Book Notification

Susan Badaracco Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Nine Jewels Books

The Nine Jewels (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Akbar's Diamond (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost Treasure (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Oath Books

Maddy and Silenus (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ashton and Egorn (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mirabella and Connery (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death of Magic (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Dance with Me: An Alzheimer's Memoir (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Susan Badaracco is a young adult, fantasy, and contemporary fiction author that is best known for “The Oath” series of novels. She usually draws inspiration from travel, mythology, and experience to write stories of high stake adventure exploring bonds of family and friendships. She published her debut novel “The Oath: Maddy and Silenus” in 2017 and has never looked back since. Outside of her writing endeavors, Susan is a pediatrician and works at the Kids First Pediatrics. Her work involves retrieving interesting objects that children hide in ears, consoling their anxious mothers, and laughing at made-up child jokes. Badaracco has said that her work is intended to help others who have not been as fortunate to be blessed with friendships, health, and family. She was born and brought up in Texas and hence her ties to the state are still strong even though she now lives with her husband, cat, and dog in Oklahoma. She often travels out of state to visit her grownup son and daughter. When she is not writing her novels she may be found in the library, hiking, or tending to the homegrown herbs that she often uses in food preparation.

Growing up, all Susan Badaracco wanted to do was become a doctor and she did achieve her dream and became a pediatrician. However, after years of working her left brain, she decided to exercise the right side and got into writing. She grew up reading “The Chronicles of Narnia” and the “Nancy Drew Mysteries.” She also remembers watching TV series such as “The Waltons,” “Touched by an Angel,” and “Little House on the Prairie.” The common thread in the TV series and novels she read was the promotion of wonderful virtues as they demonstrated the values of courage, kindness, responsibility, and honor. These are things she had always been interested in, even though writing about them came completely by accident. She had been planning to make a unique fundraiser for an advocacy center for children and decided to write a book as one of the elements of the fundraiser project. After attending writer’s conferences, taking online classes, and reading books about writing she got to writing. It was harder than what she thought it would be and she almost gave up but kept soldiering on until she got an editor. It was the editor who whipped the discipline and skill into her until she made something that looked like a good story. During the process, she fell in love with writing, and before she was done with her debut she was already working on “Ashton and Egorn” the second in “The Oath” series.

Susan Badaracco’s “The Oath: Maddy and Silenus” is a beautiful and enchanting fantasy story. Maddy is not sure what to make of it when her present merges with the past. She thinks she may have been witness to kidnapping but she does not think she has the courage to confirm what happened. All she wanted was to keep her friend safe but when she starts to investigate the abduction incident, she realizes that she has also become a target, Even worse she has seen a real unicorn. Silenus the unicorn had failed to protect his charge years past, and is still haunted by the guilt. He trains relentlessly but does he have the ferocity to protect Maddy? Moreover, will she ever trust a unicorn? He has a reputation for taking very good care of his charges but he has never forgiven himself for past mistakes. Maddy is getting ready to face a very dangerous enemy and having a unicorn with a deadly horn by her side is a good thing, at least for now. But can the immortal and the mortal work together or will their partnership result in conflict.

Susan Badaracco’s “Ashton and Egorn” is the story of Ashton who believed that getting a new handbag would make her life perfect. She had trendy shoes, fashionable clothes, and everything else girls fantasize about. But then one morning, she lost everything and all she now wants is revenge. Egorn her friend is also seeking vengeance but for his own reasons. His family had been annihilated and he has vowed to punish the persons he believed were responsible for it. He had been orphaned as a young man but had trained hard to become a great unicorn warrior. Nothing was of any value to him but himself until he woke up to the realization that protecting Ashton was the most important thing in his life. He has no fighting experience but is determined to protect the innocent who does not seem too concerned for her safety.

Susan Badaracco’s “Maribella and Connery” sees Maribella’s world turned upside down and she believes that she has sighted some real unicorns. She is determined to look into the sightings of the unicorns but also has to protect her cousin that has been left in her care. She never thought protecting TJ would be so dangerous until she took the job. Meanwhile, the death of a special unicorn had made Connery take an oath to protect all innocents. For hundreds of years, he has been working to make amends for that tragic mistake all those years past that had led to the death of an innocent in his care. He had diligently and skillfully defended many innocent girls and trained many unicorns that have now become accomplished warriors. Could he finally have a chance at redemption?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Susan Badaracco

Leave a Reply