Book Notification

Susan Krinard Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of 19th Century Werewolf Books

Touch of the Wolf (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once a Wolf (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret of the Wolf (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Catch A Wolf (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Tame A Wolf (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bride of the Wolf (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Luck of the Wolf (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Code of the Wolf (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fane Books

The Forest Lord (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord Of The Beasts (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord of Legends (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lord of Sin (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kinsman Books

Kinsman's Oath (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Midgard Books

Publication Order of Nightsiders Books

Publication Order of Roaring Twenties Vampire/Werewolf Trilogy Books

Chasing Midnight (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Of The Moon (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come The Night (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stone God Books

Shield of the Sky (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hammer Of The Earth (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Val Cache Books

Prince of Wolves (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of Dreams (1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of Shadows (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Kiss of the Wolf (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

My Guardian Angel(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out of This World(2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Big Fat Supernatural Wedding(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bespelling Jane Austen(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mammoth Book of Irish Romance(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chicks Kick Butt(2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Susan Krinard
Susan Krinard is a paranormal romance writer who started taking her talent seriously when a friend read one of her short stories and said that she would make a fantastic romance writer. After reading too many fantasy stories, Krinard though she would combine these two genres, and that is how her first novel Prince of Wolves was born. Since them, this author has created several romance novels and series. When she is not writing, this author enjoys listening to music, collecting jewelry, and watching old movies. Currently, Krinard lives in New Mexico with her husband and pets.

Touch of the Wolf
Touch of the Wolf is the first book in the Historical Werewolf series. The book stars Braden Forster, the earl of Greyburn. Braden had only one mission in life, restore the werewolf blood purity in his clan. Braden’s grandfather wished to purify the family bloodline because he felt that intermarrying with humans for generations had weakened it. For Braden to fulfill this wish, he would have to find his distant American cousin and marry her. Braden’s cousin has a pure wolf bloodline, and marrying her would create an important link in the family’s legacy. If only finding this cousin was easy. Braden has been searching for ages with no success, and he has spent enough time arranging marriages for others while he wallows in misery.

Braden’s first marriage was anything but pleasant, and he vows never to make again. When Braden starts to feel that he may never be happy, Cassidy Holt appears in Braden’s London mansion one rainy night. Cassidy’s hair is a mess, and her skin smells like sagebrush and sunlight. As Braden whisks the hot beauty to the family’s secluded estate, their mutual attraction is undeniable. Despite the attraction, Cassidy will soon learn that she and her love cannot consummate their mutual passion. Braden has already betrothed her, and the only way they can be together is if Cassidy unravels his past lustful secrets.
In the beginning, Cassidy thinks she has found a safe home, a place where she could truly belong. After years of living with relatives who shunned and were afraid of her, finding Braden felt like a miracle. For once, she has someone who understands how she feels. If only Braden weren’t so cold and determined to push her away. Why is such a handsome man so fanatical about his grandfather’s wish that he would give up his happiness? Does Cassidy have the power to soften his cold heart? Braden and Cassidy are intriguing characters. His obsession with the cause makes him go to extremes, including denying his sister Rowena the freedom she wants. However, when Cassidy enters his life, his coldness starts to melt away.

If you like stories with a dark and cold hero, this book is for you. It will not be long before the heroine breaks the hero’s wall down and create something magical. The werewolf theme gives this book an edge, and it is sweet how a beautiful woman dedicates her time and energy to try and heal a wounded soul. How does the story end for Cassidy and Braden? Find out this and much more in this intriguing book. The pacing here is relentless, the narration flawless, and the rising tension will keep you turning the pages. Touch of the Wolf is an intense romance story you can enjoy in one sitting.

Prince of Wolves
Prince of Wolves is the first book in the Val Cache series. The book features Joelle Randall, a young woman who is tired of running from her past. Joey is headed to the Canadian Rockies, and her mission is to face her pains and possibly get the closure she needs to begin living again. On this untamed mountain many years ago, Joey’s parents died when their plane crashed. After years of living in denial and forcing herself into relationships to feel safe, Joelle thinks that it is time to accept whatever happened and move on. Joey’s journey leads her to a small town in British Columbia.

While Joelle knows where the crash happened, she needs a guide to take her through the mountain wilderness. It is during her search for a guide that Joelle meets Luke Gevaudan, an attractive loner with intense eyes. The town people find Luke strange, and they are cautious around him. They warm joey about his habit of luring women, and apparently, these women disappear with him for a while only to later vanish without a word. While Joelle finds Luke magnetic, she didn’t know that he was among the last survivors of an ancient werewolves’ race. Joelle also doesn’t know that Luke’s passion is going to be so intense she will not be able to resist him no matter the price this will come with.

Joey is intrigued by Luke, but his dominance games don’t scare her. Unlike the women before her, Joey doesn’t let the power allure get to her. Luke knows that their connection goes beyond a mere crush. Joey is his soul mate, and Luke knows what will happen if they mate. How does Luke fight Joey’s seductive attempts when all he wants is to tear her clothes and hold her in his arms? A severe accident at some point will leave these two opens and vulnerable, and their bond will be just like it was destined to be. When death comes knocking on their door, the two lovebirds will realize how lost they would be without each other.
Prince of Wolves is a beautiful romance story characterized by a fast-paced adventure. While the sexual and violence content is moderately descriptive, the rising tension will have you at the edge of your seat. While Luke and Joey start in fear, they later come to understand and appreciate the power of love. The bond between the alpha male and his love interest is intense, and the end will leave you yearning for more. This is a perfect read if you are looking for a deep love story that goes beyond the physical. The two main characters are fascinating, and the narration is simply genius.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Susan Krinard

Leave a Reply