Book Notification

Stuart Turton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle / 7 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil and the Dark Water (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Murder at the End of the World (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Stuart Turton is an author of fiction. In addition to being a writer, he is also a travel journalist. As a travel journalist, Turton had worked in exotic locations such as Dubai and Shanghai, China. He currently resides in London along with his wife.

He has won Brighton and Hove’s short story prize. Turton has also been added to the long list for BBC Radio 4’s competition called Opening Lines. He is working on writing some more so his readers have something else to digest of his other than his first book!

Stuart Turton first became an author with the publication of his debut novel in 2018. It is titled The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle. If you love murder mystery books of a classic style, then you’ll enjoy this dynamic and mind blowing first novel from Turton.

When it comes to murder, that’s a tricky thing. Pick up this first book from Stuart Turton and you will be turning page after page to see what happens next in The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle.

When it comes to murders, they’re pretty difficult to prevent unless you have a time machine. If you can go back in time, you can do everything in your power to put a stop to a murder that has happened. But even if you were to stop it, would it be destined to occur anyway or is time and space able to be changed and set on a different course?

Evelyn Hardcastle is a young woman that is attending a party. The party is well paid for; after all, it is a gala. Who else could be hosting it but her well to do parents? But something is off about this party and Evelyn actually has no idea. No one at the gala has any idea that anything would be amiss, so they keep dancing in their best black tie outfits and gowns.

Evelyn does not know that she is going to be murdered at this fancy party with all of its swanky and wealthy guests in attendance. These galas are always so tiresome, but this one is about to be spiced up a little bit. That’s because a murder is about to occur that means that Evelyn will be killed.

The thing about it is, this isn’t the first time that it’s happened. In fact, Evelyn has actually been killed over and over. Put it all together and it adds up to over hundreds of times. She’s going to be killed at this gala party and it seems like there is nothing that anyone can do to stop it.

One person named Aiden Bishop is going to try. He was a simple guest at the gala party where she has been murdered and now he is reliving the same day over and over again. He does not know this yet for sure, but he will continue to live that day until he figures out there has been a murder and is able to solve the crime by pointing out who did this horrible deed.

Every day that Aiden is there at the party, he takes on another character and tries to get to the bottom of what is happening. There are a lot of complications that happen after and he’s having a hard time navigating the complex social circles and people that have been invited there. Who is friends with whom, and which ones don’t like each other? Aiden Bishop isn’t sure that he knows.

Aiden fails to save the life of this girl every day and things are seeming quite disheartening. Even though he is frustrated, Aiden knows that the only way to get out of this maze that he is trapped in is to figure out who killed Evelyn Hardcastle. It’s as good a goal to pursue as any, and he thinks that if he can just find the killer he’ll be let out of this recurring loop.

It would be nice to be free to live his life again. But is everything with this gala and the time freeze even more complicated than it originally seemed? Aiden is someone that is trying the best that they can to solve the murder of someone that he doesn’t think he knows all that well. Besides trying to be a friend to Evelyn, he has no idea what is lurking in the shadows.

Sometimes things come at us that are more powerful than we contend with. Nothing may be what it seems like at this party in the end. When something went down here years ago, could it still be affecting the surroundings and the people there?

If you are looking for an amazing murder mystery book to pick up and read, you should really pick up this debut novel from author Stuart Turton! Catch all of the atmosphere and the enticing mystery of this novel for yourself as you follow Aiden in his quest to be set free from this place by finally figuring things out and catching Evelyn’s killer. Can you figure out who the murderer is before he does?

You’ve never read a mystery quite like this one in this unique and actually quite fun murder mystery debut. This book is one that is worth the read as once you unravel it you are satisfied with the entire ride and journey to get there! Watch this plot unfold like a beautiful onion blossom as you gradually make your way to the grand finale.

If you love mystery writers and the works of authors like Agatha Christie, you will most likely love this interesting debut from this talented writer. The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is a great novel from an author that has just begun to hit the scene and explore their potential. This murder mystery is engaging enough to be classified as an instant readable classic!

With the constant time leaps and the interesting characters and premise, this is a debut novel that you cannot afford to miss! You have simply got to check out Turton’s debut work so you can get in on the ground level and know what a talent he is before any of your friends do!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Stuart Turton

One Response to “Stuart Turton”

  1. Lola: 11 months ago

    Got halfway through The 7 Deaths of Evelyn Hard castle and it was stolen right off of my Kindle!! I am afraid to read the next book Devil in Dark Water for fear I won’t be able to understand what’s happening. What I did read of the first novel was wonderful.


Leave a Reply