Book Notification

Sue Hollowell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Belle Harbor Cozy Mystery Books

Cupcakes and Catastrophe (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Muffins and Misdeeds (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Birthday Cake and Burglary (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sugar Cookies and Scandal (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tiramisu and Turmoil (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pies and Pandemonium (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Coffee Cake and Calamities (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bonbons and Bodies (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sherbet and Shenanigans (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Biscotti and Betrayal (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Candy and Cowardice (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mousse and Mayhem (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pedicures and Perpetrators (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cotton Candy and Chaos (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fruitcake and Felonies (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ladyfingers and Lies (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kettle Korn and Kerfuffle (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Murder All the Way Books

Deck the Santa (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twitch Upon a Star (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trust Gnome One (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Treehouse Hotel Mysteries Books

Peonies and Peril (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Violets and Vengeance (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Buttercups and Betrayal (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mistletoe and Misfortune (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crocuses and Corpses (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lavender and Larceny (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Daffodils and Deadbeats (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Sue Hollowell is a published American author.

Sue is married to her husband and has been a mom for several years, now describing herself as an empty nester. She has a lot of time on her hands and has used that to write her books! As someone who loves mystery novels, it just makes sense.

She started out telling the story of a character that just popped into her head. This was Meredith Markette, a young woman and the protagonist of her book The Chemical Bond. She goes into law enforcement as a way to honor her father after he is killed in the line of duty. She wants to find out the murderer and see if she can’t come to terms with a tragedy from her youth.

Sue hopes that the book will get published since she really likes the character and the story. She also says that writing the book helped to teach her a lot about the publishing industry. It was writing this story that helped her to discover her enjoyment of writing stories, particularly mysteries. She loves writing books and hopes her readers really enjoy them too!

The author is married to her husband. They hope to adopt a dog since they miss their spaniels.

Peonies and Peril is the first novel in the Treehouse Hotel Mysteries by Sue Hollowell. If you’ve been looking for a new cozy mystery to enjoy, check this one out!

She came back to her old stomping ground, and nothing has changed. That is, except for a flowerbed that has a dead body. Main character Chloe Carson is in the middle of a funk.

She just has no idea what’s in store for her next. Her husband passed away, and it’s like she’s had to start everything over from the beginning. She’s sixty years old, and she’s gone back to her hometown so that she could get the treehouse hotel in her family ready to be sold.

She’s only thinking it will be a six-month commitment, but that all goes away when all of a sudden, the garden club president is discovered dead. She may have been irritable, but now she’s dead as a doorknob, found deceased in her peony patch.

There are a lot of suspects around to consider, and no one can be ruled out by the authorities. Not even her older mother and her closest friend. Chloe is curious to find out what happened and thinks that this is a case of murder. So, she gets to work, rolling up her sleeves and working with a rescued cocker spaniel dog to try and find out who did it. That’s the only way forward that she can see to clear the names of her mother and best friend.

However, there’s a lot going on here for the widow to consider. There’s gossip going all around the town, and she also has to contend with her triplet sisters and a strange case of blackmail. Chloe thinks that with all of this going on, she might never get out of this small town ever again.

It was supposed to be just a six month stay, but how long will it really end up being? Will Chloe be able to get everyone out of the sticky spot that they’re in before the killer escapes? Will her mother or best friend be implicated in the death, or will they get off free through a stroke of luck? Anything’s possible in this tantalizing mystery novel from Sue Hollowell! Get a copy for yourself to find out what happens in the end!

Violets and Vengeance is the second novel in the Treehouse Hotel Mysteries by Sue Hollowell. If you liked the events of the first book, check out the second installment in the series!

Chloe is back with her faithful dog Max by her side once more. Lots is going on in this small town, from garden gnomes to a puppy parade and a strange death. Chloe loves puzzles, and nothing was more of a puzzle than the previous death of the garden club president.

This time, Chloe is busy teaming up with her mom. They’re at their treehouse hotel, hard at work fixing up their cute Buttercup Bungalow. That’s when Chloe receives a strange call from her sister. Tragedy has struck once more. Violet is– or was– the town environmentalist, but now she’s been discovered dead in the local dog spa’s lobby.

It’s yet another puzzle to solve for Chloe, who is wondering what happened. Violet had a lot of strong stances on the environment, but that was something more like a prickly personal trait. It never would have been something strong enough to get her murdered. Her staunch stances would not have appeared to have made her a target in any way.

But then again, she was having a lot of protests. While it shouldn’t matter that much, how she handled the annual pet parade left some people with potential motive or at least a dislike of her. Chloe has a lot of suspects to deal with, and a lot of them live in the town. That doesn’t change the fact that Violet is dead, but at least some vengeance can be found for her killer. Chloe suspects a lot of people, from her own sister to a town council member. But who really did it?

There are many people that could have had the motivation to kill Violet, and Chloe gets started with Max tracking down clues. But as they go further down that path, she starts to find that she could be putting the future of the hotel at risk.

She’s doing everything she can to try and figure out the case, with Max by her side. While dealing with her overbearing mother and trying to relax by going to the park for dog walks, will Chloe be able to outthink a killer and stay one step ahead? Or will they find that the killer is too savvy to be caught?

Anything’s possible, but Chloe is determined to catch a killer. Can she do it or will she fail in her goal? Read this mystery novel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sue Hollowell

Leave a Reply