Book Notification

Steven Henry Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Clarion Chronicles Books

Ember of Dreams (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Erin O'Reilly Mysteries Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Steven Henry
Steven Henry is a USA Today Bestselling author of the “Clarion Chronicles” and the “Erin O’Reilly Mysteries” series.

He learned how to read almost before he figured out how to walk. Ever since he started reading stories, he wanted to put his own down on the page. He lives a very ordinary and quiet life in Minnesota with his dog and wife.

Steven’s debut novel, called “Ember of Dreams”, was released in the year 2011. His work is from the crime, mystery, and fantasy genres.

“Black Velvet” is the first novel in the “Erin O’Reilly Mysteries” series and was released in the year 2017. Erin’s learned a lot from her partner: follow your nose, stay alert, and once you get your teeth sunk into them, never let em go.

It is difficult working nights with the NYPD. The hours are horrible, crime rate’s high, and just forget about having a personal life. Officer O’Reilly and Rolf, her K-9, switch over to day shift, and things start looking up. She is even able to find some time to have a boyfriend.

However when the theft of some priceless painting from the Queens Museum leaves one fellow officer dead, she and her four legged partner find themselves dealing with sleazy art dealers, dangerous criminals, and some obstructive detectives. All in a race to find to catch the murderers. And quite possibly bring some closure to one 75 year old crime.

This is an old fashioned crime novel, with characters that are well written, a plot which is top notch, and the style of writing flows easily. Erin is an especially likable heroine in the novel.

“Irish Car Bomb” is the second novel in the “Erin O’Reilly Mysteries” series and was released in the year 2018. If it weren’t for the Irish, then New York wouldn’t even have a police force. Then again, it might not even need one.

Beginning a new job is always stressful, even when bombs aren’t involved. NYPD Officer Erin O’Reilly has always had her sights set on becoming a detective. However on her very first day of wearing a gold shield, she finds she’s investigating the explosive death of a small-time crook. She and Rolf, along with her new team of detectives, dive into a world of mobsters, gamblers, and retired Irish Republican Army soldiers.

It is one Irish cop pitted against the Irish mob in this intoxicating cocktail of betrayal, murder, and explosives. Can Rolf and Erin solve this murder before the bomber can strike again?

“White Russian” is the third novel in the “Erin O’Reilly Mysteries” series and was released in the year 2018. Not everybody that comes to America shows up by choice.

A man and a teen girl are discovered dead in motel room riddled with bullets. Evidence points to this being the Russian Mafia’s work. It isn’t the first time Erin’s gotten tangled up with organized crime, yet she’s not prepared for the total brutality that waits for her.

She and Rolf peel the curtain back on a sketchy underworld of human trafficking and murder. Erin, out in the streets of Little Odessa, finds some men that will not hesitate in murdering a woman. And this is definitely one place where her gold detective badge isn’t going to offer any protection.

“Double Scotch” is the fourth novel in the “Erin O’Reilly Mysteries” series and was released in the year 2018. Two killers prowl Manhattan. It’s double duty for Rolf and Erin.

A detective does not always get the luxury of giving all of her attention to only one case. Erin O’Reilly and dog partner, named Rolf, just began sinking their teeth into their latest investigation of a couple of Scottish gangsters that were tortured and executed, then washed up on the rocks.

But then this other mystery intrudes. A beautiful young woman is discovered dead in a locked hotel room, having been posed with a bouquet of fresh roses. It seems to be a carefully staged suicide, however Erin is not that certain. Quickly she is juggling multiple cases at once, dodging bullets in a budding mob war as she tries nailing down a clever serial killer, one that may be stalking her in return.

“Manhattan” is the fifth novel in the “Erin O’Reilly Mysteries” series and was released in the year 2018. It is time to save Manhattan. An NYPD detective’s always on duty. Erin O’Reilly gets settled with her drink with her favorite gangster, and celebrating her promotion to Detective Second Grade, when she hears a call every cop dreads. “Officer Down”.

Quickly she and Rolf chase a cop killer through, and beneath, New York City, racing to stop the lunatic’s plans to rip the heart right out of her city. Making things worse, rumor has it that there is a dirty cop in Erin’s precinct, and the watchdogs in Internal Affairs have started sniffing around Erin. She’s going to now have to prove herself like she never has before while hitmen, terrorists, and allies stand in her way while she battles to save Manhattan.

“Black Magic” is the sixth novel in the “Erin O’Reilly Mysteries” series and was released in the year 2018. A cop will watch your hands, a magician just shows you the wrong one.

New Year’s Eve is a time for starting fresh, however it is business as usual for Erin and Rolf. A midnight magic show on Broadway goes terribly wrong and ends with a woman dying onstage. Is it really a dreadful accident or some act of murderous sabotage? It is all up to Erin to unravel this web of deception surrounding this death, even while her personal life is threatening to spiral into chaos.

She has caught the eye of an Irish mobster named Morton “Cars” Carlylye, and to make it worse, she is starting to like him back. It appears obvious that a relationship between a cop and a criminal is just a disaster waiting to happen. However while Erin’s coming to find, on stage and in the underworld, things are rarely like they appear.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Steven Henry

3 Responses to “Steven Henry”

  1. Ellen Lucas: 2 years ago

    love your book series! keep writing and i will keep buying!

  2. Kathe McHugh: 2 years ago

    I love this series. Police fiction, is my favorite. Now on to Punch Drunk. Thank you for such talent. Keep up the great writing.

  3. Kathleen Ryan: 3 years ago

    We can’t put your Erin O’ Reilly series down. Great writing and fascinating story lines and characters. Erin,Rolf, Cars, Corky, Vic feel like old friends! Looking forward to Hair of the dog, an early Christmas gift! Thanks for sharing your talent Steven.


Leave a Reply