Book Notification

Susan Fox (Wild Ride) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blue Moon Harbor Books

Fly Away with Me (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Home with Me (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sail Away with Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Caribou Crossing Books

Caribou Crossing (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home on the Range (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gentle On My Mind (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stand by Your Man (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Me Tender (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Somebody Like You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ring of Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Holiday in Your Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wild Ride To Love Books

Love, Unexpectedly (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
His, Unexpectedly (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Yours, Unexpectedly (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Body Heat (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Finding Isadora (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fly Close to the Sun (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Susan Fox resides in the Pacific Northwest, a region where she normally starts her day with an umbrella and sunglasses in her bag. Susan Fox and her partner are lucky enough to have homes in downtown Vancouver and Victoria. Apart from being a perennial student, Susan Fox is also a two-time grad school dropout. Before she became a full-time author, Susan Fox served as a legal editor, computer consultant, and project manager. Some of the fields that Susan Fox has specialized in include sociology, anthropology, counseling, law, and anthropology. Susan Fox’s first sale was short stories, and up to this date, Susan Fox still pens down short stories. A majority of Susan Fox’s short stories were published in American Woman’s World, Canadian literary journals and England’s Woman’s Weekly.

Fox got her breakthrough in the year 2005, when Finding Isadora, her first novel was published. The novel, Finding Isadora was among the finalists in Romance Writers of America awards. In the year 2006, Susan Fox received a call and was offered a two-year book deal. Ever since Champagne Rules was published, Susan Fox has sold more than twelve novels to Kenningston publishers and Penguin Publishers.

His, Unexpectedly
His, Unexpectedly is the third installment in the Wild Ride book series by author Susan Fox. In His, Unexpectedly, author, Susan Fox introduces the readers to Jenna Fallon. The story begins as Jenna Fallon is heading to her sister’s wedding. However, along the way, her car breaks down. Despite the fact that Jenna was a little bit short on cash, she hesitates to call her family for assistance. Susan’s family does not approve in any way her free-spirited ways. With no other option in mind, Jenna decides to hitch a ride with none other than the renowned marine biologist, Dr. Mark Chambers. Being one of the best marine biologists, Dr. Mark Chambers travels throughout the world, with the aim of saving some of the endangered species in the world. Despite the obvious differences between Jenna and Mark, the two are attracted to one another instantly.

Both Mark and Jenna have lifelong insecurities, which in turn prevents each of them from being who they are supposed to be. Mark and Jenna have a long way of truly accepting who they are supposed to be and also have to work extremely hard to ensure that they overcome their differences. His Unexpectedly is a brilliant novel. Mark and Jenna are highly likable, despite the fact that they are complete opposites. As Mark and Jenna got to know one another, they learned to respect one another and even work together. Unlike a majority of romance novels, where one of the characters normally has a lifelong issue, in His, Unexpectedly, both of the main characters have deep-seated issues and challenges which needs a resolve before enjoying a happily ever after.

Author Susan Fox did an excellent job of ensuring that both Mark and Jenna went through a full character arc. Furthermore, despite the fact that Susan placed Mark and Jenna on different paths, she ensured that by the end of their journey, the readers would begin to believe in a happily ever after once again. The plot and characterizations in His Unexpectedly was more convoluted.

Love, Unexpectedly
Love Unexpectedly is the second installment in the Wild Ride book series. As the second book in the Wild Ride book series, Love, Unexpectedly introduces the readers to Kat. Unlike Theresa, whom we met in the first installment, Kat has a different personality; a free-spirited person who happens to be the family’s social butterfly. For such a long time, Kat has been looking for true love, however, what Kat does not realize is that she has always had a preference for men who are flashy and stylish. However, unfortunately many of these men do not have substance. Nav, her best friend, is the only person who appears to have stability. Despite the fact that Kat finds Nav to be quite attractive, Kat does consider him to be his type. Furthermore, Kat does not want in any way to ruin their friendship, considering the fact that she has a poor record of accomplishment when it comes to relationships.

One day, Nav becomes tired of not being seen. Thus, Nav decides to dress as one of Kat’s old boyfriends. Nave even decides to surprise Kat, when she was heading to her sister’s wedding. When Kat laid her eyes on Nav, she did not realize that he was Nav. However, after some time, Kat begins to notice that the man resembled Nav her neighbor and best friend. Immediately, she finds herself being attracted to the new Nav and it does not take long before the two have sexual intercourse. Author, Susan Fox does an excellent job of fluctuating between Kat and Nav’s point of view. The readers are definitely going to enjoy Nav’s point of view. With that said, author Susan Fox has a talent of making ordinary individuals quiet extraordinary. Susan Fox has the ability to bring individuals together in a sexy and romantic way, which will be enjoyable and fun read.

Yours, Unexpectedly
Yours Unexpectedly is the fourth novel in the Wild Ride book series. In Yours Unexpectedly, author Susan Fox introduces the readers to Merilee Fallon. Ever since she was seven years old, Merilee has always been in love with Matt. Furthermore, Merilee has always believed that they are soulmates ever since they started dating. At the moment, Merilee and Matt are 21 years of age, and the two have made up their minds that they are going to get married. Thus, the three sisters of Merilee decide that they will be heading back so that they can be able to properly plan the wedding. When they returned, Merilee’s sisters met men with whom they fell in love with. After seeing the passion in all her sister’s relationship, Merilee decides to call off the wedding.

Matt is heartbroken to after Merilee informs her that she has canceled the wedding. Since Matt and Merilee had booked a honeymoon to Mexico, the two decide to call the wedding off, and in turn, each of them decides to go for the trip alone. When Matt and Merilee meet at the airport, they are instantly shocked. Due to the fact that Matt and Merille had separated, they both agree to stick to the initial agreement. What follows next, will leave any fan of Susan Fox amazed.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Susan Fox (Wild Ride)

Leave a Reply