Book Notification

Suzanne Ferrell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Edgars Family Books

with Lyndsey Lewellen

Publication Order of Edgars Family: Neptune's Five Books

Publication Order of Rocky Mountain Romance Books

Cantrell's Bride (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turner's Vision (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Westen Books

Close to Home (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to the Edge (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to the Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to the Mistletoe (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to Santa's Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close to Danger (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close To The Heart (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Suzanne Ferrell is an American author of romance novels. She is best known as the author of the Westen series and the Edgars Family series.

Ferrell came to romance novels at a young age after discovering a hidden stash of romance novels at her aunt’s house when she was just a teenager. She fell in love with them after that and made early plans to write her own one day. That love only grew over the years, but it took her awhile to get to that point. She studied to become a nurse and worked in that profession before ultimately deciding to make the leap into writing.

Her writing has since been nominated for numerous awards including being a finalist in the National Reader’s Choice Awards and a double finalist with two books in the Romance Writers of America’s 2006 Golden Heart awards. As a writer, she aims to tell passionate and suspenseful stories for readers. Her romantic suspense books are designed to keep readers on the edge of their seats. While her heart warming stories are meant to leave readers thinking about them long after the happy ending.

Shanghaied is the first book in the Neptune Five, a Edgars Family novel. The story takes place in 1941 when Europe is in the middle of war as America sits neutral. The war is an ocean away, but not everyone believes that they are safe from the Nazis. Zach Edgars, code name Neptune, and his team of undercover operatives are in North Carolina to hunt for German spies who may be operating in America. The only clue that they have is a note left by a dead man that reads: “Shanghaied in Wilmington”.

Sophie Moore works at her father’s pub, the Shanghaied, which is close to a new shipyard. She’s used to dealing with men, but there is one newcomer that makes her nervous. Even though Neptune is involved with illegal activity, she thinks there might be more to him. Things escalate when her friends goes missing, Sophie is put in the middle of a dangerous game of cloak and dagger. Can she trust Neptune? Or will she and her father lose everything they have worked for?

Cantrell’s Bride is the first book in the Rocky Mountain Romance series. Librarian Laura Melborne finds herself in danger as the only witness to a murder of a Senator. The crime has been covered up and now the murderer knows her name. In order to flee before something terrible happens to her, she agrees to become a mail-order bride. Nathan Cantrell isn’t looking for a new wife, but what he needs is someone who will stay on his farm and help care for his daughter so he advertises for the mail-order bride to get it. However, Nathan finds himself tempted by the woman who arrives and thinks of sending her back. Laura’s ability to care for his daughter stops him from sending her back though and soon they are drawn closer together, but her secret will threaten them both.

Kidnapped is the first book in the Edgars Family series. FBI Agent Jake Carlisle has been shot and he needs to get help fast or it won’t only be his life that his lost. He is set to protect a young witness on the run from the Russian Mafia. While ER nurse Samantha Edgars has been struggling since losing her daughter. She is at the end of her shift, but finds herself jolted when she is kidnapped and tossed into a car. She is forced to tend to a bleeding FBI agent and his witness. She is terrified at first, but Samantha soon realize that these two need her help. She’ll have to trust Jake if they are all going to make it out of this alive.

The second book in the Edgars Family series is Hunted. Kate Myers is unable to trust the Marshals after her witness protection cover is blown. She is left desperate and forces a stranger to drive her at gunpoint. That stranger is patrolman Matt Edgars who is shocked by the demand, but obliges. The terror in her eyes has him breaking all the rules to help her. Now, a hit man is on their trail and Matt must help her to break down the walls she has built in order to save her.

Close to Home is the first book in the Westen series. Emma Lewis is the single mother of twin boys who doesn’t have time for a relationship. Her life is turned upside down when the town’s doctor goes on vacation and his handsome nephew takes over. Soon, the new doctor is standing in her room and questioning her parenting skills. Clint Preston came to Westen to fill in after being burnt out in an urban hospital. He gets angry when two boys in his clinic have broken wrists and no parents. He decides to confront the mother and finds a feisty redhead who quickly changes his mind. However, he can see that she is struggling and decides to help her.

The Neptune’s Five series continues with Tracked. Army codebreaker Ruth Haynes recognizes a code that she and her brothers made as children. One of her brother’s is a spy for the British and he’s warning her of a Nazi plot to sabotage the 2nd Armored Division. That just so happens to be the same division where his twin brother is stationed. She attempts to alert the authorities, but they don’t listen so she instead goes to her friend Sophie and Neptune’s Five to help.

Sean Hanahan is the youngest member of the team, but he’s the best tracker and sniper. Neptune assigns him to shadow the lady codebreaker which ends up saving her life. The two will then team up to search for the potential saboteurs. They will need to uncover the traitor and stop the spies before it’s too late.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Suzanne Ferrell

Leave a Reply