Book Notification

Straight Guys Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Straight Guys Books

Straight Boy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Twisted (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Obsessed (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Unhealthy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Wrong (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Confusing (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Ruthless (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Wicked (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Shameless (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Gay (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Dirty (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Wrecked (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Bossy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Heartless (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just a Bit Captivated (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Straight Guys (Series by Alessandra Hazard)
Author Alessandra Hazard writes the “Straight Guys” series of romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2014, when “Just a Bit Twisted” was released.

The books are about straight men that end up having M/M relationships, and are stand alone stories.

“Straight Boy” is the first short story in the “Straight Guys” series and was released in the year 2014. Sage (who is handsome, young, and blond) attracts some unwanted attention while he’s in prison. When his cellmate offers him some protection, Sage accepts, despite not trusting the guy. Little does he know just yet how much it’s going to change his life.

When he gets released from prison, he finds himself wanting and needing things that he shouldn’t want. Sage is straight. Truly, he is. He’s got a girlfriend. What happened in prison stayed back in prison. Or so he has been telling himself. Until he meets Xavier, his former cellmate again. The guy that he both craves and hates.

“Just a Bit Twisted” is the first novel in the “Straight Guys” series and was released in the year 2014. Professor Derek Rutledge is feared and hated by every one of his students. Reserved, ruthless, and strict, he does not tolerate mistakes nor does he have much patience for his students.

Shawn Wyatt, age twenty, struggles to provide for his younger sisters after their parents died. While on the verge of losing his scholarship, he gets desperate enough to go to Rutledge. Everybody says that he does not have a heart, and that he is just a ruthless bastard. Shawn learns that everybody is right.

He is able to strike a deal with Rutledge, however unexpectedly, the deal becomes something a lot more. Something addictive and all-consuming. Something that neither one of them wants.

“Just a Bit Obsessed” is the second novel in the “Straight Guys” series and was released in the year 2014. Alexander Sheldon likes control and order in his life. He is unhappy when his girlfriend invites some other guy over to have a threesome. He believes in monogamy, and has never been good at sharing. It does not help that Christian just rubs him the wrong way right from the start. However what begins as animosity becomes something else. Something that is very wrong and unexpected.

He wasn’t ever supposed to touch Christian, nor was he ever supposed to feel possessive of the guy. And he certainly was not actually supposed to want Christian more than his own girlfriend. This is a recipe for disaster.

“Just a Bit Unhealthy” is the third novel in the “Straight Guys” series and was released in the year 2015. When the line between “want” and “need” ends up blurred. Gabriel DuVal, a soccer star on the rise. Jared Sheldon, one of the team’s physicians.

To the rest of the world, they are only good friends. However the truth of the matter is, Gabriel is not quite fully certain what they really are to one another.

Some call their relationship unhealthy, or even codependency. Gabriel just calls it confusing. He realizes that Jared wants him, as more than just a friend. He does not want Jared, since he is straight and has a girlfriend that he loves. However Jared is more. Jared’s his. He needs the guy, both his strength and his touch. But could it really be enough for Jared?

“Just a Bit Wrong” is the fourth novel in the “Straight Guys” series and was released in the year 2015. Tristan DuVal is a young soccer star with an injured groin, and Zach Hardaway is one of the very best physiotherapists in all of Europe. They despise one another the instant they meet.

Tristan, as far as Zach is concerned is just a spoiled and rich brat that has grown too used to getting his own way. Zach, as far as Tristan figures, is a presumptuous jerk and bossy. Tristan hates Zach. Truly. The trouble is, he also would like to shove Zach against the closest wall and climb up him like he’s a tree.

“Just a Bit Confusing” is the fifth novel in the “Straight Guys” series and was released in the year 2015. Best friends, who have been inseparable since they were kids with one in love with the other, while the other is straight and in love with a woman. Stories like this just don’t have a happy ending, and James Grayson knows it. He laughs, jokes, puts on a smile, and pretends like everything’s fine when Ryan kisses on his girlfriend in front of him. Until he just cannot anymore.

But nothing’s easy and letting go ends up being much harder than a person may think. Some bonds are much too strong to be broken, even for a straight guy. And sometimes desire and love can have different layers and faces. This is a story of two men attempting to function without one another and failing badly.

“Just a Bit Ruthless” is the sixth novel in the “Straight Guys” series and was released in the year 2016. Love or Stockholm syndrome? When you want somebody that is entirely wrong for you. Luke Whitford has always been dreaming of meeting Mr. Right. He is a hopeless romantic at heart, and dreams about falling love with a nice guy, getting married, and having a ton of adorable children. Trouble is, he has a knack for being attracted to guys that are anything but nice.

Roman Demidov, who is a cynical billionaire and a homophobe, has got a grudge against Luke’s dad, and definitely is not Mr. Right. He is ruthless, cold, and manipulative. He isn’t a nice guy and doesn’t even pretend to be.

Luke’s fully aware that Roman’s all wrong for him. His attraction to this man is some kind of Stockholm syndrome. Has to be. If life were like a fairy tale, Roman would not be the hero, he would be the villain. However even villains can fall in love. Can they though? The story of a boy that dreamed about Prince Charming and wound up falling for the Beast.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Straight Guys

Leave a Reply