Book Notification

Susan King Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Celtic Hearts Books

The Hawk Laird (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Falcon Laird (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Swan Laird (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Celtic Nights Books

The Stone Maiden (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Swan Maiden (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sword Maiden (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laird of the Wind (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Faulkener Family Books

The Angel Knight (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Miracle (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Highland Dreamers Books

as Sarah Gabriel

Publication Order of Highland Secrets Books

The Scottish Bride (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Scottish Clans Books

The Raven's Wish (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Raven's Moon (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heather Moon (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Victorian Scotland Trilogy Books

Taming the Heiress (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waking The Princess (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kissing the Countess (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Whisky Lairds Books

as Sarah Gabriel
Laird of Twilight / To Wed a Highland Bride (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laird of Secrets / The Highland Groom (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Laird of Rogues (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Black Thorne's Rose (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Macbeth (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen Hereafter (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen Hereafter of Margaret of Scotland (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

A Stockingful of Joy(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mischief and Mistletoe(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Roses(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Susan Longhi King is an American author of fiction. Born in 1951, she is also known by the names Susan Gabriel and Susan Fraser King in addition to Susan Longhi King and Susan King. She has won awards under some of these names and her historically set novels are praised for their lyrical writing style and historical detail.

Raised in upstate New York, she and her family moved to the area of Washington D.C. when she was just a teenager. Susan went on to get a Bachelor of Arts degree in studio art and then went on to get a Master of Arts degree from the University of Maryland in art history. She has also lectured extensively on the topics of art history as well as art theory, and she is a candidate for Ph.D. in the subject of medieval art history at the University of Maryland.

Susan King is married to David King and they have three sons together. Susan King took a leave of absence when it came to graduate school after the birth of her third son to take some time to focus on her family. When she got inspiration from some of her research notes, she channeled her energy into writing fictional stories that were set in the medieval period that she so had a penchant for. As a result of her creativity, The Black Thorne’s Rose was written, a novel that is set in the 1200s of England.

Susan is also a member of Romance Writers of America and Novelists, Inc. and is a Fellow of the Society of Antiquaries in Scotland. She has also been on the Board of Directors of Washington Romance Writers and has lectured on art history and other subjects like writing at many places. She currently lives with her family, her husband, and sons, in Gaithersburg, Maryland.

Susan King has penned multiple novels and is the author of the Scottish Clans series. This series is a trilogy that consists of The Heather Moon, the sequel The Raven’s Moon, and finally, The Raven’s Wish.

She is also the author of the Faulkener Family series, with two books: The Angel Knight and Lady Miracle in the series. She has also written the Lindsay Family series, the Victorian Scotland Trilogy, and The Black Thorne’s Rose, The Stone Maiden, and The Sword Maiden.

The Heather Moon is the first book in the Scottish Clans series. The book takes place back in the medieval times. A handsome young man has the responsibility of riding escort for King James V. Suddenly he finds that the life of his ruler is in his hands when he suddenly falls ill. Not knowing what to do, he gets lucky when a young and beautiful girl who is half-gypsy and highly spirited decides to help him out. Enchanted by her, she is forever burned into his heart. Can they fall in love and be together?

It’s not to be known as fate decides to put them on either side of a plot that is designed to get power. Even the baby Scottish queen may be in danger of kidnapping, and the stakes are very high. While this young man decides to spy in order to figure out what is going on and who is behind it he also discovers that the girl that he is in love with has a father that is likely going to be hired for the kidnapping.

The young man is in between a rock and a hard place, as his loyalty to his country as well as his desire for the girl that he loves are tested to a greater extent than he could ever have imagined. Why does love have to be so difficult? With plenty of action and a young man who is in over his head when it comes to his crush and the events going on, this book set in historical Scotland will be sure to intrigue history buffs and people who enjoy fiction set in different time periods and places in the world.

The second novel of the Scottish Clans series is titled The Raven’s Moon. In this book, the main characters are actually a bit different from the previous novel. Mhairi Macrae is a beautiful woman who has a twin brother named Iain. He was accused of stealing Spanish gold and has been unjustly arrested before Mhairi Macrae could find him. So now it is up to her to prove his innocence by either finding proof or catching the real thief.

Iain had a vision of a Border rider galloping on a dark horse in a storm looking for his twin sister. Now she must become an outlaw along the Spanish highways in order to intercept a messenger that is bringing a death warrant for Iain. On the way, she meets a dark and dangerous border deputy named Rowan Scott who has pledged to uphold the law. With a strange and dark past, the stranger agrees to help the raven haired girl even though he thinks she is a Highlander thief.

However, Rowan Scott falls in love with the girl despite himself. Now they are going to look for Mhairi’s brother who is being held in jail so that he can be free instead of being hanged to death. She’ll do whatever she has to and break any law to either save him from the fate or prove that he did not do it, fighting any and all obstacles that come up along the way along with the new man in her life who will do anything that he can to protect her, including lay down his life.

This exciting book is full of adventure and action and even love. Will Rowan and Mhairi end up together and save her brother? They are running a desperate race against time to accomplish their goal of setting him free one way or another. Even if they have to risk being hanged themselves to do it. Read this historically set novel to find out for yourself what happens and if Mhairi is able to save her brother from being killed for a crime that he never committed.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Susan King

Leave a Reply