wife Monica in Deer Lodge, Tennessee, on their farm, he continues to write while spending much of his time outdoors.

Writing Career

As a novelist, Steven C. Bird has published many works within the science-fiction and post-apocalyptic genres. These titles have proven to be hugely successful over the years, as he’s carefully crafted a brand that’s respected around the world. Becoming a household name for many, he’s also published many series that have ensured readers continually come back for more.

For many of his stories, Bird draws inspiration from his own life, being a self-sufficient individual, something which reflects heavily in his writing. Introducing characters that are often extremely proactive outdoors, he also uses his knowledge of the military, making his work all the more authentic. Maintaining a profile both online as well as off, he still manages to make a name for himself, with further titles planned on the horizon.

The Guardians

First coming out in 2014, this would arrive on the 22nd of June through the ‘Steven Bird at Homefront Books’ outlet to a great deal of acclaim, with an already eager public waiting. It’s the second book in ‘The New Homefront’ series of post-apocalyptic science-fiction novels, continuing on from the previous, ‘The Last Layover,’ released in 2014 as well. Paving the way for ‘The Blue Ridge Resistance’ published in 2015 and then ‘The Resolution’ and ‘Viking One’ not long after, it’s best they’re read in order.

Struggling to survive in a post-apocalyptic world, patriotic Americans across the nation attempt to stand up to the tyranny. Making it to their homestead in Tennessee, Peggy, Judith, Jason, and Evan have banded together with their community to form The Guardians. Not knowing who the other members are, they deal out vigilante justice, all the while Judith’s sons are alive unbeknownst to her. Will she manage to find them once again, can they overcome the dangers in the path, and what will become of The Guardians?

An effective post-apocalyptic thriller novel, this really delivers plenty for the reader to engage with throughout its story. From the characters to the world-building, it really delivers on every single level, making for a more than engaging story. The book itself is difficult to put down yet instantly accessible, providing plenty of action while also offering some deeper messages as well.

The Shepherd

Coming out through the Kindle publishing platform back in 2015, this book would set up the ‘Society Lost’ series of novels. Working to establish the world, this book goes about introducing all of the characters while setting up the initial premise of the series. It paves the way for ‘Betrayal’ to follow in 2016 as well, and the books should be read in order once again so as to get the most from them all.

Attempting to survive against all odds, Jessie Townsend and his family must face a post-apocalyptic America that’s collapsing around them. A former sheriff, Jessie takes shelter in the Rocky Mountains within a self-sufficient homestead, as their sanctuary soon transforms into desperation. Soon he must return to the broken world outside his homestead, facing the dangers that threaten the safety of his hideaway. Can they face the obstacles in their path, where will their journey take them, and what is going to become of the shepherd?

This book is another efficient post-apocalyptic thriller title from Bird, as he does what he does best once again. The story really manages to grab the reader from the outset, making it a more than compelling narrative for the audience to invest themselves in. Its characters really do manage to come alive, leaping off the page and leaving a strong and powerful impact upon the reader.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Steven C. Bird

One Response to “Steven C. Bird”

  1. David: 1 year ago

    I loved your books Are you still writing?


Leave a Reply