Book Notification

Stina Leicht Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Fey and the Fallen Books

Of Blood and Honey (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
And Blue Skies From Pain (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Malorum Gates Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Persephone Station (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Loki's Ring (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Last Drink Bird Head(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rayguns Over Texas(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Evil in Technicolor(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Stina Leicht

Stina Leicht is an extraordinary writer with a remarkable gift for narrative. Her science-fiction and fantasy works have earned her numerous awards and accolades, and her stories are always captivating and entertaining. She has an amazing ability to bring her characters to life, creating protagonists that readers can sympathize with and become invested in. Her writing style is smooth and easy to read, yet still complex enough to provide an engaging story with intricate plot and character development.

Leicht’s stories always leave readers feeling satisfied and wanting more. Her skill at developing complex plotlines and characters, as well as her knack for creating a sense of anticipation and excitement, makes her stories some of the most thrilling and rewarding to read. She has an impressive talent for crafting narratives that draw readers in and keep them hooked until the very end.

Overall, Stina Leicht is a talented writer whose works are truly enjoyable and captivating. Her gift for narrative and her ability to create characters that readers can connect with make her stories some of the most engaging and rewarding to read.

Early and Personal Life

Born in 1972 on the 29th of March in St. Louis, Leicht developed an interest in reading and writing from an early age, and she credits her love of books for her success as an author. Growing up, she read classics and science fiction, as well as fantasy. She found her inspiration in the works of authors such as Ray Bradbury, Stephen King, and Charles de Lint.

Leicht has worked hard to hone her writing skills and has developed into a masterful storyteller. She has an incredible ability to craft characters, worlds, and stories that captivate readers and keep them coming back for more. Her gift for creating compelling narratives and her skill at developing characters that readers can sympathize with, make her works some of the most enjoyable and rewarding to read.

Her works have been enjoyed by readers around the world. She has been nominated for numerous awards, and her stories consistently find their way onto bestseller lists. Currently living in central Texas, she’s found her niche in the world of sf/fantasy fiction, while also hosting the ‘Skiffy and Fanty Show’ on a regular basis.

Writing Career

Stina Leicht is a science-fiction and urban fantasy writer. She has written a number of series, including Fey and the Fallen and Malorum Gates. Fey and the Fallen consists of two novels, Of Blood and Honey (2011) and And Blue Skies From Pain (2012). Malorum Gates consists of Cold Iron (2015) and Blackthorne (2017). In 2021, Leicht released her first solo novel, Persephone Station, and her second solo novel, Loki’s Ring, would later come out in 2023.

Leicht’s work stands out for its compelling characters, thrilling plots and the unique juxtaposition of fantasy and the everyday. Her work has won a number of awards and continues to be praised by fans and critics alike.

Persephone Station

Stina Leicht’s science-fiction space-opera, ‘Persephone Station,’ was published on January 5, 2021 by Gallery/Saga Press. The novel is a stand-alone story, providing an exciting journey sure to captivate any reader. This was Leicht’s first stand-alone novel, setting the standard for years to come.

In Persephone Station, a planet that has been largely forgotten by the United Republic of Worlds, the Serrao-Orlov Corporation has set its sights on exploiting its hidden secrets. Monk’s Bar, owned by Rosie, is a popular hangout where both criminals and tourists gather in West Brynner. It is here that Rosie enlists the help of Angel, an ex-marine leading a squad of mercenaries, to undertake a job which will have huge consequences for the planet. Despite the odds, Angel and her team are ready to take on an army and fight for honor.

A gripping and thrilling novel, Persephone Station has been captivating readers and leaving them wanting more. The characters in this book are dynamic and engaging, offering a unique and captivating perspective. It’s an exciting and thrilling novel that will draw readers in and keep them enthralled until the very end. A must-read for anyone looking for an adventurous and gripping read.

And Blue Skies From Pain

On March 6, 2012, the urban fantasy space-opera, ‘And Blue Skies From Pain,’ was published by Night Shade Books. It was the second book in the ‘The Fey and the Fallen’ fantasy series, and received a nomination for a Locus Award the following year. Fans of the series praised the book for its fantastic story and intricate plot.

Liam Kelly was a former wheelman for the IRA, a political prisoner, and the son of a Fey warrior and a mortal woman. He was forced to confront his past and the ongoing war between the Church and the Fallen. To prove he was not a demon and to achieve a historic truce between the Church and Fey, Liam had to face his inner demons and external enemies. His role as a shape-shifter gave him a foot in both worlds, and this ultimately drove him to madness.

Readers will be captivated by the unique storyline of a shape-shifter who is trying to prove he is not a demon and achieve a historic truce between the Church and the Fey. The story is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seat with its thrilling plot and captivating characters. Those looking for an unforgettable story that will keep them enthralled until the very end will be sure to enjoy this book.


‘Blackthorne,’ a science-fiction fantasy novel by author Mark Alder, was released on August 8, 2017 by publisher Saga Press. It is the second book in the series ‘The Malorum Gates’, a fantasy series. It follows the debut title in the series, ‘Cold Iron,’ which was released in 2015.

Nel and Suvi are leading a diaspora of their people to safety after the Kingdom of Eledore has fallen. The Acrasian army has nearly massacred their race and the magic that was keeping the demonic incursion at bay is dwindling. To protect themselves, Watchers are formed to warn of any sightings of the demons, while Nel and Suvi search for solace and allies, respectively. Despite the devastation, there is still hope that Eledorian magic can grow and their civilization can survive.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Stina Leicht

Leave a Reply