Book Notification

Susi Holliday Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Home from Home (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

100 Doors to Madness(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
CWA Anthology of Short Stories: Mystery Tour(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Susi Holliday
Susi Holliday grew up close to Edinburgh and spent a number of years working in her family’s newsagent and pub before studying statistics and microbiology. She’s worked as a statistician in the pharmaceutical industry for more than 16 years, however it was on a six month round-the-world-trip that she took with her husband that she refound her passion for writing.

Susi cut her teeth on short stories and flash fiction, and was shortlisted for the first CWA Margery Allingham Prize in 2014.

She loves 80s music, traveling, long walks, and attempting to scare herself with horror movies.

“The Deaths of December” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2017. The hunt’s on for a serial murderer in a thrilling festive crime novel.

It looks like a typical advent calendar. Until DC Becky Greene begins opening doors, and finds a crime scene behind just about every single one. The cops hope that it’s a prank. Because if it’s not, a killer has just surfaced, somebody that’s been killing for twenty years now.

However why now? And why did he send it to this police station? While they country starts relaxing into festive cheer, Greene, and DS Eddie Carmine have to race against the clock in order to catch this killer. Because there’s four doors left, and four murder that will fill them. It is shaping up to be a lethal little Christmas.

“The Last Resort” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Seven strangers with seven secrets, and a perfect crime.

Amelia gets invited to an all-expenses-paid retreat on a private island, the mysterious offer is too good to pass up. Along with six other strangers, she is told that they’re here to test out a brand new product for Timeo Technologies. However the excitement of the guests quickly turns to terror when the true reason for their summons is revealed.

Each of the guests has this guilty secret. And when they are each forced to wear a memory tracking device which reveals their shameful and dark deeds to their fellow guests, there isn’t any hiding from the past. This is not some luxury retreat, instead it’s a trap that they cannot get out of.

While the clock counts down to the lavish end-of-day party that they have been promised, in-fighting and injuries split the group up. However without any escape from the island, or the other guests’ most shocking of secrets, Amelia starts suspecting that her one hope for survival is be the last one still standing. Can she face her own dark past in order to uncover the truth, before it is too late to get out?

“Substitute” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Three people live, and three people die. You make the choice.

Chrissie, like any mother, wants to protect her family. She would do anything she had to in order to keep them safe. So when this mysterious stranger shows up, offering to prevent the deaths of the people that she loves, it sounds much too good to be true. Only problem is: she has to pick somebody to die in their place. A substitute.

When Holly, her daughter, has this horrible accident, Chrissie doesn’t have any option but to enter into this program. In that terrifying moment, she’d do anything in order to save her. However even after Holly makes a miraculous recovery, Chrissie is just convinced that it’s some coincidence. After all, who could truly control the laws of death and life?

However while the dangers to her family continue escalate and her selected substitutes start vanishing, she finds herself in an underworld of secretive doctors and hidden laboratories. And the repercussions of playing by their rules are much more lethal than she ever thought possible.

“The Hike” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2022. Four hikers go into the mountains, but just two return. However is it tragedy? Or is it treachery?

When Ginny and Cat, sisters travel with their husbands into the idyllic Swiss Alps for a hiking vacation, it is not only an opportunity to take in all of the stunning scenery. It is also a chance to reconnect with one another after years of drifting apart, as well as patch up marriages which strain at the seams.

While heading into the mountains, their morale is high, however while the terrain becomes treacherous, cracks in the relationships begin showing. With worrying signs that somebody may be following them, the sun starts setting, and exhaustion kicks in. All of a sudden, lost high up on this horrifying ridge, and tensions spill over, with some disastrous consequences.

When just two of the four hikers come back down from the mountain, the cops press the two for their story, however they soon become suspicious when their accounts do not add up. What actually went down on that ridge? Who’re the survivors? And what secrets are they attempting to hide?

“The Street” is the fifth stand alone novel and was released in 2023. Their neighbors welcomed them with open arms. But now they have disappeared without a trace.

Peter and Anna need to desperately escape from London for a new start. And they have just found the place: it’s this perfect house on a perfect street in a perfect new development on the Scottish coast. However before they have even unpacked, they learn that the community they have moved into may just be keeping secrets of its own.

Peter and Anna, eager to fit in, spend their first evening with their new neighbors, this couple that show up on their doorstep to welcome them with open arms. However when Anna pops over the next morning to thank them for their hospitality, there isn’t any answer. The house is unoccupied and bare, and the neighbors have disappeared without a trace. What’s more, everyone else on the street is convinced that nobody ever lived there at all.

Anna, while battling a growing obsession with this mystery, finds she is getting increasingly paranoid. She believed she escaped from her troubled past, however while the truth is catching up with her, life begins unraveling. Maybe she is not the only resident of The Street with something to hide.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Susi Holliday

Leave a Reply