Book Notification

Sutton Capital Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sutton Capital Books

Legal Ease (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Penalty Clause (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baker's Bodyguard (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Negotiation Tactics (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Billionaire's Suite Dreams (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baker, the Bodyguard, and the Wedding Bell Blues (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her SEALed Fate (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cutthroat (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cut and Run (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cut to the Chase (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sutton Capital is a series of novels written by New York Times and the USA Today author of romantic suspense and romance novels Lori Ryan. The book series won LuckyCinda Publishing’s Annual Global Writer’s contest, 2013. Ryan began the publication of Sutton Capital Series in 2013 when Legal Ease, the first book in the series was published.

Legal Ease

Kelly Bradley believes she should not be bothered about falling in love when she, as she lays down her, plans to wed Jack Sutton. She has been in the dating field for some years, dated a lot of great men during that time, but not even once did she fall in love. Not even one of them got close. Having this in mind, she does not have even the slightest concern about falling in love when she goes up to the prominent and good looking Jack Sutton to propose a temporary marriage of convenience.

Jack is in desperate need of a wife who will keep control of his company. The fact that he has already informed his aunt that he is getting married makes him all the more desperate.

Jack is some control freak. He is so used to controlling things and having everything going as he wants. He has lived to believe that all matters in his life are not supposed to get out of control. However, then he meets Kelly Bradley, the young lady who turns his life upside down, she changes how he viewed things, and she has him wanting things he never thought he would want. When Kelly Bradley walks into his office while he was having a meeting with his Aunt Mabry, Jack’s lips are glued together for he has never been more short of words and control ever before. A time comes, and Jack realizes that he does not want just a temporary marriage with Kelly, he wants a real one. It all works fine because Kelly also wants something in return.

It is not long before it dawns on Kelly and that it is not just their hearts at stake, but Kelly’s life is at risk too. Jack finds himself in a race to save the woman he loves. The book is written skillfully, and it has a fantastic plot twist in the end.

Legal Ease is a brilliant opener to a promising romance series. Both Kelly and Jack are funny and also strong characters. They are well developed, realistic and loveable; the plot is well written, with twists and turns to keep the readers glued.

Penalty Clause

Penalty Clause is the second novel in Sutton Capital novel series by Lori Ryan. Andrew is super sexy and steamy hot. To be able to keep her, he will be forced to gamble with everything. Andrew Weston and Jill Walsh are in love. They must be the most unlikely couple to fall in love. Previous relationships had led Jill to believe that love never lasts. This is after her first husband, and she grew apart after his passion for her faded away and eventually died. Andrew who was betrayed by his first love, in the worst way possible, knew that there is a chance he might fall in love again, but he had sworn to himself that he would never allow himself to be vulnerable again by speaking out his feelings.

However, we cannot twist the hand of destiny and fate had a different thing in mind for the both of them. It dawns on Andrew that he is love with Jill and in his mind; he understood that he had to do something if he intends to keep her for life. He understands that the only way available to get her to stay with him is to make her the offer of an ironclad penalty clause in an antenuptial agreement. He stays with her till death do them part, or he loses everything he calls his. All the money he has toiled for, the property that he has earned, the cars that he drives and in general everything that he has spilled his sweat for. After that, he had nothing more to do but to hope, hope that she was going to be y his side all their lives.

Negotiation Tactics

Negotiation tactics is a heart-wrenching story of faults and second chances. Jennie and Chad get indulged with love, adventure, and much more dander than they had ever anticipated. Jennie Evan had gotten married to the man she fell in love with back in high school; her heart was broken into millions pieces after she lost her high school boyfriend not long after their college graduation. She has no intentions of even trying to mend these pieces together and heal the wounds. Instead, she put all her focus and efforts creating a life for herself surrounded by the friends she loves and a job that she is proud of, finally.

Chad Thompson is not that much different from Jennie. He wants love. He has the perfect plan in his mind; get married, have children and then spend the rest of his life with the woman he adores. The plan is not all perfect because the woman he is in love with is not willing to give her heart to him.

The friends of both Jennie and Chad plot a scheme to bring the two of them together. This plan only helps in getting her into trouble, and she had to turn to the only man who has ever made her forget about her husband, the one man she wants to avoid. Chad knows for sure that he can keep Jennie safe, what he is not sure is if he can keep himself safe, will he be able to protect his heart in the process. There is a lot of angst and turmoil as unforeseen consequences come up and finally, Jennie has to come to terms and make peace with her husband’s death.

The author is an expert in the use of language to bring out emotions. Anger, joy, tears, and laughs will be on and off giving each other a chance as you read the novel.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Sutton Capital

Leave a Reply