Book Notification

Stolen Bride Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Stolen Bride Books

The Highlander's Reward (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Conquest (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Lady (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Warrior Bride (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Triumph (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Sin (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Highland Mistletoe (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Temptation (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Charm (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Gift (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Surrender (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Stolen Bride Books

The Highlander's Gift(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Reward(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Conquest(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Lady(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Warrior Bride(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Triumph(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Sin(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Highland Mistletoe(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Temptation(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Charm(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Highlander's Surrender(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Stolen Bride series by American writer Eliza Knight is a sequence of seven standalone books in the historical erotic romance genre. Set in a period when the Scots were fighting the English, the novels are a narrative of regal brides that fall in love with enemy warriors. While the characters, their names, and storylines are different for each of the seven novels, the theme of strong desire for the touch, passion, and intensity between the highland warriors and the foreign ladies is prevalent. Sworn and devoted to the Scottish cause these Highlander warriors find themselves unable to resist the charms of the lasses in the enemy ranks. The warriors are shown to be either rugged warriors with no care for monogamous relationships, or so committed to their cause that they do not care for beautiful women. The women are either in unfulfilling or bland relationships of betrothal or marriage with partners that do not ignite their passions. While they finally meet, the Highlanders are simply unable to resist the tantalizing beauty of the lasses. Similarly, the women surrender to their passions and desires, risking all just to be with the seductive Highlander warriors.

After publishing the prequel of the Stolen Bride series (The Highlander’s Temptation) to critical acclaim and commercial success, Eliza Knight went on to publish six more titles on the same Highlander theme. All the novels in the series were wildly popular with fans in Europe and the United States eventually being published in kindle and audiobook format. Such widespread popularity of the Stolen Bride series ultimately demonstrated that Eliza Knight is a writer that can produce the best in erotic historical romances time and again. The unique way that Knight develops each book to have its own fascinating characters and storylines, while having the same romantic erotic theme, is a demonstration of one of the best talents in the genre at her best.

Eliza Knight has described the stolen bride series as tales of triumph, love, and adventure in the brutal brave heart era of Scotland. For her characters, it is love and strong desire at first sight. The highland warriors and lasses simply cannot help feeling a strong attraction and desire for each other, despite such relationships being forbidden. One is kidnapped by an enigmatic swordsman and taken to a clandestine island paradise… one would have no hope of attending her royal wedding if she does not check her desire for the rugged masculinity of her protector… one goes back in time to marry a handsome warrior lord… one gets kidnapped by her to be husband’s most dangerous foe on her wedding day. The brides, trapped in passionless betrothals and marriages soon find that their desire for the adventure that the Highlanders promise, turns out to be the most dangerous of all. With their countries at war and enemies all around them, they must make a choice between love and fealty to country. Loyalty to country means giving up love and returning to the bland relationships of the past, while choosing love means a life of danger and unrest from enemies that would keep them apart.

The Highlanders Reward

The first novel of the stolen bride series, The Highlanders Reward is the tale of Magnus Sutherland and Lady Arbella de Mowbray. Lady Mowbray detests the idea of marrying any of the English nobles stationed in occupied Scotland. Upon her arrival in Stirling, she finds herself in the thick of battle between the English and the Scots. Surrounded by the Scottish rebels, she suddenly finds herself whisked away by a Highlander that promises to keep her safe. However, his seductive kisses make her fear for her sanity, as he makes her want him more than she has ever wanted any man.

Getting married to the beautiful English woman he has rescued from battle was the last thing that Highlander Magnus Sutherland wanted to do. As the lord of his clan, more was expected from him. Marrying from the enemy would clearly not endear him to his allies and clan members. However, when one of his men attacks Arbella, he decides that the only way to ensure her safety is to make her his lady through marriage. The decision soon proves highly satisfying, as none of the men would dare attack his wife. Their joy is short-lived given that trouble starts brewing as soon as he brings his new wife home to Dunrobin Castle in the Scottish Highlands. With their countries at war, there is deep suspicion from many, who see his wife as the enemy. Their mock marriage has unexpectedly become a deeply passionate love affair that has them throwing all caution to the wind. The fact that both had been unhappily betrothed prior to their mock marriage makes it highly likely that their scorned suitors would seek to get even. Will their enemies succeed in breaking them up or will their newfound love see them through this difficult period of their relationship.

The Highlanders Conquest

The second book in the Stolen Bride series, the Highlanders Conquest tells the tale of Blane Sutherland a Highland warrior and Lady Aliah de Mowbray. Blane has been given one mission by his overlord; cross the border in disguise as an Englishman and kidnap Lady Aliah de Mowbray. Never one to back down from a challenge, he accepts the mission and vows to accomplish it. However, try as he might, he feels an overwhelming desire take over his whole being, every time his charge touches him. As a sworn rogue, this is all new to him. He believes that anything between them would only result in a broken heart for the Lady Mowbray given that he is the youngest son of his father and has never been one to stick to one woman.

Initially skeptical of the English noble that has been sent to escort her to Scotland where her sister and father are, Aliah soon dispels her doubts. Having not heard from them in months, she has no choice but to go to Scotland and make sure they are safe, before she can come back to England where she plans to pledge her life to the convent. When the Highlander finally reveals his true self, it is too late for her to stop their liaison. His kisses are sweeter than the best of wine leaving her wanting more of him with each encounter. What is she to do now that she no longer trusts her heart? And what does a highland warrior do after falling in love with an enemy lass?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Stolen Bride

Leave a Reply